We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place for Families Close to Detroit”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Homewood Suites Detroit Troy
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Troy
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 9, 2014

This hotel was just want we were looking for when our family took a trip to Detroit. Having the in room kitchenette and suit is perfect when traveling with little ones. The staff was very friendly even providing take away containers for the complimentary breakfast. The rooms were clean and roomy. One thing to be aware of is the the small air field located next door. Although it ended up being highly entertaining for our child.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jessicaclark81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (505)
There are newer reviews for Homewood Suites Detroit Troy
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

311 - 317 of 505 reviews

Reviewed June 9, 2014

this hotel was great!we needed a place to stay for the Avett bros concert and this one was perfect.Close to the freeway and restaurents and the king suite with the pullout sofa and mini kitchen was awesome

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank Randy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2014

Very nice hotel. The staff was very friendly and the rooms were very nice and clean. Very quiet also. Enjoyable stay. Would recommend this location to friends and family. Would stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Heather K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Great service, we were there for a football tournament and the hotel was awesome for the short time we were there. We had to leave the hotel before breakfast started so they made the team to go breakfast bags so they wouldn't go without breakfast!! It was really above and beyond and I know my husband and I as well as the rest of the parents and team really appreciated it!! Room was clean and comfortable and desk service was great!!

Room Tip: Full kitchen in every room and bedroom has a door so there is some privacy from the "living roo...
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nicole h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2014

Excellent service for an excellent price, simple and convenient, fast service, the location of this hotel was excellent for my business trip, quick check in and check out, newspaper, close to restaurants and stores

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Rey A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2014

This was not my first stay here. Last stay was absolutely fantastic. This stay was just as great...minus one little problem. While the breakfast menu was tasty, the prompt "resupplying" of items lacked...two days in a row. People were in line staring at empty coffee containers at the peak times and it took way too much time to resupply the breads/muffins/bagels tray. They remained empty for more than 10 minutes. Both mornings, the staff seemed in no big rush to remedy the situation. I let management know about the problem and well...Melissa (GM) I don't know what you said to the food service staff, but on the third morning, we were stunned by the promptness, efficiency and motivation each of them had! LOL...great job!

Room Tip: The rooms are extremely comfortable, everything is clean, fresh and the neighborhood is calm, peacef...
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2014

We have visited this hotel twice and will make it our choice for future visits. Great staff and very clean. Good breakfast too! The location is very central to the places we were planning to visit in the area. If your visiting the suburbs of Detroit stay here!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Randy Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Troy
1.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Detroit - Troy
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Detroit / Troy
1.6 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Detroit Troy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Detroit Troy
3.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Detroit - Troy/Auburn Hills
2.0 mi away
The Townsend Hotel
The Townsend Hotel
#1 of 2 in Birmingham
839 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Detroit Troy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Detroit Troy

Address: 1495 Equity Dr, Troy, MI 48084-7112
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Troy
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Troy
#2 Family Hotel in Troy
Price Range: $127 - $231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Detroit Troy 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All suites are equipped with full sized refrigerators, microwaves, dishwashers and stove top ranges. These suites are perfect for both short-term and long-term travelers with high speed internet access, high-definition televisions with a wide selection of programming choices, two phone-lines and voice mail. Our highlight features include: • complimentary high speed internet access• complimentary Suite Start (R)hot breakfast daily• complimentary Evening Social(R) meal Monday- Thursday• indoor heated swimming pool and on-site fitness center • business center with high-speed terminals, scanning and copying• fully equipped kitchens • High definition televisions with full HD Cable programming • 24 hour suite shop • 24 hour desk staff• on-site guest laundry • valet service • upscale décor in a secure interior corridor hotel setting• grocery shopping service • complimentary USA Today• Hilton's 100% Suite Assurance guarantee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites Detroit Troy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Detroit Troy Hotel Troy
Homewood Suites Troy
Homewood Troy
Troy Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing