We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent establishment.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Detroit North - Troy
Ranked #9 of 17 Hotels in Troy
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Just met up with a close friend and stayed here while we were both traveling and we could not have been more pleased with the stay. The room was excellent and the front desk staff member Tereah was extremely helpful. I hope to make it back here again some day!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BlackFreighter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarah S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Detroit North - Troy, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2013

Dear BlackFreighter,
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. Our goal that everyone feels at home while they are staying with us. Thank you for taking the time to completely this fantastic review of our hotel. Tereah was very excited to see it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (138)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

126 - 132 of 138 reviews

Reviewed September 8, 2013

My husband and I were in town for a Tigers game stayed here at Holiday Inn Express Troy. Very nice place. Tereah at the front desk we very friendly as well a the rest of the staff. The location is great right off the highway. Rooms clean, bed was comfortable. We will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sherry Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarah S, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Detroit North - Troy, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

Dear Sherry Z,
Thank you very much for taking the time to complete this wonderful review of our property. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our new hotel! Tereah says, “Hello and Go Tigers!” We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013

This hotel has been open until May 2013. I came up over Labor Day weekend and Tereah was the first person to greet me at the front desk check-in. She handled my check in from strt to finish in a very professional and friendly manner. Iwsh all of my check ins would be that way. This hotel has only been open for around 3 months, and appearance of the hotel looks beautiful. All the staff that I have come inti contact with have all been helpful and so courteous, it is real refreshing to have this kind of person helping you enjoy your stay at their hotel.

Room Tip: This hotel has only been open for 3 months, and everything about it was great. I definitely recomme...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarah S, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Detroit North - Troy, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

We are so proud to have Tereah as a part of our team! Thank you for taking the time to submit such a kind review of our hotel. We are very excited about our new property and I am very glad to know this is coming through to our guests. We hope to see you again soon.
Thank you,
Tarah Schraffenberger
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013 via mobile

Very very nice! Wonderful service and the rooms are great! Surrounded by lots of shopping and places to eat. We will definitely stay again! We had the executive suite since we had our two year old. Loved the space!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christylc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarah S, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Detroit North - Troy, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

We are so glad that you enjoyed our Executive Suite! We find that these are very convenient for families since they have the separate bedroom. Thank you so much for taking the time to spread the word about our brand new hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

I was pleased with my recent stay at the HIE in Troy. It is a new hotel so there are no complaints about the cleanliness or facilities in general. My bed was very comfortable, pillows were nice, the tv was Satellite (which was a great bonus b/c typical HIE hotels have weird television channels-it's tough to navigate through them) and the bathroom was very clean. Breakfast was very good, temperature on all the food was very good and had a nice selection. The staff was very friendly and their Wi-Fi worked great. I'll stay here during my next visit to Detroit.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DinIndy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarah S, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Detroit North - Troy, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2013

Dear Dinlndy,

That you so much for this kind review! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suse_hof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Si no hay mas opciones y queda cerca de donde vas... pues quedate aqui.. aunque hay nuevas opciones...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sarai3511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Detroit North - Troy, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2016
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Troy hotels
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Detroit / Troy
2.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Detroit - Troy
2.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Detroit Troy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Somerset Inn
Somerset Inn
#10 of 17 in Troy
215 reviews
2.4 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Detroit Troy
4.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Detroit - Troy/Auburn Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Detroit North - Troy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Detroit North - Troy

Address: 400 Stephenson Hwy, Troy, MI 48083-1129
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Troy
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 17 Hotels in Troy
Price Range: $93 - $197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Detroit North - Troy 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Detroit North - Troy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing