We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Quality for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn Detroit - Troy
Ranked #14 of 17 Hotels in Troy
Reviewed March 14, 2013

This hotel is a good place to stay on a budget. It was clean with comfortable beds. They have a bar in the lobby to have a drink and relax,free coffee on all day. A nice breakfast in the morning, eggs,bacon cereal, yogurt,fruit etc. The hotel is close to the malls and perfect for a ladies night out shopping trip. My husband and I stayed here and thought it was a great place to stay after shopping. We would certainly go back again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank weluvcuba10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (187)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

144 - 150 of 187 reviews

Reviewed March 10, 2013

This is my home away from home. I look forward to going there at night after work and having a drink or two in the bar with the dinner they provide to their choice privileges members. The room is always clean and comfortable. Coffee is always ready when I get up in the morning, no matter how early and breakfast is ready at 6:00 A.M. The staff know my name and my routines. They treat me like they are glad to have me there.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2013

My wife and I stayed for one night. When we need to stay at a hotel, we generally like to find one with an in room jacuzzi/tub. We found this hotel and it seemed to have decent reviews and the photos looked nice as well. We figured we'd give it a try.

I don't necessarily have anything bad to say, but we weren't too impressed. The service was fine, the room was equipped with everything we needed, etc.... The hotel was super dated. The lobby and halls took me back to the 80's. The room, while dated , didn't seem as old as the rest if the interior. The bed was decent, the pillows were fine also. The jacuzzi was decent sized, but the jets were ridiculously weak. This was one the biggest drawbacks we had, since we were looking forward to it.

Even though it was a weekday, the hotel seemed too empty. There were only about 10 vehicles in the parking lot. Overall, I think paid a little too much for the room we had at a nearly empty hotel. We have had much better rooms and ammenities for cheaper at other hotels in the area. I doubt we would return because if this.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dannynvally D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2013

Recently spent about 8 or 9 days on and off during my stay in the USA. Found the room perfectly adequate and good value for money. Staff were friendly and very helpful (especially Walter). I will certainly return to this establishment on my next USA visit.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Francis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2013

I've stayed here several times the past year or so while in the area on business. A very good value for the price. Rooms are clean and spacious; bathrooms adequate (a little small, but ok); fitness room is nice; rooms are quiet; comfy beds and pillows; front desk very professional and friendly. Become a member of Choice Privileges and there is a free cocktail hour with appetizers (sometimes more like dinner!) for members. There is a nice breakfast in the am also. Location is just off I-75, but in a very quiet area.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jriet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

My wife and I stayed for one night. When we need to stay at a hotel, we generally like to find one with an in room jacuzzi/tub. We found this hotel and it seemed to have decent reviews and the photos looked nice as well. We figured we'd give it a try.

I don't necessarily have anything bad to say, but we weren't too impressed. The service was fine, the room was equipped with everything we needed, etc.... The hotel was super dated. The lobby and halls took me back to the 80's. The room, while dated , didn't seem as old as the rest if the interior. The bed was decent, the pillows were fine also. The jacuzzi was decent sized, but the jets were ridiculously weak. This was one the biggest drawbacks we had, since we were looking forward to it.

Even though it was a weekday, the hotel seemed too empty. There were only about 10 vehicles in the parking lot. Overall, I think paid a little too much for the room we had at a nearly empty hotel. We have had much better rooms and ammenities for cheaper at other hotels in the area. I doubt we would return because if this.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dannynvally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2013

Large,quiet rooms. on 2nd floor, which were recently renovated. We were in Troy,MI for a funeral of a family member.and were very happy with the friendly staff at this hotel. I dealt with Cheryl the day
of booking and Walter the evening we arrived. We had a buffet dinner the night we arrived and
a lovely breakfast in the AM. We had a late check out so we could come back from the funeral
and change before we travelled home. Beds and pillows very comfortable.We would stay there
again..

Room Tip: Hard to find without GPS . It is set back off main road but just behind the Red Roof Inn
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rita D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Troy hotels
0.7 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Troy MI
1.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Detroit - Troy
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Detroit Troy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Detroit Troy
2.5 mi away
Homewood Suites Detroit Troy
1.2 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Detroit Troy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Detroit - Troy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Detroit - Troy

Address: 2537 Rochester Ct, I-75 & Rochester Road, Troy, MI 48083-1875 (Formerly Holiday Inn Detroit - Troy)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Troy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Troy
Price Range: $75 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Detroit - Troy 2.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in beautiful downtown Troy just off Interstate 75, the Quality Inn® hotel right off I-75 at exit 67. This Troy, MI hotel is central to Detroit's Big Three automakers (General Motors, Ford, and Chrysler) and many top-tier corporations. Additional attractions close to this Troy hotel include the Palace of Auburn Hills sports and entertainment complex and the Detroit Zoo. Oakland Mall and Somerset Collection are nearby and feature dozens of retailers, specialty stores and more. Try the hotel's on-site restaurant, The Wall Street, for a delicious meal in a relaxing atmosphere during your stay. As a guest of this hotel in Troy, MI, you can enjoy features like:*Free wireless high-speed Internet access*Manager's reception with food and drinks *Free weekday newspaper *Seasonal outdoor pool *Exercise room. Corporate travelers staying at this Troy hotel can take advantage of additional conveniences including a business center, computer with Internet access, and copy and fax service. There are four spacious banquet and meeting rooms located on the premises. Coffee makers with free coffee, refrigerators, hair dryers, desks, irons and ironing boards are standard features in all guest rooms. Ask about rooms that offer additional features like microwaves, hot tubs and sofa sleepers. This is a pet-friendly hotel; fees apply. For added convenience, laundry facilities are located on the premises. The Quality Inn hotel is a great place to stay if you are looking for personalized service and countless features at affordable rates in Troy, MI. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we have numerous amenities that will make you feel at home. Book a room with us today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Quality Inn Detroit - Troy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Detroit - Troy Hotel Troy
Holiday Inn Troy
Troy Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing