We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value and clean”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn Detroit - Troy
Ranked #14 of 17 Hotels in Troy
Vernon, Connecticut
Level Contributor
265 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Good value and clean”
Reviewed June 3, 2013

Stayed here one night. Very clean and comfortable. Located in semi-residential area right off the interstate. Well maintained. We used the WiFi to check email, and had no problem with it. Beds wee comfortable, good quiet sleep. The breakfast was fine, and started the day off well. Only issue with the location, is there are no family resturants near the motel, but plenty next exit north. Would recommend highly and stay there again. Staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eugene F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
qualityinntroy, General Manager at Quality Inn Detroit - Troy, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Thanks for the kind review! Glad to know you had a great stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    65
    27
    8
    7
See reviews for
46
37
13
51
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Holland, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
59 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2013

We traveled from Toledo, OH for business in the Troy, MI area so decided to give the Quality Inn a try. Just off the freeway, we were surprised at the rates ($129 for a Jacuzzi King room), the free breakfast, and cleanliness. The only downer was that there was no indoor pool or spa, but they do have a small fitness area. It was quiet and the beds were clean, crisp and comfortable. We will stay here when in Troy.

Room Tip: Ask for a jacuzzi King suite. At the tiime, they were only a few dollars more than a regular jacuzzi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
qualityinntroy, General Manager at Quality Inn Detroit - Troy, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Thank you for the review! We're excited to know that you're happy with the value and your room. We hope to see you the next time you're in Troy!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2013

Recently stayed for 3 nights. I'm in the hotel industry and selected this hotel based on ratings and great Tripadvisor reviews. The positive reviews are accurate, too. The rooms were clean, well maintained and smelled fresh. The staff I interacted with were extremely helpful and friendly!

This hotel was a Holiday Inn that re-branded to Quality Inn. It has been kept up well and easy to access from I75. I won't hesitate to book here again the next time I need a hotel in this area.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scotttravel12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
qualityinntroy, General Manager at Quality Inn Detroit - Troy, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Thanks for the review. Our cleaning staff is top notch and we are very proud of their attention to detail. We are happy that you were more than satisfied with your room. Hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed May 20, 2013

I had booked a reservation here at this hotel and we ran into a few problems. But the entire staff (Allison, Mary (GM), and Michelle (DOS)) were all superb and presented themselves with great positive attitudes. They assisted me in cancelling my other reservation at a different hotel and set me up with my room here. The room was in great shape as well. I am completely impressed with the way they took care of me. It also made me feel very welcomed for the thanks they had given me for my service to our country. This facility and staff are excellent, I would be more than happy to stay here in the future. Thank you again.
~Taylor

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Taylor E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
qualityinntroy, General Manager at Quality Inn Detroit - Troy, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Thanks so much for the review. Allison is awesome! We will pass your compliments on to our staff. Thank you again for your service. We hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansing, Michigan
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2013

My wife and I stayed over the weekend, the hotel itself is located a little off the beaten path so you want to make sure you're looking for the road signs. We stayed in room 403 which was just down a couple of doors from the elevator, we thought that there may be an issue with noise but we didn't hear a thing. The room was clean and spacious, the only issues that I could see was that the hotel itself was a little dated.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Craigcutt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
66 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

I was in town for a family event and stayed here over the weekend on Choice Rewards points. I was pleasantly surprised as the front desk clerk cheerfully greeted me as I arrived after 10:30pm on Friday evening. My room was extremely clean, well furnished and comfortable. I had access to an in room fridge and a shared microwave near the vending machines. I thought that was a very efficient idea. In the morning they served a hot breakfast - eggs, bacon, sausage, waffles, cereals fruits, yogurt, danish, bagels, coffees and juices. I was impressed by the selection and cleanliness of the breakfast area, but most importantly the opportunity to eat breakfast off of "real" plates with real silverware. Even some of the fancier hotels serve breakfast on styrofoam - this was a real treat. The hotel also had a nice business center, lobby and fitness room. I would definitely stay again and would recommend this hotel to others. Even though I had booked using points, I had looked at the room prices and I believe this is a great value for the quality of the room and service provided. Also the location is great, just off of I-75 and Rochester Road, very convenient to the highway.

Room Tip: Ask for a higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelteach92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
qualityinntroy, General Manager at Quality Inn Detroit - Troy, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Thank You so much for the review, we always strive to give the best service to our guests. We here at Quality Inn are pleased to have met your expectations. If we can do anything to improve please let us know.


General Manager
Quality Inn (Troy, MI)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidstone
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013

This hotel is a good place to stay on a budget. It was clean with comfortable beds. They have a bar in the lobby to have a drink and relax,free coffee on all day. A nice breakfast in the morning, eggs,bacon cereal, yogurt,fruit etc. The hotel is close to the malls and perfect for a ladies night out shopping trip. My husband and I stayed here and thought it was a great place to stay after shopping. We would certainly go back again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank weluvcuba10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Troy hotels
1.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Detroit - Troy
0.7 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Troy MI
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Detroit Troy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Detroit Troy
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Detroit / Troy
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Detroit Troy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Detroit - Troy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Detroit - Troy

Property: Quality Inn Detroit - Troy
Address: 2537 Rochester Ct, I-75 & Rochester Road, Troy, MI 48083-1875 (Formerly Holiday Inn Detroit - Troy)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Troy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Troy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Detroit - Troy 2.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in beautiful downtown Troy just off Interstate 75, the Quality Inn® hotel right off I-75 at exit 67. This Troy, MI hotel is central to Detroit's Big Three automakers (General Motors, Ford, and Chrysler) and many top-tier corporations. Additional attractions close to this Troy hotel include the Palace of Auburn Hills sports and entertainment complex and the Detroit Zoo. Oakland Mall and Somerset Collection are nearby and feature dozens of retailers, specialty stores and more. Try the hotel's on-site restaurant, The Wall Street, for a delicious meal in a relaxing atmosphere during your stay. As a guest of this hotel in Troy, MI, you can enjoy features like:*Free wireless high-speed Internet access*Manager's reception with food and drinks *Free weekday newspaper *Seasonal outdoor pool *Exercise room. Corporate travelers staying at this Troy hotel can take advantage of additional conveniences including a business center, computer with Internet access, and copy and fax service. There are four spacious banquet and meeting rooms located on the premises. Coffee makers with free coffee, refrigerators, hair dryers, desks, irons and ironing boards are standard features in all guest rooms. Ask about rooms that offer additional features like microwaves, hot tubs and sofa sleepers. This is a pet-friendly hotel; fees apply. For added convenience, laundry facilities are located on the premises. The Quality Inn hotel is a great place to stay if you are looking for personalized service and countless features at affordable rates in Troy, MI. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we have numerous amenities that will make you feel at home. Book a room with us today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Detroit - Troy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Detroit - Troy Hotel Troy
Holiday Inn Troy
Troy Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing