We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites Detroit Troy
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Troy
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Very impressed with the staff. One of your keys stopped working so we went to the front desk and they replaced the key and for our "troubles" they offered us a free beverage from the little shop there in the lobby. It was totally unnecessary because these things happen all the time, but was just another example of great customer service. HomeWood Suites is my hotel of choice so I'm use to the layout and what the hotel offers. However for my in-laws this was their first time staying at a HomeWood Suites and they were very impressed with the hotel calling it their retreat and one of the best hotels they stayed in.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cterrell73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (520)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

434 - 440 of 520 reviews

Reviewed March 9, 2013

Came here for my nephew's wedding. My husband and I got the 1 BR, my sister the 2BR and my brother and son shared the studio. It worked well. I felt the living room on the 1BR was a little small - or maybe just a little too much furniture.
But the breakfast was nice to have daily, the decor was pleasant and the staff helpful. I used the fitness center, it was small be very nice with new equipment. I worked out longer than I had intended. We didn't use the pool but the area was nice for lounging.
We all appreciated the 24 hour coffee/tea service downstairs and the nightly cookies.
I have family near here and will most likely stay again. The staff was very pleasant and helpful and the whole hotel was very clean with ample parking. Because it is tucked off the main drag it was quiet but close to downtown Birmingham - which is a great place to stroll.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Terry A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013

I have had some unusual experiences at hotels lately so I was not expecting this…the good…excellent customer service…excellent room with great heat…excellent breakfast…the only thing bad was that I could not have found this hotel without GPS or a Google map…but still a great find in a hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kurt5280
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013

We loved the Homewood Suites at Troy. We visited this hotel an average 4-5 times a year in the last 10 years. We have stayed in many family-oriented properties in the Southfield / Troy / Auburn Hills / Utica / Sterling Heights /Chesterfield area, including Courtyard, Residence Inn, Towneplace Suites, Hyatt Place, Embassy Suites, Hilton Suites, Holiday Inn/Express and Staybridge Suites. We liked to try a different/new hotel when the price was right, but every time it's hard for us not to compare it back with Homewood Suites.

Does this place have the lowest price? No. Better not be. In fact, I think their price has been increasing steadily in the last few years. Their staff, from front desk, to kitchen, to housekeeping, to maintenance, are basically the same group of people since the first time we visited more than 10 years ago. We think that the quality of the overall hotel experience and product, from coffee, breakfast, dinner, bed, space, overall up-keeping and cleanliness, attentiveness, pool/gym and location are just better than the other ones in that area. They are well worth it.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tooraktoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

This place was the only reputable brand hotel in this area which is close to where I needed to be for work. It is kind of off the main road but easily accessible. It was on the pricy side but seemed to include a lot, such as internet access, pretty nice breakfast and even an evening dinner including beer and wine. We didn't stay for the dinner which was pretty simple (salad and hot dogs) but did have a beer in before heading out for dinner.

The rooms were quite large with a nice work area and even a full kitchen which I never use.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mahesh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

This was a great experience for our stay in Troy MI. The hotle has everything you need for a comfortable and pleasant stay.

The staff was extremely heplful from check in to departure. Everyone greeted us with a smile, hello and asked if they could help make our stay more enjoyable. Great service!

I would definitely recommend this hotel/brand to anyone and everyone!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

I really like this hotel. I would recommend this hotel to family and friends. Its clean and neat. Everything was brand new looking. I loved the bed the most. It was comfortable and soft. The only thing I had a problem with is one of the staff during the complimentary breakfast. Her attitude really was not professional. She was not friendly, not to mention she didn't even welcome us. She greeted everybody else but us. The rest of the staff was great. The front desk clerk was so nice and friendly towards me. I told him my problem from the other hotel I went to and he was very understanding about the situation. He made sure we had a spot their at the hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alethia V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Troy hotels
1.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Detroit - Troy
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Detroit / Troy
3.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Detroit - Troy/Auburn Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Detroit Troy
1.6 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Detroit Troy
1.8 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Troy MI
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Detroit Troy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Detroit Troy

Address: 1495 Equity Dr, Troy, MI 48084-7112
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Troy
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Troy
#2 Business Hotel in Troy
Price Range: $115 - $243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Detroit Troy 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All suites are equipped with full sized refrigerators, microwaves, dishwashers and stove top ranges. These suites are perfect for both short-term and long-term travelers with high speed internet access, high-definition televisions with a wide selection of programming choices, two phone-lines and voice mail. Our highlight features include: • complimentary high speed internet access• complimentary Suite Start (R)hot breakfast daily• complimentary Evening Social(R) meal Monday- Thursday• indoor heated swimming pool and on-site fitness center • business center with high-speed terminals, scanning and copying• fully equipped kitchens • High definition televisions with full HD Cable programming • 24 hour suite shop • 24 hour desk staff• on-site guest laundry • valet service • upscale décor in a secure interior corridor hotel setting• grocery shopping service • complimentary USA Today• Hilton's 100% Suite Assurance guarantee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites Detroit Troy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Detroit Troy Hotel Troy
Homewood Suites Troy
Homewood Troy
Troy Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing