We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Decent accomodations, Decent Price, Great Staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Traverse City

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Traverse City
Ranked #14 of 40 Hotels in Traverse City
Certificate of Excellence
Mt Morris
Level Contributor
86 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Decent accomodations, Decent Price, Great Staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

A basic hotel, on the edge of Traverse City near the mall. If you are not looking for waterfront, this is a good location.
Pro's- The hotel staff were super friendly and helpful. The establishement was clean, no issues which is always a plus. There was plenty of parking. The free hot breakfast was good with a decent variety. The beds were way comfortable. The colors of the room were cheerful.

Cons- The noise, lots of it from the hallways and other rooms. Just seemed like you could hear everything. Pool hot tub, just a hot tub the jets were useless.

Overall we enjoyed our stay and would stay again.

Room Tip: Away from the elevator as there seems to be a lot of noise in general and this would only add to it
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank badxl1200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    95
    26
    6
    7
See reviews for
68
85
14
39
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sault Ste. Marie, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

We stayed overnight for a quick shopping weekend, and in most regards got about what I expected. Nice clean, newish hotel, with good beds, good breakfast and a small pool with hot tub.

In fact I hadn't planned on posting a review since I didn't really have much to add...until it snowed overnight. As a Canadian I am certainly accustomed to snow. I went out to the car in the morning to leave, and discovered that my car had been already swept clean of the overnight snow. And so had every car in the lot, and it was about half full. I observed to hotel maintenance guy finishing the last vehicle. Never, in my life, have I seen a hotel go to the extra trouble to do this. In addition to the very pleasant staff inside the hotel, I was extremely impressed.

The only negative I could add, was that the location of the hotel (next to the Sam's Club) was a little tricky to find. But once I found it, it was nice and close to all the shopping.

Kudos for a great night.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Saultites
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ada, Mi
Level Contributor
90 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

Decent hotel for its class. Clean. Friendly staff. Free breakfast and WiFi. The bed was not the most comfortable and the walls and doors rather thin (loud by the elevator and ice). Stayed for 2 nights. Satisfied our need. Because of it staff may stay again.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mddoc151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grawn, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

Kudos to the staff of the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Traverse City, MI... they are beyond friendly and helpful! And the place is spotless, warm and cozy. A great breakfast is offered, to boot. Thanks for a great stay!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michigan
Level Contributor
203 reviews
135 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

I stayed here one night on a business trip to Traverse City. Although this hotel is not as nice as the Courtyard by Marriott, it was ok for the rate that they charged. It is a no frills property. My room was basic but clean. The front desk staff was friendly.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hobiecatsailor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

I just spent 2 nights at this hotel and had a great experience. The front desk staff was very helpful and friendly and made check in super easy. The room was very clean and lacking nothing that I could think of. I had a great stay!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cfruel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
146 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

I have only stayed at a handful Fairfields in the past, usually higher tier props. This facility changed my impression a bit--- clean , front desk was polite,Quiet location. The breakfast was good, with ample fruit, bagels, breads, pastries, waffels, cereal, sausage/egg sandwiches.
It is a good place.

Room Tip: rooms away from elevator would be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank miker163
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Traverse City hotels
4.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Traverse City
3.8 mi away
West Bay Beach, a Holiday Inn Resort
4.4 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Traverse City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Four Seasons
BEST WESTERN Plus Four Seasons
#2 of 40 in Traverse City
4.5 of 5 stars 201 reviews
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Traverse City
Courtyard Traverse City
#17 of 40 in Traverse City
4.5 of 5 stars 176 reviews
4.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Traverse City
Comfort Inn Traverse City
#9 of 40 in Traverse City
4.5 of 5 stars 323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Traverse City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Traverse City

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Traverse City
Address: 3701 N Country Ln, Traverse City, MI 49684-4577
Location: United States > Michigan > Grand Traverse County > Traverse City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Traverse City
#13 Romantic Hotel in Traverse City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Traverse City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your Favorite Traverse City Hotel to experience Pure Michigan! The Completely modern Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott is conveniently located in the epicenter of destination Corporate, Government, andLeisure Travelers coming to Traverse City. For Corporate Guest we are minutes to Munson Medical Center, Interlochen Center for Fine Arts, RJG, Sara Lee, Grand Traverse Mall, NMC University Center, and a host of our regions premier businesses. The Leisure Traveler will find us just down the road from Grand Traverse Bays, Sleeping Bear Dunes, and Old Mission/Leelanau Peninsula Wineries. Perfectly located around the finest golf, boating, snowmobiling, fishing, hiking, & nature site seeing in Pure Michigan. Large rooms, indoor pool/spa, free high-speed, complimentary breakfast,legendary guest service that makes you want to return. National Cherry Festival First Week of July 2010. Book now and experience the best hotel for the money in Pure Traverse City, located in Pure Michigan. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Marriott so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Traverse City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites By Marriott Traverse City, Mi Hotel Traverse City
Fairfield Inn And Suites By Marriott Traverse City, Mi
Fairfield Inn Traverse City
Fairfield Traverse City
Traverse City Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing