We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Safe and comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn Detroit - Troy
Ranked #14 of 17 Hotels in Troy
Michigan City, Indiana
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Safe and comfortable”
Reviewed September 15, 2013

I like to stay here when visiting my mother by myself. I feel
safe, comfortable and in a location with many restaurants and stores to visit.
I try to plan to visit on the weekend when the prices are more affordable for me.
The rooms are comfortable and nicely decorated and the lobby is beautiful with
a restaurant if you'd like to just stay in.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sailorjane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
qualityinntroy, General Manager at Quality Inn Detroit - Troy, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Thank you for the great review. I'm glad that you are happy with the level of service our hotel provides. We hope you will continue to stay with us when you are in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    65
    30
    8
    7
See reviews for
49
37
13
51
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2013

This hotel is wonderful. I had no experience with Quality but will not hesitate to stay again. This property is neat and clean, the front desk is well staffed with friendly people, the breakfast is the best with lots of choices and a full service attendant. The attendant was so helpful and friendly. He kept us stocked with coffee and juice, cleared the table for us and by the way, the dishes are china and the utensils are metal. No paper plates and plasticware.

The location is just a bit off because of the way they rebuilt the roads around here but it is still easy to get to and worth every penny you pay here.

Room Tip: I don't think there is a bad location here. All the rooms are down one long hall and easy to ge...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Larry F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
qualityinntroy, General Manager at Quality Inn Detroit - Troy, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Thanks for your review! I have to agree that we have a wonderful breakfast attendant, he does a great job. I'm happy to know you enjoyed your stay, we hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

This hotel is well maintained and staffed by friendly people. The location (although a little difficult to find initially) worked well for attending the Dream Cruise on Woodward. The breakfast was good. The outside areas had sufficient lighting for overnight parking of classic cars. Although the hotel appears older, the rooms are comfortable and affordable.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SMSON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
qualityinntroy, General Manager at Quality Inn Detroit - Troy, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Thanks for your review. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your stay (and hopefully The Dream Cruise). We'll see you next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
midwest
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2013

As a contract engineer having lived temporarily in many places, through out the week, I am fussy about where I stay. But I also have to watch my budget. The Quality Inn suits the requirements - comfortable and reasonably priced. I have been there several months, commuting home on weekends. The rooms are large, clean, and quiet. However, I am surprised that none of the rooms (that I stayed in) have bathroom exhaust fans. Maybe the local codes don't require them, but it would be better if they were there to get rid of odors.

There are very small refrigerators in each room, but a microwave in each room would also help for longer term stays. There is one microwave on each floor, but a long walk to use it, carrying hot food.

The lobby is large and inviting, and reminds me of an upscale type hotel from the old days. The staff is friendly, courteous, and always helpful.

Location is convenient right off of I-75.

Room Tip: There are 2 elevators, one at each end of a very long building. Try to avoid a room in the middle if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank torfa80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
qualityinntroy, General Manager at Quality Inn Detroit - Troy, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Thanks for your review! I appreciate your comments on our rooms. I'm glad to see you find us comfortable and budget friendly. It's great to know we are your choice of hotels when you're in the area, see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2013

This is a old conference hotel and the facilities are well-maintained. Larger rooms (no fan in bath, but a good-sized bath). Breakfast was a FULL one with egg and sausage offerings and waffles,etc. The breakfast display is jammed into one large table, however, which causes congestion in the mornings. The coffee stand and utensils warrants a separate table tp keep things going, otherwsie folks intrude on one another in getting to the breakfast items or event the utensils.
Housekeeping was excellent and the wireless connection was superb. The staff was outstanding; very attentive. We had to change rooms upon check-in twice (bad a/c unit; battery out in smoke alarm with second room) and they did not miss a beat...upgraded us to a small suite. Recommended for value and service for a reasonable price. Safe location.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DrBus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
qualityinntroy, General Manager at Quality Inn Detroit - Troy, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Thanks for the review! I apologize for the inconvenience upon check-in and am happy to hear our staff made it right. Come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here after attending concert at Freedom Hill. Very convenient to Freedom Hill 9 mins away. Great value for $75+. Beds were comfortable. Pool looks very nice - outside. Staff is very friendly. Breakfast with eggs, bacon, make your own waffles, cereals, yogurt and breads was filling although the area it was held in - the lounge, got a bit crowded when everyone came in - a bit chaotic trying to make waffles and stay out if the way of the rest of the line but this was a minor thing. I think the common areas, hallways, stairways and elevator could have been kept a little more cleaner. Also, it is kind of tucked away in a weird area (residential) but overall, good hotel and I would stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KSOFCAL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
qualityinntroy, General Manager at Quality Inn Detroit - Troy, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Thanks for the great review! We have since changed our breakfast area around and are happy to report a much smoother, faster breakfast experience. I have passed your comments on to our housekeeping department about the common areas. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Ontario, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2013

i stayed at this property on the weekend and it was very clean, rooms were spotless , also front desk was very helpful. this hotel has a great hot breakfast including scrambled eggs, sausages, and bacon. very close to lots of shopping and restaurants also close to a red oak water park witch is great for kids and adults , this hotel also has a pool and weight room and restaurant and free parking. great hotel

Room Tip: get rooms away from the highway less noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jason R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
qualityinntroy, General Manager at Quality Inn Detroit - Troy, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Thanks for the review! We're glad you enjoyed your stay. There are many great things to do in the area, Red Oaks Water park included! Come see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Troy hotels
1.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Detroit - Troy
0.7 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Troy MI
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Detroit Troy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Detroit / Troy
1.2 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Detroit Troy
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Detroit Troy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Detroit - Troy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Detroit - Troy

Property: Quality Inn Detroit - Troy
Address: 2537 Rochester Ct, I-75 & Rochester Road, Troy, MI 48083-1875 (Formerly Holiday Inn Detroit - Troy)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Troy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Troy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Detroit - Troy 2.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in beautiful downtown Troy just off Interstate 75, the Quality Inn® hotel right off I-75 at exit 67. This Troy, MI hotel is central to Detroit's Big Three automakers (General Motors, Ford, and Chrysler) and many top-tier corporations. Additional attractions close to this Troy hotel include the Palace of Auburn Hills sports and entertainment complex and the Detroit Zoo. Oakland Mall and Somerset Collection are nearby and feature dozens of retailers, specialty stores and more. Try the hotel's on-site restaurant, The Wall Street, for a delicious meal in a relaxing atmosphere during your stay. As a guest of this hotel in Troy, MI, you can enjoy features like:*Free wireless high-speed Internet access*Manager's reception with food and drinks *Free weekday newspaper *Seasonal outdoor pool *Exercise room. Corporate travelers staying at this Troy hotel can take advantage of additional conveniences including a business center, computer with Internet access, and copy and fax service. There are four spacious banquet and meeting rooms located on the premises. Coffee makers with free coffee, refrigerators, hair dryers, desks, irons and ironing boards are standard features in all guest rooms. Ask about rooms that offer additional features like microwaves, hot tubs and sofa sleepers. This is a pet-friendly hotel; fees apply. For added convenience, laundry facilities are located on the premises. The Quality Inn hotel is a great place to stay if you are looking for personalized service and countless features at affordable rates in Troy, MI. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we have numerous amenities that will make you feel at home. Book a room with us today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Detroit - Troy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Detroit - Troy Hotel Troy
Holiday Inn Troy
Troy Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing