We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Splendid Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites Detroit Troy
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Troy
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 24, 2013

You could not ask for more that what is here at Homewood Suites in Troy. You could stay here indefinitely--it is that nice and fully liveable. Full kitchen is amazing and the weekly breakfasts and dinners are divine--wonderful for a busy working person or couple, or a visiting family. Local shopping and restaurants are within walking distance. But the hotel itself is divine--great rooms, great staff, comfortable and abundant furniture. We will ALWAYS stay here when in the area.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Waterwench
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (521)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

372 - 378 of 521 reviews

Reviewed November 22, 2013

I found this hotel to be all I expected from a Homewood Suites. The bed was very comfortable, and the suite was large and clean. The kitchen was well-equipped for my needs (although having said that, I always travel with my own pillow and coffee supplies). My suite was quiet; however, my friends' suite on the corner was apparently a bit noisy. The front desk staff was extremely helpful and accommodating. Some people might find its location in an industrial park a bit out-of-the-way, but I didn't have a problem with it. Overall, I was very pleased with my stay.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Lisa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for 8 days. Located in Troy MI the property is located right next to a Walmart and there is a small airport directly behind. The rooms are very large, very nice you have a cooktop, a microwave a full size fridge and dishwasher along with all the items you need to prepare food in the room if you want. They have a nice free breakfast and a complete dinner meal Mon-Thur. There is a indoor pool and a well equipment workout room. There is also free internet. The hotel staff were all super nice.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
Thank Balucanb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Having to be away from home is tough but when I come to Detroit I always want to stay here. Love the rooms and the staff. Very friendly and accommodating. Beds are so comfortable and I can sleep like I do at home. Breakfasts are yummy and the afternoon meals with complimentary drinks offer a lot of variety. Perfect!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Huntsville, Alabama
1
Reviewed November 6, 2013

I travel a LOT. I travel all over the world from coast to coast and if I can stay with the Hilton Brand over there competitors I do. For this Hotel to be 11 years old it was one of the cleanest, well kept hotels I have seen and have had the pleasure of staying in.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Excellent in all respects. Rooms were clean and well stocked, Managers reception and complimentary breakfast was very good Used my Hilton Honor points and requirement was very low compared to other Hilton properties. Also stayed a week at the nearby Embassy suites which was also very nice.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Len S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2013

On this trip I had to be accessible to the Detroit airport, the city of Dearborn, and the city of Frankenmuth. The Homewood Suites Detroit-Troy provided me with a comfortable place to stay, a perfect location to get to all of my destinations, and service that was top-notch.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hll333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Troy hotels
1.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Detroit - Troy
3.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Detroit - Troy/Auburn Hills
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Detroit Troy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Detroit / Troy
1.6 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Detroit Troy
1.8 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Troy MI
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Detroit Troy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Detroit Troy

Address: 1495 Equity Dr, Troy, MI 48084-7112
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Troy
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Troy
#2 Business Hotel in Troy
Price Range: $111 - $232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Detroit Troy 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All suites are equipped with full sized refrigerators, microwaves, dishwashers and stove top ranges. These suites are perfect for both short-term and long-term travelers with high speed internet access, high-definition televisions with a wide selection of programming choices, two phone-lines and voice mail. Our highlight features include: • complimentary high speed internet access• complimentary Suite Start (R)hot breakfast daily• complimentary Evening Social(R) meal Monday- Thursday• indoor heated swimming pool and on-site fitness center • business center with high-speed terminals, scanning and copying• fully equipped kitchens • High definition televisions with full HD Cable programming • 24 hour suite shop • 24 hour desk staff• on-site guest laundry • valet service • upscale décor in a secure interior corridor hotel setting• grocery shopping service • complimentary USA Today• Hilton's 100% Suite Assurance guarantee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Homewood Suites Detroit Troy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Detroit Troy Hotel Troy
Homewood Suites Troy
Homewood Troy
Troy Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing