We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Under construction”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Traverse City
Ranked #17 of 40 Hotels in Traverse City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 19, 2014

Our family recently stayed at the Fairfield during a ski weekend to Traverse City. When we booked the hotel on line, it mentioned that the breakfast area was under construction and breakfast would be served in an alternate location. What they did not tell you was that breakfast was continental only and in two small guest rooms. There were no eggs, no meat, no waffles, few choices and too many people for a tiny room.
We were also disappointed that the room was not as clean as usual. Couch cushions were stained, the chair was stained and there were several toiletry items left under the couch. We stay at Marriot properties because we have high standards for cleanliness and we are usually happy. Not this time. Just FYI, do not get the room by the exercise room. I woke early to someone running into my head. It literally shook the headboard with every step the runner took.
On a positive note, the staff were gracious and helpful as always!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MichiganMom44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arnota-AGM, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Traverse City, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2014

Thank you for your review. You indicated in your response that our breakfast and construction was unsatisfactory. Also, we have already addressed your concerns with our Housekeeping Department. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you may have experienced.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (277)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

141 - 147 of 277 reviews

Reviewed January 3, 2014

Staff is absolutely terrific, very nice, attentive and accomodating
Breakfast is fine but could use some real fresh fruit
Workout room is a disaster, really need to upgrade that
pool is tiny, can't swim in it

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank redsoxnation949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2013

I recently stayed at this hotel while visiting family in Traverse City, MI. While staying at the hotel I found it clean and received good service. However, after leaving and returning back to Atlanta I realized that I left my iPhone charger in my room. I called the hotel just to check (assuming that it was long gone). I received a phone call the next morning from the hotel letting me know that they had my phone charger and they were putting into Fed Ex for me to receive the next day. Thank you to the staff from saving me the expense of buying a new phone charger!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MeredithATL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2013

We stayed here one night for a mini family reunion. It was very clean and the decor was bright and cheery. The pool area isn't huge but it kept the kids amused. The breakfast was good though it was a little crowded. The staff were all very nice.

It was a little hard to find tucked behind the Cracker Barrel but it's a great location. The mall and restaurants are across the street and it only took 5 - 10 minutes to get to the downtown area.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DebAE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

My boyfriend and I recently went to Traverse City for a quiet weekend getaway filled with good eats and great wine. We found the Fairfield Inn & Suites after much investigating based on what we wanted to do during our long weekend. The Fairfield Inn is located on a street behind a Cracker Barrel, in a perfect location. The staff was very welcoming and check in was simple. After grabbing a fresh baked cookie, we went to our room to check out our accommodations. We stayed in a King Spa room. It had a very comfortable bed and a clean jacuzzi tub in the room. It was very nice to relax in.

We were told that breakfast would be available from 6:30am until 10am. What a selection! Fruit, bagels, muffins, hot oatmeal, cereal, scrambled eggs, sausage patties, and a make your own waffle bar. We ate here every morning except on the last day when we went out for brunch. It's only about a 3 mile trip to get to downtown Traverse City and maybe a 15 minute drive until you start hitting all the wineries in the loop. I highly recommend hiring a driver if you do plan on making a day out of the wineries. We found it was very easy on our second day on our own to go check out a couple, but not more than that, unless you plan on spitting out perfectly good wine.

Overall, I would definitely stay here again. It was very comfortable, clean, and easy to get to everywhere we wanted to go!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hulacherry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

Friendly, welcoming staff. Clean, modern. Room included: iron, ironing bd, hairdryer, coffee pot, comfortable king size bd, wi-fi, flat screen TV, refridgerator. Our room was on 1st floor facing parking lot. We did not find it noisy at all. Has a pool & hot tub. Excellent breakfast! Waffles, oatmeal, cereal, sausage, scrambled & hard-boiled eggs, yogurt, toast, fruit, juices, danishes. Quite the spread for a continental breakfast! Located a distance behind Cracker Barrell, nestled in the woods. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: Our room faced the front parking lot. We did not notice any added noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rychrlim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

I actually really like this place. Every year for my birthday, my mom and I go and stay here and then have the weekend to shop and stuff. It's clean and modern, the hot tub is perfect, and it's quiet. It's away from the road significantly, behind a Cracker Barrel. They have continental breakfast, which is quite delicious, one of the best. They have frozen sausage wrapped in pancake on a stick, man, you can't get that anywhere. The staff's friendly, and I highly suggest this if you're staying one or two days and hate traffic noises.
:)

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Traverse City hotels
4.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Traverse City
5.6 mi away
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Traverse City
4.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Traverse City
Comfort Inn Traverse City
#8 of 40 in Traverse City
390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Traverse City
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Traverse City
Courtyard Traverse City
#16 of 40 in Traverse City
202 reviews
4.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Traverse City
Best Western Plus Traverse City
#2 of 40 in Traverse City
423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Traverse City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Traverse City

Address: 3701 N Country Ln, Traverse City, MI 49684-4577
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Grand Traverse County > Traverse City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Traverse City
#13 Romantic Hotel in Traverse City
Price Range: $97 - $439 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Traverse City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your Favorite Traverse City Hotel to experience Pure Michigan! The Completely modern Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott is conveniently located in the epicenter of destination Corporate, Government, andLeisure Travelers coming to Traverse City. For Corporate Guest we are minutes to Munson Medical Center, Interlochen Center for Fine Arts, RJG, Sara Lee, Grand Traverse Mall, NMC University Center, and a host of our regions premier businesses. The Leisure Traveler will find us just down the road from Grand Traverse Bays, Sleeping Bear Dunes, and Old Mission/Leelanau Peninsula Wineries. Perfectly located around the finest golf, boating, snowmobiling, fishing, hiking, & nature site seeing in Pure Michigan. Large rooms, indoor pool/spa, free high-speed, complimentary breakfast,legendary guest service that makes you want to return. National Cherry Festival First Week of July 2010. Book now and experience the best hotel for the money in Pure Traverse City, located in Pure Michigan. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Orbitz and getaroom.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Traverse City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites By Marriott Traverse City, Mi Hotel Traverse City
Fairfield Inn And Suites By Marriott Traverse City, Mi
Fairfield Inn Traverse City
Fairfield Traverse City
Traverse City Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing