We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best fillet”

Ruth's Chris Steak House
Reserve with OpenTable
Ruth's Chris Steak House is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #22 of 278 Restaurants in Troy
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $60 - $80
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Crooks and I75
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best fillet”
Reviewed December 8, 2013

We ate hear for our daughter's 13th Birthday because it is her favourite restaurant. We all enjoy various ethnic foods, but if you want an excellent fillet this is the place. The BBQ shrimp appetizers were awesome too. Amy was our server and she made our daughter feel like a queen. We not only had a wonderful meal, but a lovely night and a memory we will remember for a while.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Natalieilovetotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    116
    34
    31
    20
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
troy
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Disappointing experience, never again”
Reviewed November 7, 2013

Our friends chose Ruths Chris, their favorite restaurant, to celebrate their 30th wedding anniversary.

Service was fine, not excellent. Three of the four meals were very good. However, one bone in rib eye was very fatty, barely edible and not enjoyable....a big disappointment at over $40 an entre. When my friend told the waitress about her husbands steak, nothing was done. BIG disappointment.

In the meantime, we were placed in a booth even though my friend specified we did not want a booth when she made the reservation. The tables in our area were occupied by couples who looked like they were shopping at Walmart rather than out to dinner (Seriously, dirty uncombed hair, old sloppy tee shirts, etc).

Shortly thereafter thise folks lef!t only to be replaced at one table by a businessman and a very young hooker (yes the restaurant confirmed we were right and they see her and a few more hookers there regularly). The other table was a family of 4 (2 adults, a 2 year old and an infant). No problem, I have nothing against well behaved children in high end restaurants. However, the parents allowed the 2 year old to watch a video during our dinner, and the sound level was extremely high. We asked our server to have them turn it down a bit and the parents were obviously annoyed with us. Almost a comedy of errors.
All in all.......I would go to Mortons, Flemmings, Cameron Mitchell or Hyde Park. Too many great choices in this area to settle for this disappointment.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank merci_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best Steak”
Reviewed October 26, 2013

Their cowboy ribeye is the best. Get it with a side of spinach and potatoes and it completes a great meal.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank William W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina, USA
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Rehearsal Dinner”
Reviewed October 22, 2013

I had our rehearsal dinner for our son's wedding here and it was flawless. Absolutely everything was done well and I had not problems. Of course, the food was delicious and the staff could not have been more helpful.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank roberta g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davisburg, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Best steak in town”
Reviewed October 5, 2013

Every time to I go Ruth's the food seems to get better. The best steaks in town, prepared just as ordered. Sides generous and usually what's in season. Wait service top notch, there when you need them but not too pushy. Best cheesecake I've ever had or made myself. Truly a wonderful dining experience.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank horseymamma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ruth's Chris Steak House also viewed

 

Been to Ruth's Chris Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing