We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not bad for a chain restaurant.”

Maggiano's Little Italy
Reserve with OpenTable
Maggiano's Little Italy is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #5 of 276 Restaurants in Troy
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Families with children, Business meetings, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Rochester, Michigan
Level Contributor
105 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Not bad for a chain restaurant.”
Reviewed August 23, 2014 via mobile

Huge dining room often full of big parties. Restaurant is very pretty and fitting. Food is good, wine is good and service is good. It can be a bit slow when big parties are booked.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank M E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

369 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    184
    107
    52
    14
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Elizabethtown, Kentucky
Level Contributor
77 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great Italian Cuisine”
Reviewed August 20, 2014

Maggiano's has restaurants in Vegas, Boston, etc., and we luckily found this one in Troy just down from the Somerset Inn where we were staying. It is reasonably priced, and the servings are huge. Family style servings normally bring free second helpings, and that leads to doggie bags. My wife had the Lasagna, and that resulted in another free serving for take home. Luckily we had a small refrig in our room and she took the 2nd helping to her sister's the next day. I had a Scallop specialty meal [with a name I cannot pronounce] over Angel Hair pasta, and it was one of the best meals I have ever had. I had the Lasagna the next time I came in, and it was good. Our waiter, Mike, did a great job and was very attentive to our needs and our desire for wine refills. Just a really nice place, and they can handle big groups. I wanted to try the great sounding desserts but passed due to waistline issues.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank BigMike60_70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Michigan
Level Contributor
248 reviews
180 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Good food, but always feel rushed”
Reviewed August 8, 2014

Always have a good meal, I love the linguini with white clam sauce. Other diners enjoyed the lasagna and fish. Lasagna for another meal as well! Only negative is that every time we dine, we always feel rushed even when we ask for a slow meal. Have to ask for a second cocktail every time. Place wasn't crowded. Slow down and let diners enjoy their time and you might even increase liquor/wine sales!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rt113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tecumseh, Canada
Level Contributor
83 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Don't order take-out!!!”
Reviewed August 3, 2014

We have never ordered take-out before, sorry we did!! the portions are WAYYYYY smaller than if you were eating in!!!! We ordered 2 orders of chicken parmesan and 2 orders of the mushroom ravioli to take back to Canada. When we got home and opened the containers we couldn't believe the portion sizes for $55 U.S. They should invest in larger take-out containers to properly fit the food going in them-chicken parm was turned sideways and are shaped like a U do to the packaging. Good thing we were not feeding guests, would have been embarassed as we always brag up this restaurant to family and friends. Very disappointed!!!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank M R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, MI
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Dependable Italian”
Reviewed July 31, 2014

Made reservations,, on a Monday, for six friends and we were ushered to a table as soon as we arrived. Delicious warm bread. All of us went for the specials - buy one take one home. Salads are HUGE. Suggest to split one. Wine recommendation from the server was $15 a glass! We all enjoyed our meals - though nothing was outstanding, it certainly was good. We were allowed to sit and enjoy the evening with not a lot of bother from the servers. Nice place.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BlueHeronOakland_MI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Maggiano's Little Italy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing