We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (506)
Filter reviews
506 results
Traveler rating
178
206
89
15
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
178
206
89
15
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the concierge lounge lobby bar somerset mall nice hotel full service bed was very comfortable the somerset collection big beaver road bit dated business trip easy access front desk staff fitness center free internet upon check up to date coffee maker
Filter
Updating list...
352 - 357 of 506 reviews
Reviewed January 13, 2013

I stayed here one night for business. Staff went the extra mile. Rooms very nice and clean. Super quiet, slept wonderfully. Hotel restaurant very good. Bar service was nice. Great experience. Would come back for sure.

Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Denisetx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ami W, Public Relations Manager at Detroit Marriott Troy, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2013

Denisetx, thank you not only for staying, but also for writing your review. We hope that your next experience will be a comparable success. Safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2013

We stay regularly at Marriotts. Business took us to Troy Michigan. A lavely hotel with very pleasant staff. After the first day they recognized me by name.

Accomodations are very good. We just had burgers for dinner. One of the staff suggested that we stay in, as that is the best in the area. Great 1/2 pounder. I had a very BIG salad and my wife had Fries. The fries werre excellent- crunchy on the outside and soft in the interior.

Sorry to be leaving tomorrow.

Room tip: All should be good. It is best if you are an Elite member or abovel
Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank endoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ami W, Public Relations Manager at Detroit Marriott Troy, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2013

Endoman, thank you. We are thrilled to hear that your stay was a five star experience and that you enjoyed our on-site restaurant, 200 west. Our burgers are amazing, especially the Kobe Burger, and we agree that the fries are the best ever. We too wish you could have stayed longer. Hopefully you will return again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Stayed 12/27 - 12/29. Staff was very friendly. Hotel neat and clean. Good price. Close to mall and my relatives. Free parking. Only issue is no free wifi. I did ask the front desk and they gave me complimentary wifi for a day, which was nice. Free breakfast for two adults in the lobby. Breakfast was pretty good for a buffet style spread. I would stay here again no problem. They should work on the wifi tho. Most hotels offer free wifi nowadays.

Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank vinceo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ami W, Public Relations Manager at Detroit Marriott Troy, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2013

Vinceo1, thank you for your review and the five star rating of our property. We did want to make one correction to your observation which is that we do not actually offer a complimentary breakfast. A full breakfast buffet and menu is available at 200 west, our onsite restaurant, however it must have been that in your case, breakfast was included with your room package/rate. We wouldn't want travelers receiving incorrect information and having the wrong expectations. Thank you again and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2012 via mobile

Good price in this part of town. Booked a king sized room for 2 nights. Room was very small. We could barely move around the bed. Have stayed at other Marriotts and this one certainly is not one of their bests. I would call it just average. Good location though!

Date of stay: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Slau2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2012

My two friends and I went on a girls weekend shopping trip to Michigan and the Marriott in Troy was the perfect place to stay. The hotel is clean and is conveniently located very close to Somerset Mall. The Great Lakes Crossing outlets are only a 15 minute drive away. The staff at the hotel were very friendly - and they have a shuttle/driver who will take guests to and from Somerset Mall for free. Overall, a great experience.

Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sarah_L830
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews