We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Embassy Suites by Hilton Detroit - Troy/Auburn Hills
Nearby Hotels
$165
$149
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$289
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Red Roof Inn Detroit Troy(Troy)(Great Value!)
$64
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn Detroit - Troy(Troy)(Great Value!)
$76
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$189
$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$74
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,026)
Filter reviews
1,026 results
Traveler rating
520
282
113
81
30
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
520
282
113
81
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe manager's receptionthe managersmade to order breakfasthappy houromelet stationliving roomauburn hillsfree drinkshockey tournamentfamily reuniongreat place to stayrooms are largebreakfast buffetbeds were very comfortablehot tubthe breakfast areabusiness travel
Filter
Updating list...
710 - 715 of 1,026 reviews
Reviewed June 19, 2014

Not my usual stay in Detroit area but decided on trying considering my go-to hotel was fully booked. The only good thing I could say about this place is the food and buffet (made to order) wasn't too bad. Evening dinner food was pretty good. And the pool and gym area were adequate at best. Other than that, several areas needing attention:

1) Place is worn and in need of a renovation. Carpet is heavily stained in eating area, walls, elevator controls, etc. all needing updating, repairs, and cleaning. Style and décor is dated.

2) Room amenities also needing updating and general maintenance. Out toilet seat was literally broken clear through on one side.

3) WiFi in our room was of such low signal strength that it was useless. Even throughout the hotel, the "hhonors" wifi signal was weak and not reliable.

4) Housekeeping is a problem. Yes, they did make up our room every day, but because we had 3 in our suite, we needed extra towels. Called down 3 times for service and was told each time they were on their way. After waiting for an hour, I went down to front lobby and asked. Receptionist immediately went to go get them but after walking about 30 feet, ran into another hotel employee and starting having a conversation with him about something right in front of me waiting in the lobby. (Really?). Again, I strongly reiterated the need for some towels immediately, and she stopped and walked off and brought me the towels a few minutes later.

5) The beds were very soft and clearly worn - like sleeping in a hole.

Not what I had in mind for this hotel in the middle of a business district - (not the easiest to find). Would not go back unless major changes made.

Also - beware of reviews of this place (or any other place, for that matter!) that ranks it 4-5 stars and the reviewer has 1 review under their belt.....

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cohibaba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESTroy, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Detroit - Troy/Auburn Hills, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2014

Dear Cohibaba,

Thank you for your feedback of your recent stay with us. We apologize for the housekeeping problems you experienced. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention and we will make every effort to ensure our rooms meet the highest housekeeping standards and that we provide our guests with plenty of fresh towels. We apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with the speed of our WiFi and we are currently addressing this issue with our service provider to ensure additional guests do not experience the same issue. We really appreciate your feedback about the appearance of our property and are very sorry that your guest room did not live up to your expectations. We will take your comments under consideration as we work to improve our guest experience and hope you’ll give us another opportunity soon to make your stay the best it can be.

Sincerely,

Eric Welch
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2014

Enjoyed my stay for 3 nights- service was good, evening reception and breakfast both very well done. Room was very clean and quiet, lots of parking and location was perfect for business trip. No complaints would stay here again and recommend to friends and family!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Pete F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESTroy, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Detroit - Troy/Auburn Hills, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2014

Dear Pete F,

Thank you for the wonderful review of your recent stay with us. I enjoyed reading your compliments of the breakfast and evening reception services throughout your 3 day stay being "very well done"; these two daily amenities are very important features of our Embassy Suites value for our guests so I am glad that you enjoyed your experiences with them. Thank you in advance for your future consideration of staying with us again and recommending us to your family and friends, much appreciated.

Thanks again for the great review and valued business and we look forward to servicing your future lodging needs when traveling in our area again.


Best regards,

Eric Welch
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2014

yuck. They had a lot of nerve charging nearly 200 bucks a night for a room with wallpaper peeling off the walls, paint peeling off the bath ceiling, and a couch so gross I was afraid to sit on it. Came to the area for a business trip and when I return later this summer I will be staying someplace else for sure. nothing at all nearby - and they give you a drink coupon and monitor and check off your drinks - never seen this before at an Embassy Suites property!

Room Tip: stay at another hotel
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NashBarbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESTroy, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Detroit - Troy/Auburn Hills, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2014

Dear Barbara D,

Thank you for staying with us at our hotel. We appreciate your candid review of our property. New perspectives about our hotel and our guestroom appearance help us make improvements to our guest experience on an ongoing basis. Please share any additional comments or suggestions with us any time.

Thank you,

Eric Welch
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2014

If I travel this way again, I will stay at this hotel. Everything was great, the hotel is exceptionally clean and the staff was quick to help if there was an issue. The other people who accompanied me on this trip were totally out done with the quality of the hotel. the evening reception was the best, you get your money's worth and more when you stay at the Embassy Suites.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Brenda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2014

The hotel was very clean and had a great enviroment. Staff was very professional and were very engaging with the guest. The Bartenders were awesome and very friendly. The hotel is very easy access on and off the expressway. The Food was great and we would stay again when we return to Michigan

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Dee C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews