We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Right off the I-75 exit 16, keep to the right and slow down”

The Hills City Grille
Ranked #76 of 276 Restaurants in Troy
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Description: Full Bar available. Offering Gourmet Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner and Late Night Menus. Open 24/7. Must try: Orange Walnut Challah French Toast, Maryland Benedict, Fry Brick, Piedmontese Burger, Southwest Chopped Salad, Towering Carrot Cake, Orange Sesame Salmon
Troy, Michigan
Level Contributor
227 reviews
162 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Right off the I-75 exit 16, keep to the right and slow down”
Reviewed December 12, 2012

It is a 24-7 diner. Renovated and renewed by owner John, this former Ram's Horn restaurant is more upscale with an improved menu for breakfast and dinner. Good value and nice portions.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank tlc248
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    11
    9
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
105 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
“Great spot for breakfast anytime or full dining menu”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Went to The Hills to have a breakfast and maybe catch a college football game I was interested in this last Saturday. The place looks unassuming from the outside, kind of like a Clock or Denny's style ... inside is quite a bit upgraded from that and includes a nice bar area with seating for about 8 people at the bar and tables in the main restaurant room ... probably seats 115 people or so. I sat at the bar, had an excellent Eggs Benedict with Crabmeat and a pot of tea. The restaurant had about 25 patrons and enjoyed the breakfast and sipped tea while watching the complete game on a nice flat screen HD TV. This is a great little spot. High value, clean, nicely done casual restaurant with full bar service, open 24 hours, and breakfast menu always available. You will like it guaranteed! Have fun and enjoy.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Troy red roof gave me the menu”
Reviewed July 18, 2012

I tried it and it was delicious! There mac and cheese was by far the best!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank simon k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
123 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Consistently good”
Reviewed June 11, 2012 via mobile

A friend of mine told me about the Hills about a year or so ago, toting that it had the best breakfast for a cheap price. I decided to give it a try and have been back one day every week since. The food is excellent, the staff is attentive and friendly and the crowd is always diverse. The daily specials are a great value, but anything on the menu is worth trying particularly the MUSHROOM soup. All in all the Hills is a place that once you go you will definitely return. Thank you for doing food right.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank devaughn1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livonia, Michigan
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“24 Hour Hot Spot!”
Reviewed December 21, 2011

I love being able to go somewhere 24 hours in Troy. They have a nice full menu with something for everyone. They recently started putting these paper table covers on, which i hate because they rub your special area when you sit. So I cut off the corners, ask for crayons, and make fun of it. Great service, full bar, and I've always had yummy food there. Decent prices too, two can have a nice dinner for around $25 - $30. (Depending on having a drink or two each.) Oh yeah, a drink that reminds me, they have happy hours too!

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kramerica21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Hills City Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing