We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Off the Main Tourist Area” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Traverse City

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Traverse City
Ranked #15 of 40 Hotels in Traverse City
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
118 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Off the Main Tourist Area”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

This was a waypoint on a trip through Michigan, selected by TripAdvisor ratings. Nice clean room and breakfast area with helpful staff. Our only comment for improvement is poor signage. Even with GPS we actually drove past because the hotel is set back quite far from the highway and the signage is part of a cluster with other businesses. When you get close, keep your eyes peeled for the sign. Would recommend a stay here.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    98
    26
    6
    8
See reviews for
70
88
14
41
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

Our two night stay was clean and comfy. Staff was friendly. Our room smelled like old gym shoes, not sure why. The breakfast was typical Marriott, which was fine. We there was more staff to manage the breakfast. Both mornings, many people were waiting for things to be re-supplied. Would stay there again.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, Michigan
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013

Stayed here two nights during a very busy weekend in traverse city. When I first walked into the room I could smell a certain smell which was most likely from smoking. Other than the smell, the room was clean and the beds were ok. The walls are very thin and it is easy to hear what the people next door are talking about which got annoying. Breakfast was crowded and there was not too much to offer. The location of this hotel is excellent because it is close to many restaurants and downtown is just a few miles away. The staff was very friendly and the house keeping did a fine job.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TheMichiganTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naperville, Illinois
Level Contributor
43 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2013

The updates that have been done at this hotel over the past couple of years have made it a perfect spot for us to stay when visiting my sister over Thanksgiving weekend. At breakfast the kids always have options that they like and gets us all of to a great 'non-shopping' Black Friday. This has become our hotel of choice. We sleep well and enjoy our stay. I do recommend. Location and service for the price can not be beat.

Room Tip: Book early for Thanksgiving time. Ask for a room on the second floor away from the noise of the Elev...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andee963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013

We went to this Inn with no expecting a lot because of reserving so late. We had no other options and were worried about it; however, we enjoyed our stay. The room was very clean. Bed was very comfi. OMG staff were sooooo friendly. It's in very quiet area, which is good for sleep but 10 minutes from downtown area (Not a big deal if you have car). It's economical and above all it does have Great Spa room. I will definitely go back to the same place :)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sara A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
87 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for one night.
The hotel is updated, the location is excellent (close to restaurants and a very nice mall). Parking is free, so is wifi, and breakfast is included in the fare.
The staff is nice and polite.
But when it comes to the room, I have to say we felt a bit dissapointed.
First, we asked for a room with a king bed (got that), in a higher floor with no adjoining doors.
Guess what? Got a room on the level floor (in front of the parking lot) with an adjoining door. And the walls are paper thin!!
We could hear everything the person nextdoor said, and so did our neighbor!
We had to keep whispering to one another in order not to bother the guest next door. I found it really odd! The person can listen every single thing you're doing in your room, so be aware!
The rooms are updated, the furniture is nice, but if you have an issue with noise, well, think twice!
As we were staying for just a night, we found the hotel ok, but I'm not sure if we would come back for a longer stay. I think guests needs should be taken better care of.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sitraveler_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel several times over the last couple of years. Each time, I am more than satisfied with my time there. The staff is excellent and will do their very best to accommodate your requests. The rooms are fairly standard size and very clean. My room came with a refrigerator, but unfortunately they were unable to provide a microwave also (If I recall correctly, I had a microwave in my past stays.). The bed was comfortable, and the bathroom/shower was clean. There is free coffee, and the free breakfast was fairly standard, although there were microwavable Jimmy Dean products (like a breakfast sandwich and pancakes and sausage on a stick), and fruit salad. If you are sensitive to noise, I would recommend asking for a room on the top floor, as the floor construction is not very solid. The window unit air conditioning was not working correctly when I checked in, but the staff was more than willing to move me to another room (and that room had properly functioning air). I would absolutely stay there again, mostly because the staff is so great.

Room Tip: Top floor rooms are more quiet because the floors are not very solid.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alphabr1vo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Traverse City hotels
4.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Traverse City
4.4 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Traverse City
3.8 mi away
West Bay Beach, a Holiday Inn Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Traverse City
Hampton Inn Traverse City
#11 of 40 in Traverse City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 648 reviews
4.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Traverse City
Comfort Inn Traverse City
#8 of 40 in Traverse City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 336 reviews
6.3 mi away
Cherry Tree Inn & Suites
Cherry Tree Inn & Suites
#3 of 40 in Traverse City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,677 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Traverse City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Traverse City

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Traverse City
Address: 3701 N Country Ln, Traverse City, MI 49684-4577
Location: United States > Michigan > Grand Traverse County > Traverse City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Traverse City
#13 Romantic Hotel in Traverse City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Traverse City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your Favorite Traverse City Hotel to experience Pure Michigan! The Completely modern Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott is conveniently located in the epicenter of destination Corporate, Government, andLeisure Travelers coming to Traverse City. For Corporate Guest we are minutes to Munson Medical Center, Interlochen Center for Fine Arts, RJG, Sara Lee, Grand Traverse Mall, NMC University Center, and a host of our regions premier businesses. The Leisure Traveler will find us just down the road from Grand Traverse Bays, Sleeping Bear Dunes, and Old Mission/Leelanau Peninsula Wineries. Perfectly located around the finest golf, boating, snowmobiling, fishing, hiking, & nature site seeing in Pure Michigan. Large rooms, indoor pool/spa, free high-speed, complimentary breakfast,legendary guest service that makes you want to return. National Cherry Festival First Week of July 2010. Book now and experience the best hotel for the money in Pure Traverse City, located in Pure Michigan. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Marriott and Travelocity so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Traverse City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites By Marriott Traverse City, Mi Hotel Traverse City
Fairfield Inn And Suites By Marriott Traverse City, Mi
Fairfield Inn Traverse City
Fairfield Traverse City
Traverse City Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing