We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bayshore Resort
Nearby Hotels
Cambria Hotel Traverse City(Traverse City)(Great Value!)
$170
CambriaHotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Parkshore Resort(Traverse City)
$130
$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Traverse City(Traverse City)(Great Value!)
$120
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Beach Resort Hotel(Traverse City)(Great Value!)
$149
$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sugar Beach Resort Hotel(Traverse City)(Great Value!)
$149
$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Traverse City(Traverse City)(Great Value!)
$140
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$107
$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Traverse City(Traverse City)(Great Value!)
$100
$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
West Bay Beach, a Holiday Inn Resort(Traverse City)(Great Value!)
$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cherry Tree Inn & Suites(Traverse City)(Great Value!)
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (672)
Filter reviews
672 results
Traveler rating
357
199
71
26
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
357
199
71
26
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspartial viewbeach levelbay shoreclose to downtownindoor poolcontinental breakfastsmall balconynice resortprivate beachwafflesoff seasonstaff was very friendlyfresh fruitview of the lakelocation was perfectclean roomscherry festival
Filter
Updating list...
549 - 554 of 672 reviews
Reviewed September 15, 2012 via mobile

A very nice resort. The indoor pool was very well maintained and the decor was beautiful. The room (a beach view with 2 queen beds) was spacious and very comfotable. Sheets were not scratchy. Everything seemed to be exceptionally maintained; even the vending machines all worked! Staff was friendly and helpful. The free breakfast had good selection, even hot food. Nice back deck area on the beach for morning coffee. Nicely located toward the end of what seemed to be a main strip thru town yet nice and quite. Would highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kramerkat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2012

We were a little hesitant after reading the negative reviews that we canceled one of our nights before arrival. We had 3 rooms with walk out balconies to the beach. The front desk staff could not have been more helpful at check in. We had 3 rooms right next to each other as requested. Yes, the decor is a little dated but could not have been cleaner. After spending 2 days on Mackinac Island & paying twice the money for !/3 the space, we were pleasantly surprised. The rooms are spacious. The bathroom was large & spotless; with not one but two vanities. One was outside the bathroom which is great in early morning. With lakefront walkouts, the view was amazing. Yes, there was sand . . but what part of beachfront don't you understand. Let's get real here. Granted, we were here on "off season" but we could have not been more pleased. Actually, we were going to add a night until we checked the weather & found that it was going to be cool & rainy. There were plenty of chairs on the private beach. Just such a great time relaxing, watching the sail boats. As for the breakfast . . We thought it was good. There was such a good variety of fresh fruit. There was a choice of two eggs, all kinds of pastries, cereals & breads. What do people expect on a continental breakfast? Let's get real here . . they are feeding the masses without a full kitchen. We have traveled a lot since retirement . . have spent about 40 days in hotels this year. Outside of the Holiday Inn Express in Casa Grande AZ where we had the breakfast buffet in the restaurant because we were Priority Members, have we had a better breakfast. I just can't understand the negative reviews. Please people... get real here.

Room Tip: Loved the walkout to the beach . . but if you are there during the summer, I would opt for a higher floor, beach front balcony. Only because the beach would be crowded & it could possibly be a bit noisy .
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alice R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2012

We have been coming to the Bayshore Resort for about 5-6 years. I can't understand the negative reviews that I have seen. Wether we have come a just 2 of us or as a large group, we have always been treating like special guests and the staff has been very helpful. Our group of Red Haters have been here several times for our summer trips. We usually have about 60 or more women. We have always have found the accoummadations special. As far as the breakfast buffet, we think it is very good and the kitchen staff have been very helpful if we nee d anything special. The pool area is an another plus. Really relaxing after a day of sightseeing and shopping. We are looking forward to going there again this fall. I would highly recommend a stay at the Bayshore Resort.

Room Tip: If possible get a lake side room with a balcony. What a wonderful time to just sit back, watch the water and boats go by. Love to sleep at night with the sliding door open and listen to the water. What wonderful relaxation.
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Judy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2012

We stayed her for four nights /five days August 20-25 for my 50th birthday. The rooms were extremely clean and the check process was quick and friendly. We had a room with a balcony that looked out at the bay and the view was fabulous and private. We wanted a full lake view so we opted for the two queen beds as opposed to the king suite with limited view. Those rooms are on the ends and side of the building and do not have a full view. When we arrived there were dead bugs on the balcony, what is expected on the water. We called for housekeeping to sweep and within 10 minutes it was taken care of. The decor was Victorian, so if you aren't into traditional decor and that drives your hotel choice, then this isn't the place for you. Everything was pretty new: carpet, walls, bathroom, etc. I don't understand the comments from some saying that this hotel is dirty and outdated. You can get housekeeping services daily or just change towels as needed. The staff is friendly and not intrusive. The beach is wonderful and there is a long walking area with sand that the other bay may not have. This hotel is fairly close to downtown. We walked into town and biked and it was great. The location is great for sightseeing and walking. Everyone was so friendly and the breakfast was wonderful! I don't understand the complaints in previous reviews about the breakfast. The fruit, eggs, sausage, coffee were all fresh. Many cereals to choose from, as well as bread products. Coffee is available 24 hours in the lobby. Real creme too! No powder. We did take our 4 cup coffee pot for our room, and put on the large vanity in the bath. There is also a sink vanity outside the bath which was great with two of us getting ready. My only complaint is the size of the breakfast room, which seems to be a common theme. The one morning we went down later than usual, there was nowhere to sit. We found a spot with another couple and enjoyed a nice breakfast conversation. The women who was in charge of the breakfast was great; filling empty pans quickly. There is no restaurant, which we knew when we booked and it was not a problem for us. So much better than the Holiday Inn. The room view was fantastic. Refrigerators are available for rent, but we just did the ice chest thing and it was fine. If you don't have kids and don't want the morning noise, stay on a floor other than the first. The families tended to stay there. I would recommend this hotel to everyone.

Room Tip: If you don't have a family, pick a room up on floors 2-4. Also, the full lake view rooms, even thought they have two queen beds, have the best view.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tuxey-1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BayshoreResort, Guest Relations Manager at Bayshore Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor.

We are thrilled that you had such a fantastic time here.
Thank you for sharing your thoughts on our housekeeping department. We think that they do a great job of keeping the entire property clean at all times. They are very responsive when it comes to helping guests with items such as yours, clearing those pesky beach gnats off of your balcony! Our breakfast room staff is also constantly working hard to keep everything stocked throughout the morning breakfast rush.

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2012

The hotel reminded me of the movie 'Somewhere in Time'. Sooo dated an in need of an overhaul. No coffee maker in the room. The breakfast was like a cattle call. Poor quality, styrofoam everything. And the icing on the cake: rude front desk staff. I requested an itemized statemeent and was told "That's not how we do things here." Definetly not worth the money.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Magical430
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews