We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Traverse City
Nearby Hotels
Cambria Hotel Traverse City(Traverse City)(Great Value!)
$170
CambriaHotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bayshore Resort(Traverse City)(Great Value!)
$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Parkshore Resort(Traverse City)
$130
$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Traverse City(Traverse City)(Great Value!)
$120
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Beach Resort Hotel(Traverse City)(Great Value!)
$149
$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sugar Beach Resort Hotel(Traverse City)(Great Value!)
$149
$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Traverse City(Traverse City)(Great Value!)
$140
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$107
$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
West Bay Beach, a Holiday Inn Resort(Traverse City)(Great Value!)
$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cherry Tree Inn & Suites(Traverse City)(Great Value!)
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (510)
Filter reviews
510 results
Traveler rating
272
159
52
13
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
272
159
52
13
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdairy queenpirate's covewafflesroom was cleanmini golfpublic beachred mesa grillhot tublobby areacookiesputt putthard boiled eggsfridge and microwavewould definitely stay here againnice place to stayfree breakfasta great stay
Filter
Updating list...
488 - 493 of 510 reviews
Reviewed May 7, 2011

This hotel is very clean and comfortable. Staff extremely nice and helpful. I would definitely recommend this hotel. Price was great compared to others in area.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dynad04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2011

We stayed at this hotel for one night, wish we could have stayed more. I was able to check in early which was nice and we went to the pool and had it to ourselves for a couple hours. The pool was like bath water. The spa was hot but not very hot.
Megan was at the desk when we checked in. She was SO helpful and recommended some things for us to do in the area as well as some places to eat. She grabbed a map and labeled everything for me as well. Thanks Megan!

Internet was high speed, no connection problems. The rooms had microwaves and fridges in them, which I guess I didn't realize when I booked the room so that was a nice surprise. Room was comfortable and very quiet. Slept great!

We got a wonderful rate, and the continental breakfast was nice, even though it was a very tiny space. There are only about 6 tables.
All in all it was a wonderful stay and we would be happy to visit the hotel again! Thanks AmericInn!

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cruznthrough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2010

I want to start these comments with an observation about checkout here. When given my final billing, a card inviting guests to comment about their stay on facebook and TripAdvisor was stapled to the invoice. That gave me the impression the hotel is confident that the accomodations and service they provide guests is top notch.

Our two night stay here falls solidly in the "like very much" category.

We were upgraded to the Sportsmans Suite, 119, without my request. Thoughtful of them to do this. The room was clean. Impeccably so. And spacious. Using the in suite Jacuzzi was fun.

A note about the soundproffing of the rooms: the morning of our departure, a tour bus idled for about 20 minutes not 30 feet outside our room window. We could not hear the drone of the engine!

Very nice public lobby area with breakfast nook. The complimentary breakfast offerings were the most extensive of any hotel we have yet experienced. Guests also have use of a free desktop computer located in the sitting area of the lobby.

This was a great stay, and will be our first choice accomodation when we revisit Traverse City.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank jimmyk64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
americinntc, General Manager at GrandStay Hotel & Suites Traverse City, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2011

We are very proud of our hotel and are glad you enjoyed your stay so much. Thank you for your very nice comments and I look forward to welcoming you to Traverse CIty on your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2010

This is a great place to stay if you not looking to spend a whole lot of money. The rooms are clean, the staff is very friendly, and the pool and hottub are in great condition. The beds should be replaced as they are not comfortable.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank HenryBru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2010

The hotel was good, but the location was terrible. Hwy 31 had a 45 mph speed limit but everybody was going at least 60. This made it impossible to turn left out of the property. You even risked your life by turning right and going down a block to turn around. The police seem to be non-existant for any kind of traffic enforcement. There were regular drag races going on up and down this street at all hours of the day.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank awiley79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews