We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I prefer somewhere else...”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Round House BBQ

Round House BBQ
Ranked #1 of 57 Restaurants in Trenton
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
1 review
“I prefer somewhere else...”
Reviewed August 5, 2013

The service was ok but the restaraunt was smaller then I thought, had no booths just uncozy chairs. The food was not good. The nachos were dry and the meat was bland. They make you pay extra to put cheese on your fries and then only lightly sprinkle the top. Next time I go out to eat it will be at famous Daves!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    39
    14
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
43 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Okay place”
Reviewed April 22, 2013 via mobile

Stopped here looking for that elusive good BBQ up in the northern states. My opinion might be biased due to the fact that I had Texas BBQ for more than five years so I know my good BBQ. With that said it was not bad at all. Not something that is going to blow you out of the water but I can recommend it. The one thing that really impressed me was their Mac & Cheese. That was outstanding so try it if you go there.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dbo78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grosse Ile, Michigan
Level Contributor
70 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“BBQ lovers delight”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

If you love BBQ, this place is the place. Interesting exterior. Great dishes. All of your favorites are here. Great ribs!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeffcreek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wyandotte, Michigan
Level Contributor
33 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Worth a pass”
Reviewed October 17, 2012

We were so looking forward to finding a close BBQ restaurant. The flies in the place were an immediate turn off. The pork and beans are right out of the can, not even bothered to doctor them up or bake them. They ran out of a few sides., and the ribs were nothing to write home about. Very disappointing.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank RUBBERWALLS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flat Rock, MI
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice for a light bite”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

I have eaten here before, breakfast is o.k. , ribs, o.k.. nice atmosphere. Service always very good. This visit decided to have chicken wings for appetizer, very good. Husband and I both had fried catfish this time, very good, portion to price. I also decided to try mac & cheese, not so good, very bland, mac in bland cream sauce with a little cheddar sprinkled on top, disappointed. Location near Elizabeth Park also makes this a nice little spot for evening out.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank msclownet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Round House BBQ also viewed

 

Been to Round House BBQ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing