We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not good”
Review of The Met Troy

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Met Troy
Ranked #16 of 17 Hotels in Troy
Reviewed July 21, 2014

you make a reservation online to have that room, when you get there they say they dont guarantee reservations,so we get there all four of us and they wanted to put us in a room with one king bed! then they said we could put a cot in ther for you,after argueing with them we got a double bed room, when i asked for wake up calls for two days they never came,good thing im used to getting up early! and the place is not like the picture, that was new,20years ago.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank marc l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
metManager48098, General Manager at The Met Troy, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2014

Marc,

We appreciate your feedback, we will use the information to grow our level of guest service. Each point will be addressed and we hope to improve our overall delivery of service.

Thank you for your business

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (248)
There are newer reviews for The Met Troy
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

91 - 97 of 248 reviews

Reviewed July 19, 2014

This hotel was easy access off I-75 within 15 minutes of the Palace of Auburn Hills amazing value kids enjoyed the pool we will stay again it says 3 star I'd say 3 1/2 4 only down fall no microwave in room but we did have a fridge. A+

Room Tip: King executive room with pull out couch and fridge
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OUR2KIDS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
metManager48098, General Manager at The Met Troy, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2014

Thank you for your feedback I bet you had a wonderful time at Warped Tour. It is exciting to see that you could bring the whole family and find fun things to do in the hotel while away from the music.

Thank You for your business and Rock On!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2014 via mobile

Didn't expect much after reading reviews but was thankfully not disappointed. I have been at this facility when the previous owners (Hyatt) were in control and not much has changed. The hallways are dimly lit and needs some updating. If you are looking for luxury this is probably not your first choice. The Met was 'clean' and that's all I needed. The shower/tub did back up when used though #282

Stayed: July 2014, traveled solo
1  Thank Charles N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
metManager48098, General Manager at The Met Troy, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2014

your comments are greatly appreciated. As we strive to be the best value in the Troy Market we want to deliver service excellence. Clean rooms, Friendly Staff and Tremendous value. We will discuss all your comments with our team to grow our level of service delivery.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2014

I enjoyed my stay here. Room was very clean, bed was comfortable, nice staff, and overall nice quiet hotel. Very secure hotel, with room keys used for outside hotel and pool. My only complaint would be that the pool was just to warm for me, it was like bath water. For an indoor pool just to warm. Overall a great stay, and not to pricey! Well worth it. I'll be coming here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank singlemomofboys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
metManager48098, General Manager at The Met Troy, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2014

to singlemomofboys,

Thank you so much for the kind words. We work every day to grow our level of service and our ability to provide value to our guests.

Thank you for your business,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2014

The building looks like a former medical clinic. When I opened the door to my room, there was an overwhelming aroma of tobacco, mixed with the scent of cleaning fluids. The stench kept waking me up all night.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Clark_1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
metManager48098, General Manager at The Met Troy, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2014

Mr. Weltbummler,

We apologize that your stay did not meet your expectations. We attempt with every guest to exceed there expectations. Our team truly has the "Spirit to Serve" and given an opportunity can correct any short falls you may experience.

Again Thank you for your business,

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2014

The front desk staff (Melissa) was crazy busy, yet still took the time to answer my questions and was helpful. She apologized for saving to wait and provided useful information about the area, including places to eat and the best way to navigate the city. The rooms desperately need updating and the hallways could use a once over as well.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Betsyschankowski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
metManager48098, General Manager at The Met Troy, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2014

Thank you so much for your comments we appreciate your response. Using your feedback we will continually grow our service level. We share all responses with our staff.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2014

Upon entering the hotel, I was impressed. The scenery was nice, and not at all what i expected after reading the reviews. I found Melissa at the front desk to be very rude but other then that it was an overall pleasant experience. I informed Melissa that there was no coffee left and she ignored me and rolled her eyes. The rooms themselves felt muggy and needed updating. I think that general upkeep of the hotel needs to be improved. We paid about $65 for the hotel and it was well worth it for the stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Murzle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
metManager48098, General Manager at The Met Troy, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2014

Maria C

Thank you for your comments, We take comments such as yours to hart and use them to improve our level of service. We attempt to be warm and friendly at every contact with our guests.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Troy hotels
2.8 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Detroit Troy
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Detroit - Troy/Auburn Hills
3.0 mi away
Candlewood Suites Detroit - Troy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Somerset Inn
Somerset Inn
#11 of 17 in Troy
210 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Detroit Troy
3.1 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Troy MI
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Met Troy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Met Troy

Address: 5500 Crooks Rd, Troy, MI 48098-2806
Location: United States > Michigan > Troy
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 17 Hotels in Troy
Price Range: $119 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Met Troy 3*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The MET Hotel is conveniently located in Detroit's affluent Northwestern suburbs near upscale shopping, dining & entertainment venues, as well as a number of corporate headquarters. We offer 23,000 square feet of conference space, making The MET one of the largest conference hotels in the area. With 180 spacious guestrooms, we can perfectly accomodate groups large or small. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Met Troy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Met Troy Hotel Troy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing