We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“OK place for the money”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Bahama Breeze

Bahama Breeze
Reserve with OpenTable
Bahama Breeze is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #15 of 276 Restaurants in Troy
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $40
Cuisines: Caribbean, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene, Families with children, Kids, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Rochester Hills, Michigan
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“OK place for the money”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

the service was good but the food was OK. I got nothing else to say but I am not planing to go back again.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Victor M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    69
    32
    10
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Auburn Hills, Michigan
Level Contributor
51 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Come to Jamaica”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2013

You want to go to Jamaica without taking flight or a ship. Bahama Breeze is the place. The food is wonderful. The atmosphere make you feel like you are at an island restaurant. Sit in the patio area and get up close to the Calypso music. Relax in the booth inside and enjoy your meal as the music plays. The wait staff was very friendly and made sure my party found where we were sitting.

Get there before 6 pm and enjoy the discounted drinks and appetizers.

That a date or just hang out for a Ladies Night Out. Weeknights or weekends, you will enjoy your time.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WindOne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy, Michigan
Level Contributor
424 reviews
210 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 181 helpful votes
“Food was okay, but timing was poor”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013

This was our third visit here. We were seated promptly and drink orders were taken quickly. Drinks, salads, and soups arrived in a timely fashion but we weren't given enough time to enjoy them before our entrees arrived. This was annoying. Husband really liked the jerk chicken pasta, my ribs were average.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank msu_mom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Pleasant, South Carolina
Level Contributor
36 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent .... Mmmmmm”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013 via mobile

I was do hungry and wanted a lace that was close so I went to Bahama Breeze . Ordered the "Jerk Chicken Pasta" . I had the 1/2 order and it was a lot for me ... Mmmmm was that good , must try !!!!! I ordered food than went to restroom . When I came back she sat my drink and food down right away !!! Great waitress ... This place is a must try .... Happy & full !!!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Wenswheels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oshawa, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A Caribbean Oasis in the city!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

Every time we visit Troy, Michigan we make a point to spend a Saturday or Sunday evening at this restaurant. They have a great outside eating area, live entertainment (island style of course) and the best ribs ever! Our next favourite thing on the menu is the salmon tostada and the coconut shrimp. The serving staff are all knowledgeable and great fun. P.S. you can get up and dance if you have the desire!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SandraWraggCook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Bahama Breeze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing