We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Even better than usual”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites Detroit Troy
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Troy
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 29, 2013

I am a Hilton Diamond member and stay at different Hilton brand hotels on a weekly basis. This stay was with my family and it was great, even better than I am used to with Hilton. If we are back in the Detroit area we will stay here again. Bed was really soft and comfy and the sofa bed my two boys slept on was surprising comfortable for a sofa bed. This a great place and has a great staff.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (514)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

403 - 409 of 515 reviews

Reviewed June 24, 2013

My husband and I have stayed at this property four times, the most recent being this past weekend and we had another great stay! The rooms are clean, spacious and every staff member is nothing but super nice and helpful. Love the free breakfast offered in the morning - I always wake up excited to make my own fresh waffles! Other great free perks that this property offers are are wifi, parking as well as coffee/tea and evening cookies in the lobby area. Whether we travel across the border for shopping, sporting events or concerts we always book this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liz P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Great hotel to stay at for a girls shopping weekend. Comfortable, clean, close to shopping (both mall and outlets), breakfast included, kitchenette for us to share a bite, adjoining rooms for a large group. Two years here and we'll be back again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank KWCanada1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Don't hesitate to stay at this hotel. It is extremely elegant. The lobby is so beautiful and the rooms are huge and comfortable. The beds are so comfortable with high end linens. The complimentary breakfast is better than any other hotel we ever stayed it. It is absolutely perfect!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed June 15, 2013

My left foot was seriously hurt due to sharp wooden material on the floor. After hurt, immediately I reported to the reception and the staff helped me to do first aid. That was Ok for me. But after I checked out and returned to Korea, the food got worse and I went to the hospital for curing it and spent some money to buy some medicine. Until now nobody in your hotel have been interested in my damage so far, no email about it. your action was just a couple of small bands and oinment. Additionally the hotel staff made me sign on some insurance paper. What am I supposed to do? That occurred due to your careless inspection in the hotel room. Was it my problem based on no luck?

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomewoodSuitesTroy, Manager at Homewood Suites Detroit Troy, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. Please accept our sincere apology for your experience. We want you to know that the comments we receive from our guests are taken very seriously. We will be contacting you personally and look forward to assisting you in any way we can.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013

Very comfortable and the front desk employee was awesome..Main lobby is beautiful ...only stayed one night so I did't get to use other facilities....but would highly recommend this hotel it was beautiful and clean.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Jackie Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

This Homewood Suites was selected for our group booking over a school reunion weekend. Perfect location. Comfortable, clean and quiet accomodations. Pleasant service. Even the breakfast was tasty. Great value. Don't stay anywhere else in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Lucy Chase W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Troy hotels
1.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Detroit - Troy
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Detroit / Troy
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Detroit Troy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Detroit Troy
3.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Detroit - Troy/Auburn Hills
1.8 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Troy MI
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Detroit Troy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Detroit Troy

Address: 1495 Equity Dr, Troy, MI 48084-7112
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Troy
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Troy
#2 Family Hotel in Troy
Price Range: $126 - $209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Detroit Troy 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All suites are equipped with full sized refrigerators, microwaves, dishwashers and stove top ranges. These suites are perfect for both short-term and long-term travelers with high speed internet access, high-definition televisions with a wide selection of programming choices, two phone-lines and voice mail. Our highlight features include: • complimentary high speed internet access• complimentary Suite Start (R)hot breakfast daily• complimentary Evening Social(R) meal Monday- Thursday• indoor heated swimming pool and on-site fitness center • business center with high-speed terminals, scanning and copying• fully equipped kitchens • High definition televisions with full HD Cable programming • 24 hour suite shop • 24 hour desk staff• on-site guest laundry • valet service • upscale décor in a secure interior corridor hotel setting• grocery shopping service • complimentary USA Today• Hilton's 100% Suite Assurance guarantee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites Detroit Troy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Detroit Troy Hotel Troy
Homewood Suites Troy
Homewood Troy
Troy Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing