We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable Stay Again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Traverse City
Ranked #8 of 40 Hotels in Traverse City
Certificate of Excellence
White Cloud
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Enjoyable Stay Again”
Reviewed January 3, 2014

We stay at this location each time we visit Traverse City, Staff is always very friendly and helpful. All areas are comfortable, clean, and remodeled . There is a good selection of breakfast foods to choose from, and we enjoy that the coffee is always on !

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
1 Thank Chuck W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick T, General Manager at GrandStay Hotel & Suites Traverse City, responded to this review, January 4, 2014
Chuck, thank you so much for your kind words about the AmericInn Traverse City! I’m so happy we are your choice for lodging while in Traverse City. I agree the staff is amazing and makes everyone feel at home when staying! Thank you for pointing out how great they really are! We know you have a lot of options when it comes to lodging in the area and I am humbled knowing that AmericInn is your choice. Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

473 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    251
    148
    49
    12
    13
See reviews for
154
210
18
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Saint Joseph
1 review
Reviewed January 2, 2014

We stayed at the AmericInn for Christmas with family. The renovations are great! Newly updated rooms with a fresh, modern look now include mini-fridges. Great value for the price. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Paul J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick T, General Manager at GrandStay Hotel & Suites Traverse City, responded to this review, January 4, 2014
Thank you so much for writing a review on our hotel. I am so happy your stay over Christmas was so great. Its nice to be able to spend it with family and I’m glad your family shared it with our family at the AmericInn! The freshly updated room are a great thing – and I agree makes the hotel even better! Thank you again for choosing the AmericInn and I look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clawson
1 review
Reviewed December 12, 2013

We could not have asked for a better experience during our stay. The staff is friendly, courteous, and went out of they way to ask if there was anything they would do make our stay a pleasurable one. We were celebrating our grandson's birthday. The conference room was just perfect for getting us all together. The cookies in the evening was a nice touch. We made reservations to come back in February.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Margaret M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick T, General Manager at GrandStay Hotel & Suites Traverse City, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
Thank you for your kind words about your stay at the AmericInn Traverse City. I am so happy you found our accommodations to be what you were looking for and the staff was attentive with their service. They are proud of our hotel and truly treat everyone like they were family. Also, what a compliment by booking a room to return. Thank you so very much. I look forward to seeing you in February!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson
1 review
Reviewed December 2, 2013

Loved the shower heads in the bathroom!!!! I wouldn't change a thing. everything & eveyone exceed our expectations. The lobby completely stood out & beautifully decorated. The free breakfast & the indoor pool was a must on my list before even making any reservations. The price was prefect as well! I couldn't complain about a thing :)! Thank you for an amazing stay! We will differently return in the near future.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Amy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick T, General Manager at GrandStay Hotel & Suites Traverse City, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Thank you so much for your recent review of the AmericInn Traverse City! I am so happy that you found that you wouldn’t change a thing and that you found everything to be great. It is our goal at the AmericInn to offer exceptional accommodations at a reasonable price. I am so happy everything was “amazing” I look forward to welcoming you back for your next stay at the AmericInn Traverse City
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Howell
2 reviews
Reviewed November 25, 2013

We had three rooms with family and small children, rooms were very nice and the pool area was fun for all members of out family. The only problem was one room had no heat but the front desk quickly switch us out to another room across the hall so we could still all be by each other. Breakfast was good with lots of options for all.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Deb B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick T, General Manager at GrandStay Hotel & Suites Traverse City, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Thank you Deb for your recent review of the AmericInn Traverse City. I am so happy that your family enjoyed everything that the hotel had to offer and that you were able to relax during your stay and enjoy some family time with the children! I am sorry about your heating issue but glad that the staff accommodated you quickly and efficiently! I look forward to your next stay at the AmericInn Traverse City
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for a girls weekend in the beginning of November. The staff was friendly, the room was very clean, and the breakfast had a wide selection of both hot and cold items. We were also pleasantly surprised to find that our room had a fridge and a microwave. This hotel is a great value. We enjoyed our stay.

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Emily B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick T, General Manager at GrandStay Hotel & Suites Traverse City, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Thank you Emily for taking the time to review our hotel and let everyone know how much you enjoyed it. I’m glad that your girls weekend went great and we were able to exceed your expectations! I look forward to welcoming you on your next trip to the Traverse City area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed November 23, 2013

My family and I stayed in the commodore suite last night. The staff was over-the-top friendly and welcoming! The accommodations were exceptional! We will definitely be returning on our next visit and highly recommend the AmericInn of Traverse City, MI!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alyssalynnmcneill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick T, General Manager at GrandStay Hotel & Suites Traverse City, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
So happy that you felt you had an excellent stay and was exceptional. I am glad you enjoyed the commodore suite (it’s a great room!) and that you saw our wonderful hospitality given by all our staff. They truly love making each and every guests stay memorable and keep them coming back to explore everything Traverse City has to offer! Thank you again for such kind words about the AmericInn and I look forward to being able to welcome you back on your next visit to Traverse City!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Traverse City hotels
2.4 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Traverse City
2.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Traverse City
3.5 mi away
West Bay Beach, a Holiday Inn Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Cherry Tree Inn & Suites
Cherry Tree Inn & Suites
#3 of 40 in Traverse City
3,071 reviews
2.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Traverse City
Best Western Plus Traverse City
#2 of 40 in Traverse City
315 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Traverse City
Hampton Inn Traverse City
#10 of 40 in Traverse City
723 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to GrandStay Hotel & Suites Traverse City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GrandStay Hotel & Suites Traverse City

Property: GrandStay Hotel & Suites Traverse City
Address: 1614 N US 31 North, Traverse City, MI 49686 (Formerly AmericInn Traverse City)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Grand Traverse County > Traverse City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Traverse City
#5 Business Hotel in Traverse City
#9 Family Hotel in Traverse City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — GrandStay Hotel & Suites Traverse City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the GrandStay Hotel & Suites Traverse City, MI. We know there's no place like home, but with our updated furnishings, room decor, flat screen TV's and cozy Serta Perfect Sleeper beds, the GrandStay Hotel & Suites of Traverse City will feel like your home away from home. You can count on GrandStay to be your best lodging choice, with unmatched service and remarkable amenities like our free, hot, home-style Grand Start breakfast and free, hotel-wide, high-speed Internet. Guests also enjoy our inviting, indoor pool and hot tub and comfortable, quieter rooms. The GrandStay Hotel & Suites Traverse City is conveniently located in Traverse City, Michigan's Premiere four season resort destination only minutes away from the historic downtown shopping district, award winning wineries and micro-breweries, beaches, hiking and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your GrandStay Hotel & Suites Traverse City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Traverse City
Americinn Hotel Traverse City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing