We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel in good location with good service for reasonable price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites Detroit Troy
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Troy
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham, United States
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
“Excellent hotel in good location with good service for reasonable price”
Reviewed October 3, 2013

The hotel offers a quite location, is clean and in good shape, the service is good. The price was always right. The breakfast and managers reception are good (standard Homewoodsuites quality). Friendly staff.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Dirk W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

494 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    342
    111
    26
    10
    5
See reviews for
181
73
20
182
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
2 reviews
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Clean, friendly, comfortable and accommodating. We had a meeting room to relax in after games and for team meals. This worked well for the team and the parents. Everyone in one place and out of the hallways, keeping other guests in the hotel happy as well.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Jim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waukesha, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 27, 2013

First visit to a Homewood Suites. We were both pleasantly surprised and would not hesitate to return. Our room was amazing and very quiet during the night. Breakfast was served in a very nice location, (I noticed REAL flowers on the individual tables). Great place to stay!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Two months I stayed in this hotel for business. I sleep very well every night. quiet and clean. old style decor that bother me at first but, the comfort and service totally made up for it. I would go back any day. wonderful helpful staff.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Nuria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Hotel was good. Staff was very welcoming, nice and helpful. I had several packages delivered to the hotel and they were kind enough to accept them and put them in my room. Rooms were clean and well kept. One note, the hotel sits right beside the Oakland airport, you may want to request a room away from the runway along the sides of the building. Good selection of foods for breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank URSOJS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Very clean and all the staff were very friendly. The rooms are very clean, and updated! The food that is served for breakfast and dinner is good! I look forward staying every time we book, because the bed is the most comfortable bed I have ever sleep in, reason we are buying one close to the bed we sleep in at the Hilton!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chatham, Canada
1 review
Reviewed August 27, 2013

very quiet professional stay. staff friendly, hotel very clean. rooms were big, beds comfortable and good television. Air conditioning worked well. exercice room was nice and well equipped. centrally located to many dining and entertainment facilities.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Troy
1.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Detroit - Troy
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Detroit / Troy
1.6 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Detroit Troy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
The Townsend Hotel
The Townsend Hotel
#1 of 2 in Birmingham
771 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Detroit Troy
3.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Detroit - Troy/Auburn Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Detroit Troy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Detroit Troy

Property: Homewood Suites Detroit Troy
Address: 1495 Equity Dr, Troy, MI 48084-7112
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Troy
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Troy
#2 Business Hotel in Troy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Detroit Troy 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All suites are equipped with full sized refrigerators, microwaves, dishwashers and stove top ranges. These suites are perfect for both short-term and long-term travelers with high speed internet access, high-definition televisions with a wide selection of programming choices, two phone-lines and voice mail. Our highlight features include: • complimentary high speed internet access• complimentary Suite Start (R)hot breakfast daily• complimentary Evening Social(R) meal Monday- Thursday• indoor heated swimming pool and on-site fitness center • business center with high-speed terminals, scanning and copying• fully equipped kitchens • High definition televisions with full HD Cable programming • 24 hour suite shop • 24 hour desk staff• on-site guest laundry • valet service • upscale décor in a secure interior corridor hotel setting• grocery shopping service • complimentary USA Today• Hilton's 100% Suite Assurance guarantee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites Detroit Troy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Detroit Troy Hotel Troy
Homewood Suites Troy
Homewood Troy
Troy Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing