We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst experience of my life in a hotel with a Wyndham name”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Troy MI
Ranked #7 of 17 Hotels in Troy
Reviewed July 23, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank Gib H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
fbakoss, Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Troy MI, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (709)
There are newer reviews for Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Troy MI
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

643 - 649 of 709 reviews

Reviewed July 22, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank Victor Y
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
fbakoss, Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Troy MI, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A Wyndham traveler
Downers Grove
Reviewed July 22, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
fbakoss, Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Troy MI, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank Pete L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank Kristie T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

This was an older hotel that has been bought by Wyndham. They are really working hard to make this a very nice place to stay. The changes they have made make me want to stay here again. Room was pretty good. Brand new bed was perfect. Still needed some work but not to bad. Breakfast was the same every morning. Eggs, Hash browns, French toast, and pancakes. They also serve Dinner Mon - Weds. Tacos, Lasagna and Pizza. Daytime front desk people were awesome. Very nice and very helpful. Night time was a different story. Outdoor pool was small but did the job. Used the fire pit outside to make smores. They also had an outdoor grill, basketball court, and horseshoe pit. This hotel was in a very nice neighbor hood. We felt very safe staying here. Overall a good time staying here and with the changes they are making you will enjoy it too.

Room Tip: One side of the complex faces the highway. You might want to try and get a room on the other side.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bobby S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank Andrew O
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Troy hotels
0.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites Detroit - Troy
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Detroit / Troy
0.5 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Detroit Troy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Detroit Troy
2.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Detroit - Troy/Auburn Hills
1.8 mi away
Homewood Suites Detroit Troy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Troy MI? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Troy MI

Address: 2600 Livernois Rd, Troy, MI 48083 (Formerly The Gatehouse Suites Troy)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Troy
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 17 Hotels in Troy
Price Range: $90 - $161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Troy MI 3*
Number of rooms: 152
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Troy MI reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Gatehouse Suites Troy Hotel Troy
Residence Inn Troy
Troy Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing