We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Winter Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Traverse City

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Traverse City
Ranked #14 of 40 Hotels in Traverse City
Certificate of Excellence
Cedarville, Michigan
Level Contributor
195 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Winter Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

The weather was frightful, but my stay here was delightful. Very friendly staff, comfortable, clean, quiet room. In spite of the continued snow the sidewalks were being cleared continuously and were slip free. I have stayed here before and will stay here again. Great location for my needs.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank saltedradish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    93
    26
    6
    6
See reviews for
67
83
14
37
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
St. Charles Michigan
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

Clean rooms, very friendly staff, breakfest bar was very good... The Maintance Guy cleaned and salted the sidewalks before we left (due to an overnight snow ) .. He even brushed snow off our Vehicle...very impressed....

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Louis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Prairie, Minnesota
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

What you might expect from a Marriott. Clean rooms, great breakfast and friendly staff. Good price for Dec., but quite high in the tourist season of the summer. Location on the edge of town is a trip down to the beaches.

Room Tip: Stay in the off season. $159 in the summer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalamazoo, Michigan
Level Contributor
50 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Traverse City, MI - great place to stay! Decent weekend rate - super clean room, TV was ok, shower was great!
Been there before; this was a better stay - the pancake/sausage corn-dog-like thingies for breakfast are awesome! The lady at the breakfast bar was nice - checking on peoples food, needs, picking up trash - "good job" to her!
Plenty of rooms in TC to choose from in the Wintertime, but I was very pleased with this visit.

Room Tip: higher floor has less foot traffic
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hornet2222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mt Morris
Level Contributor
86 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

A basic hotel, on the edge of Traverse City near the mall. If you are not looking for waterfront, this is a good location.
Pro's- The hotel staff were super friendly and helpful. The establishement was clean, no issues which is always a plus. There was plenty of parking. The free hot breakfast was good with a decent variety. The beds were way comfortable. The colors of the room were cheerful.

Cons- The noise, lots of it from the hallways and other rooms. Just seemed like you could hear everything. Pool hot tub, just a hot tub the jets were useless.

Overall we enjoyed our stay and would stay again.

Room Tip: Away from the elevator as there seems to be a lot of noise in general and this would only add to it
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank badxl1200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sault Ste. Marie, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

We stayed overnight for a quick shopping weekend, and in most regards got about what I expected. Nice clean, newish hotel, with good beds, good breakfast and a small pool with hot tub.

In fact I hadn't planned on posting a review since I didn't really have much to add...until it snowed overnight. As a Canadian I am certainly accustomed to snow. I went out to the car in the morning to leave, and discovered that my car had been already swept clean of the overnight snow. And so had every car in the lot, and it was about half full. I observed to hotel maintenance guy finishing the last vehicle. Never, in my life, have I seen a hotel go to the extra trouble to do this. In addition to the very pleasant staff inside the hotel, I was extremely impressed.

The only negative I could add, was that the location of the hotel (next to the Sam's Club) was a little tricky to find. But once I found it, it was nice and close to all the shopping.

Kudos for a great night.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Saultites
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Traverse City hotels
4.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Traverse City
3.8 mi away
West Bay Beach, a Holiday Inn Resort
4.4 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Traverse City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Traverse City
Courtyard Traverse City
#18 of 40 in Traverse City
4.5 of 5 stars 170 reviews
4.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Four Seasons
BEST WESTERN Plus Four Seasons
#2 of 40 in Traverse City
4.5 of 5 stars 189 reviews
4.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Traverse City
Comfort Inn Traverse City
#8 of 40 in Traverse City
4.5 of 5 stars 319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Traverse City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Traverse City

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Traverse City
Address: 3701 N Country Ln, Traverse City, MI 49684-4577
Location: United States > Michigan > Grand Traverse County > Traverse City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Traverse City
#13 Romantic Hotel in Traverse City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Traverse City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your Favorite Traverse City Hotel to experience Pure Michigan! The Completely modern Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott is conveniently located in the epicenter of destination Corporate, Government, andLeisure Travelers coming to Traverse City. For Corporate Guest we are minutes to Munson Medical Center, Interlochen Center for Fine Arts, RJG, Sara Lee, Grand Traverse Mall, NMC University Center, and a host of our regions premier businesses. The Leisure Traveler will find us just down the road from Grand Traverse Bays, Sleeping Bear Dunes, and Old Mission/Leelanau Peninsula Wineries. Perfectly located around the finest golf, boating, snowmobiling, fishing, hiking, & nature site seeing in Pure Michigan. Large rooms, indoor pool/spa, free high-speed, complimentary breakfast,legendary guest service that makes you want to return. National Cherry Festival First Week of July 2010. Book now and experience the best hotel for the money in Pure Traverse City, located in Pure Michigan. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo, Marriott, Hotwire, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Traverse City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites By Marriott Traverse City, Mi Hotel Traverse City
Fairfield Inn And Suites By Marriott Traverse City, Mi
Fairfield Inn Traverse City
Fairfield Traverse City
Traverse City Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing