We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice place for both families and individual”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Detroit Troy
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Troy
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 5, 2011

Surprisingly good for staying even for more than one week. The room is very clean, the service is very good and the environment is very friendly. They provide good quality FREE Kickback every day. It would be even better if the breakfast can provide more variety.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ming962206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (685)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

590 - 596 of 685 reviews

Reviewed September 5, 2011

My family and I had a really good time in the hotel. All the staff was really friendly. I made a mistake when doing the reservations and instead of July 31, I booked August 31. However, when we got into the hotel, we easily got a nice room. The manager was constantly asking us if everything is all right. When we decided to stay extra day we got a free upgrade for the suit. We stayed in many hotels and this is the first one we stayed twice; and we will continue to stay only at this one. There is a nice pool, the rooms are really pretty and clean. The food is free and is amazing. This is definitely the best and affordable hotel you can find.
My family and I wanted to thank the manager, front desk and the rest of staff for all their help.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stanley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2011

We've stayed at this hotel before and this time is a little bit different. We arrived and check-in late at night. The check-in process is quick and smooth. However, when I open the door to our room, we could smell cigarette smoke inside. I report to the front desk and the staffs there re-assign us to another room which is smoke free. As far as I know, this hotel is smoke-prohibited inside. In reality, it is not. I should suggest the hotel management should put more efforts in ensuring the smoke-free policy. Other than that, I have no complaint and ill feeling about this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank heheharhar13579
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Inn & Suites Detroit Troy, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2011

Thank you for staying with us and for providing feedback regarding your recent stay. I am sorry to hear you were inconvenienced by having to transfer to a different room. However, I am happy our Guest Service Agents were able to accommodate your request. We appreciate your business and we hope to be at your service the next time you visit the Troy area. Thank you!
Joe Del Serrone
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2011

Two families stayed at this hotel while in town for a family member's birthday party. We booked two rooms, both the "suites" which give you a seperate living area with a pullout couch. Our kids loved this as they liked to have their "own room". We liked it too! The pool was a bit small and can get super crowded. Especially after the free Happy hour food. The Happy Hour (or whatever they call it) was great, but it was crwded also and hard to find a seat. Many families were sitting around not even eating while other people had to go outside or take their plates back to their rooms to sit down and eat. Loved that each adult gets 3 free drinks. You never get that in Canada!! Food was ok, but kids liked it (hotdogs, chicken nuggets, nachos, salad). Breakfast was very good for a free buffet. I was impressed that everything was so hot and fresh. We will definitely be going back this hotel!

Room Tip: Get the two room suite if you are travelling with kids
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank npcommunications
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Inn & Suites Detroit Troy, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2011

Thank you for your feedback. I am very happy to hear you and your family have enjoyed your stay with us. We are always looking for better ways to improve our services and therefore your feedback regarding our seating area is very much appreciated. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Thank you once again.
Sincerely,
Joe Del Serrone
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2011

I've stayed there for three family trips and they have never disappointed! The best Drury Inn. Very clean, neatly and properly remodled. The free breakfast was above expectations and the "5:30 kickback" filled the whole family up we didn't have to go out to eat for dinner some nights. It's nice that they rotate the meals so it isn't the same thing everyday. I will be back. The pool was nice, a little crowded, but for the weekend and the price plus the amenities any pool would be! The gym was nice. And for a late night snack we always went to the vending machines which were located throughout the building. But with the popcorn and free pop until 11pm there wasn't anything to fuss about. I love it! Very clean.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katherine j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2011

We had a king suite which gave us lots of room for our 2 night stay with the family. The hotel offers many things for free: WIFI, parking, pool, hot breakfast buffet, 530 kickback with snacks and drinks, shuttle (we went to Target and Meijer) local and long distance calls (15 minutes) The price was great and a convenient location to everything we needed. The staff is super helpful as well. My husband stays here often for business, this is the first time the family had traveled with him, the kids had a great time. The only downside is the quality of the food at the TGIF, we ate there once then ordered in or went elsewhere, we were not impressed.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank the4taals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2011

The motto of Drury Inn is "the extras aren't extra." That's certainly true. We stayed there at the end of July and got a great rate to begin with ($107 including tax for a weekday stay), then were pleased to also receive extra goodies like 3 free cocktails (wine, mixed drinks or beer) per PERSON, free 5:30 kickbacks (hot dogs, mac and cheese, chicken nuggets, broccoli and cheese soup, salad, pretzels, potato chips and nachos), and a free hot breakfast the next morning (french toast, scrambled eggs with toppings, sausage, biscuits with gravy, waffles and cereal).

Check-out is at 11a, but if you need an extra hour, just let them know. We had a small issue with a noisy family the first night (not any fault of the hotel's), and they upgraded us from a queen-sized to a king-sized room (without my asking!) for our next night. Fantastic service.

Pros: Close to the Somerset Collection mall, lots of included extras, pleasant staff, business center with Internet/printer access
Cons: none
Note: the food isn't exactly gourmet, but if you look at it for what it is (free junk food!), you'll appreciate it more. Very kid-friendly in that respect.

Room Tip: To get the best rate, use the web site and look for "e-rates"
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RandomHangers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Troy hotels
0.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Detroit - Troy
2.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Detroit - Troy/Auburn Hills
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Detroit / Troy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Homewood Suites Detroit Troy
0.5 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Troy MI
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Detroit Troy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Detroit Troy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Detroit Troy

Address: 575 W Big Beaver Rd, Troy, MI 48084-5221
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Troy
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Troy
#3 Business Hotel in Troy
Price Range: $106 - $206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Detroit Troy 3*
Number of rooms: 217
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Drury Inn & Suites Detroit Troy is 20 miles north of Detroit off I-75: a convenient hotel close to the Canadian border and Lake St. Clair. Upscale shopping at Somerset Collection is two miles away. Guests enjoy Drury's clean and comfortable rooms, waking up to a free hot breakfast and relaxing with free evening beverages at our 5:30 Kickback(R). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Detroit Troy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn And Suites Troy
Drury Inn & Suites Troy Hotel Troy
Drury Inn Troy
Drury Inn Hotel Troy
Drury Troy
Troy Drury

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing