We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Traverse City
Nearby Hotels
Cambria Hotel Traverse City(Traverse City)(Great Value!)
$170
CambriaHotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bayshore Resort(Traverse City)(Great Value!)
$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Parkshore Resort(Traverse City)
$130
$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Traverse City(Traverse City)(Great Value!)
$120
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Beach Resort Hotel(Traverse City)(Great Value!)
$149
$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sugar Beach Resort Hotel(Traverse City)(Great Value!)
$149
$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Traverse City(Traverse City)(Great Value!)
$140
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$107
$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cherry Tree Inn & Suites(Traverse City)(Great Value!)
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
West Bay Beach, a Holiday Inn Resort(Traverse City)(Great Value!)
$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (510)
Filter reviews
510 results
Traveler rating
272
159
52
13
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
272
159
52
13
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdairy queenpirate's covewafflesroom was cleanmini golfpublic beachred mesa grillhot tublobby areacookiesputt putthard boiled eggsfridge and microwavewould definitely stay here againnice place to stayfree breakfasta great stay
Filter
Updating list...
379 - 384 of 510 reviews
Reviewed February 22, 2014

AmericInn provided great service. The room was clean and comfortable, and the bathroom was spotless. Our company felt the price was great and we will stay here again for our business trips. The free breakfast was excellent, many choices.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank Mary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick T, General Manager at GrandStay Hotel & Suites Traverse City, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2014

I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We take great pride in our new remodeled rooms and giving our guests outstanding accommodations at great prices. I’m glad you were able to experience our hospitality and service! Thank you for staying with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2014

The pool was warmer than most motels.
Staff was helpful and could give information about the area.
The only thing we would have changed is sausage or bacon on the breakfast buffet instead of sausage gravy, but otherwise it was well supplied.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick T, General Manager at GrandStay Hotel & Suites Traverse City, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2014

Thank you for your recent review of the AmericInn Traverse City. I’m so happy that you enjoy our pool and that you found our service outstanding. I truly appreciate you taking the time to tell everyone about your experience and I look forward to welcoming you back to the AmericInn again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2014

We took a chance on AmericInn for the ratings and price offered. I was glad to see that we made a good choice. Everything was great. We slept good, ate good, had a relaxing time with no distractions of noise etc. The parking was good and the lot was kept up from all the heavy snow etc. We couldn't ask for a better value in such a nice Inn. Thank you. We'll probably see you again sometime.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank wayne116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick T, General Manager at GrandStay Hotel & Suites Traverse City, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our hotel. I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay. Our goal is to be able to help you relax and enjoy everything Northern Michigan has to offer. I am glad you found our staff accommodating with keeping the parking area clear – it has been a real challenge this year with the amount of snow we have received in Traverse City! Thank you again and I look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Traverse City!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2014

Great place to stay - we were concerned by a unrecognized name to us. All went very well and we look forward to future visits. Room and bathroom were clean. Pool was very clean. Atmosphere very friendly and breakfast was well prepped. Overall a great value

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick T, General Manager at GrandStay Hotel & Suites Traverse City, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay at the AmericInn. Treating our guests like neighbors – that’s the AmericInn way of hospitality and I’m so happy you found our first hand and was able to experience our service and facilities. We are proud of our hotel and so happy you found us and hope to see you back again very soon! Thank you again!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2014

Our stay at this hotel made our weekend in town for the comedy festival even better! Room was clean, every staff member we met was very sincere and friendly. Suite was very quiet even though it was near the lobby/breakfast buffet. We have never stayed here but going forward we will definitely be back! Great price, clean room, nice staff and everything was effortless-just what you want in a hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank NicME1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick T, General Manager at GrandStay Hotel & Suites Traverse City, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2014

What kind words about our hotel. I’m so happy that our staff was able to make your weekend even better! I hope that you enjoyed the festivities of the comedy festival and got to experience everything there! It was quite the line-up and many people were excited to have it. I am very humbled to your comment that you will definitely be back! Thank you. I look forward to being able to welcome back very soon to the AmericInn Traverse City

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews