We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value - Excellent Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Traverse City
Ranked #9 of 40 Hotels in Traverse City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 23, 2012

Very friendly staff welcomed us on our arrival, offered tips on restaurants and how to get places. Every staff member we met had a smile and a friendly greeting. Breakfast was OK, but could use a few more items. We had to leave a day early and had no problem settling our bill without any issue being raised about the extra night of our reservation that we didn't use.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pickleball_Larry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
americinntc, General Manager at GrandStay Hotel & Suites Traverse City, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2012

Thank you so much for your wonderful comments! I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay and hope that you will return to the hotel soon! Our staff is dedicated to its service each and every day! Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (490)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

454 - 460 of 490 reviews

Reviewed June 24, 2012

Nice smaller chain motel, run by a first class staff. The room was clean, comfortable and quiet. The breakfast was well presented, with many choices. My only complaint is that the rate was 100.00 more on Friday than on Thursday. Outside of that a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 220ord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 26, 2012

I am so happy to hear that you had a great visit to the area and that you enjoyed the hotel. I always enjoy hearing how people enjoy the area and especially how they enjoyed the hotel! We take pride on our customer service and commitment to guest satisfaction!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2012

My husband & I have stayed at this hotel for the past 15 years For our Anniversary, also just on a weekend get away. The place is always clean, people are friendly, very accomidating. The one thing that I see that they could do is give a free night or two for staying so many times (like stay 3 nights get a night free) with a loyalty card. With all these other hotels giving free nights to stay 3 I would be willing to stay more at this hotel if I was able to be rewarded for being loyal to your company! On several occasions in the past three years I have went to another establishment because I was rewarded with free nights after three days and also my price went down $20.00 each add'tl night I stayed... I would rather stay at Americinn because it's a very nice place to stay!

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janettorney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
americinntc, General Manager at GrandStay Hotel & Suites Traverse City, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2012

Thank you for much for your review! I am so happy to hear about how you enjoy the hotel and its staff. The hotel takes so much pride on being able to welcome so many of our guests back year after year. Thank you again! I did want to mention that we do offer a great Rewards program called "Easy Rewards" which is free to join! There are different redemption options available, and run promotions throughout the year exclusive to our members! Again, THANK YOU for your review and I look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Traverse City!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2012

Our stay was wonderful! The hotel staff are very friendly and the hotel was VERY clean. The front desk person told us about some good places to visit and we are glad she did. Some reviews on some websites said the decor seemed outdated but it was only the carpet in the hallway that seems outdated but is in very good shape, so no lost points there. Overall, EXCELLENT! I definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Malena N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
americinntc, General Manager at GrandStay Hotel & Suites Traverse City, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2012

So glad to hear of your great stay here at AmericInn. Our staff loves to give recommendations to our guests on all the activities going on in our area - i'm glad you were able to see and experience the beauty of Northern Michigan!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2012

I will stay here again and also seek out this hotel chain during future trips. I was skeptical because of price but thought what the heck. The pool was immaculate, as was the room and shower area. Breakfast was perfect with many things to choose from and more than most free breakfast bars. The staff was very helpful and welcoming. AWESOME!!!!! AWESOME!!!!!!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephanie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
americinntc, General Manager at GrandStay Hotel & Suites Traverse City, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2012

Thank you so much for your comments about the AmericInn Traverse City! I am so happy you had such a great time here and I look forward to being able to welcome you again next time you are in the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2012

VERY clean & comfortable. A LOT less expensive than Holiday Inn, but you get just as much. The bed was comfy, the jacuzzi was in the room, which we prefer (not bathroom) - and as a bonus, the couch folded out into a bed in case you need it - plus, for the first time, we never ran out of towels, they put plenty in the room without calling down for extras! Yes, a fridge and microwave were in the room also, as well as the sink and counter area being seperate from the toilet shower, which is nice when you're trying to get ready - ENJOYED OUR STAY, YES, we would reccommend -- save your extra lodging money and do the wine tour :)

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Adam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
americinntc, General Manager at GrandStay Hotel & Suites Traverse City, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2012

Thank you for your review. I am thrilled to hear of your experience while staying with us. We take great pride in our hotel and work hard to ensure a great stay and vacation while exploring the Traverse City area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2012

We stayed at the Americinn as a close-to-home, much needed getaway. We stayed in a whirlpool fireplace suite. We checked in to find a quiet, clean space to rest and relax. The whole property was clean and well maintained. We received a warm welcome from the front desk staff, and they continued to be helpful throughout our stay. We enjoyed the comfort of the room while we ate Chinese takeout from a local restaurant for dinner. Fireplace was well functioning and very cozy. We enjoyed the pool and hot tub downstairs. It was clean and well maintained. Used the in-room whirlpool as well-very relaxing! Headed down to breakfast in the morning to find freshly made waffles and biscuits and gravy, among other tasty items. Food was well stocked, and the area was nice and clean. Checking out was easy and quick, and once again the front desk staff was pleasant and helpful. Thank you for a wonderful stay! We will be back again and will definitely recommend the Americinn to friends and family.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris and Heath... R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
americinntc, General Manager at GrandStay Hotel & Suites Traverse City, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2012

Thank you so much for your kind words about the AmericInn! I am so happy to hear that you had such a great time and able to relax at the hotel. Our staff strives to make every guest feel "at home" I look forward to seeing you on your return visit! Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Traverse City hotels
2.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Traverse City
0.1 mi away
Grand Beach Resort Hotel
Grand Beach Resort Hotel
#13 of 40 in Traverse City
371 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sugar Beach Resort Hotel
Sugar Beach Resort Hotel
#12 of 40 in Traverse City
371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
West Bay Beach, a Holiday Inn Resort
2.4 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Traverse City
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Traverse City
Hampton Inn Traverse City
#10 of 40 in Traverse City
789 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to GrandStay Hotel & Suites Traverse City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GrandStay Hotel & Suites Traverse City

Address: 1614 N US Highway 31 N, Traverse City, MI 49686-3742 (Formerly AmericInn Traverse City)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Grand Traverse County > Traverse City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Traverse City
#5 Romantic Hotel in Traverse City
#8 Family Hotel in Traverse City
Price Range: $53 - $277 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — GrandStay Hotel & Suites Traverse City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the GrandStay Hotel & Suites Traverse City, MI. We know there's no place like home, but with our updated furnishings, room decor, flat screen TV's and cozy Serta Perfect Sleeper beds, the GrandStay Hotel & Suites of Traverse City will feel like your home away from home. You can count on GrandStay to be your best lodging choice, with unmatched service and remarkable amenities like our free, hot, home-style Grand Start breakfast and free, hotel-wide, high-speed Internet. Guests also enjoy our inviting, indoor pool and hot tub and comfortable, quieter rooms. The GrandStay Hotel & Suites Traverse City is conveniently located in Traverse City, Michigan's Premiere four season resort destination only minutes away from the historic downtown shopping district, award winning wineries and micro-breweries, beaches, hiking and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your GrandStay Hotel & Suites Traverse City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Traverse City
Americinn Hotel Traverse City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing