We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendliest staff... Ever!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Traverse City
Ranked #16 of 40 Hotels in Traverse City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Kudos to the staff of the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Traverse City, MI... they are beyond friendly and helpful! And the place is spotless, warm and cozy. A great breakfast is offered, to boot. Thanks for a great stay!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (270)
There are newer reviews for Fairfield Inn & Suites Traverse City
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

180 - 186 of 270 reviews

Reviewed October 26, 2012

I stayed here one night on a business trip to Traverse City. Although this hotel is not as nice as the Courtyard by Marriott, it was ok for the rate that they charged. It is a no frills property. My room was basic but clean. The front desk staff was friendly.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hobiecatsailor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

I just spent 2 nights at this hotel and had a great experience. The front desk staff was very helpful and friendly and made check in super easy. The room was very clean and lacking nothing that I could think of. I had a great stay!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cfruel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

I have only stayed at a handful Fairfields in the past, usually higher tier props. This facility changed my impression a bit--- clean , front desk was polite,Quiet location. The breakfast was good, with ample fruit, bagels, breads, pastries, waffels, cereal, sausage/egg sandwiches.
It is a good place.

Room Tip: rooms away from elevator would be quieter.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank miker163
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Thank you to all of the staff at the TC Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott. We always appreciate the professional and friendly staff. As usual, the room was spotless and the beds were amazing. The clean and orderly continental breakfast area is always relaxing and the food is exactly what I would expect. Bagels, toast, oatmeal, waffles, cereal, fruit, yogurt, eggs, juice, milk, and hot coffee. See you soon!!

Thanks again!

Room Tip: Get a room with a view of the woods. They are cozy and have a private feel.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matesmp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

The staff very friendly and helpfull. Room was clean. breakfest was pretty good the lady taking care of it was very very nice and upbeat. kids loved her. coffee waas hot and fresh. only downfall was the pool was small and to much colorine in it. it burned your eyes just walking and staying in there to watch your kids. its hard to see from the road.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bmw3392
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

Stayed here with family to attend a weekend youth soccer tourney. Hotel location for travel to/from Keystone Soccer Fields was superb. Rooms are very clean and well appointed. Breakfast offering was fair and seating was limited- mainly due to teams all eating at same time. Staff was very friendly and always helpful and accomodating. Entry to the hotel is a little hidden behind the Cracker Barrel restaurant and can be confusing upon entering the first time. We found that using the stairs was much faster than trying the elevator! This hotel is on the southern tip of the TC area, however we ventured downtown on a few occasions and the trip was quick and easy.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AFM33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Traverse City hotels
4.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Traverse City
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Traverse City
Courtyard Traverse City
#17 of 40 in Traverse City
198 reviews
4.4 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Traverse City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
West Bay Beach, a Holiday Inn Resort
4.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Traverse City
Comfort Inn Traverse City
#8 of 40 in Traverse City
380 reviews
4.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Traverse City
Best Western Plus Traverse City
#2 of 40 in Traverse City
383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Traverse City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Traverse City

Address: 3701 N Country Ln, Traverse City, MI 49684-4577
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Grand Traverse County > Traverse City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Traverse City
#13 Romantic Hotel in Traverse City
Price Range: $98 - $397 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Traverse City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your Favorite Traverse City Hotel to experience Pure Michigan! The Completely modern Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott is conveniently located in the epicenter of destination Corporate, Government, andLeisure Travelers coming to Traverse City. For Corporate Guest we are minutes to Munson Medical Center, Interlochen Center for Fine Arts, RJG, Sara Lee, Grand Traverse Mall, NMC University Center, and a host of our regions premier businesses. The Leisure Traveler will find us just down the road from Grand Traverse Bays, Sleeping Bear Dunes, and Old Mission/Leelanau Peninsula Wineries. Perfectly located around the finest golf, boating, snowmobiling, fishing, hiking, & nature site seeing in Pure Michigan. Large rooms, indoor pool/spa, free high-speed, complimentary breakfast,legendary guest service that makes you want to return. National Cherry Festival First Week of July 2010. Book now and experience the best hotel for the money in Pure Traverse City, located in Pure Michigan. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Traverse City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites By Marriott Traverse City, Mi Hotel Traverse City
Fairfield Inn And Suites By Marriott Traverse City, Mi
Fairfield Inn Traverse City
Fairfield Traverse City
Traverse City Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing