We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Detroit Marriott Troy
Nearby Hotels
$165
$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn Detroit - Troy(Troy)(Great Value!)
$76
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$199
$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Red Roof Inn Detroit Troy(Troy)(Great Value!)
$64
$60
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (485)
Filter reviews
486 results
Traveler rating
165
202
86
15
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
165
202
86
15
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe concierge loungesomerset mallfull servicenice hotelbed was very comfortablethe somerset collectionpool areabig beaverhockey tournamentbusiness triproom ratebreakfast buffeteasy accessfront desk staffupon checkup to datecoffee maker
Filter
Updating list...
261 - 266 of 486 reviews
Reviewed February 13, 2014

We have stayed at this hotel numerous times for the car cruises and will stay without a doubt again,the food,service,cleanliness,employees,rooms are all excellent.Stay with confidence and comfort here. A++++++++

Room Tip: We have never had a bad room here,when booking ask about the breakfast special to be added to your room if the special is available it is amazing and a bargain
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank slkrik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ami W, Public Relations Manager at Detroit Marriott Troy, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2014

Hello slkrik and thank you so much for the wonderful review! We love hearing form repeat guests such as yourself. Five stars and an A++++++++ is most appreciated. Thanks for staying with us on so many occasions and we very much look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2014

Happened to be visiting this past week during the coldest week ever in Detroit... so that wasnt fun. Luckily the hotel and staff were great. The hotel seemed to be a little loud at night (various machinery sounds is the best way I can describe it) but I sleep with the TV on so I just turned it up. My coworkers had trouble sleeping.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ami W, Public Relations Manager at Detroit Marriott Troy, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2014

Hello JL. Thank you for visiting and for writing. We apologize that the weather wasn't a bit more tolerable for you and your associates while visiting. Also believe the noise you describe to be our elevator system and to that, we offer great news which is that this year we will be doing a complete renovation of our guest rooms that will include the elevator systems and any such noise disturbance will be alleviated! Thank you once again and we hope you will return again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2014

After staying at numerous hotels in the Troy area, my family decided to stay at the Troy Marriott. It is by far the best hotel in Troy. The rooms were clean, and the walls besides the door were very soundproof. The beds were comfortable, and everything in the room was in working order. The staff at this hotel were fabulous. At the front desk I think his name was Brian, (it began with a B) was the most productive worker I have ever seen. We were checked in less than 3 minutes. He deserves a promotion or something because he is a great worker. The only downside to this hotel is the lack of parking options, it would be better if a parking lot was available versus a ramp. Also the business computers in the lobby for guests are very slow, and they lag. Other than that, we will be back soon to the Troy Marriott.

Room Tip: Ask for a room higher up in the hotel. We stayed on the 11th floor next to the elevator and it was very quiet.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DaveH1797
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ami W, Public Relations Manager at Detroit Marriott Troy, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2014

Hello and thank you for taking the time to write your review. We appreciate the five stars! Perhaps there was a miscommunication, however we do in fact have a large parking lot behind the hotel with access to the lobby via a back foyer and separate elevator. If that was not clear, we sincerely apologize. We also appreciate your comments regarding our front desk team. Once again, thank you for staying and we hope to see you again very soon. GO GREEN!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2014 via mobile

Great place to stay in troy. Last night I stayed at embassy suites (2 nights actually there) and it wasn't very conducive to the business nature of my trip. It was loud due to a large lobby bar which for this trip was not what I needed. I needed quiet to work and sleep. I switched hotels for last night and this was very quiet. The bar was still nice. And cozy. Bar and restaurant are separate from the rooms so overall this was much better for my personal needs. The lobby was also much warmer than embassy suites due to fact they had to larger doors closed due to the frigid weather, making lobby nice and toasty. Overall great stay.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
Thank travelermillions
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ami W, Public Relations Manager at Detroit Marriott Troy, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2014

ShopETOH, thank you for your wonderful review! We're glad to hear that we could make the last night of your trip a success. We hope that you will stay with us on your return and we'll look forward to seeing you then!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2014

We stayed here Saturday night after an event held at the hotel. The banquet facilities were lovely and staff charming. The problem was the elevator noise heard in our room on the 11th floor. It was 4 rooms from the elevator banks. The whining of the motors was unfortunately constant. I couldn't sleep that night and began counting the seconds between the whirring noises as cars moved between floors. We have never heard elevators this noisy and there are three of them.
The average was 6 seconds of quiet before it began again. The only reprieve was when our room fan came on. We will stay here again but will be sure to ask for a room as far as possible from the elevators.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Tamekaye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ami W, Public Relations Manager at Detroit Marriott Troy, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2014

Tamekaye, thank you so much for staying with us and for taking the time to write. We hope that you enjoyed the event this past weekend and the rest of your visit, aside from the elevator experience. Regarding our elevators, we do have some great news and that is that they will be renovated this year as part of our complete guest room renovation which is scheduled to begin in coming months. On behalf of our entire team, we sincerely apologize for any sleep disruption. We're very happy to hear that you will be returning, and hopefully when you do - this situation will have been completely resolved. Once again, thanks for visiting us here in Troy and we'll look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews