We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
West Bay Beach, a Holiday Inn Resort
Nearby Hotels
Cambria Hotel Traverse City(Traverse City)(Great Value!)
$170
CambriaHotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Beach Resort Hotel(Traverse City)(Great Value!)
$149
$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bayshore Resort(Traverse City)(Great Value!)
$150
$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sugar Beach Resort Hotel(Traverse City)(Great Value!)
$149
$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Traverse City(Traverse City)(Great Value!)
$100
$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Traverse City(Traverse City)(Great Value!)
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Traverse City(Traverse City)(Great Value!)
$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Parkshore Resort(Traverse City)
$130
$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cherry Tree Inn & Suites(Traverse City)(Great Value!)
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (943)
Filter reviews
943 results
Traveler rating
523
253
95
42
30
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
523
253
95
42
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsday cluboutdoor barfront deskwithin walking distance of downtownfront streetview of the watergirls weekendfree shuttlebeach areacherry festivaljenniferhunterbayshimmerweddingsummertc
Filter
Updating list...
744 - 749 of 943 reviews
Reviewed August 24, 2014

Our wedding day was perfect. We planned our entire wedding at The West Bay Beach Resort. We had our ceremony on the gorgeous beach. Zach the banquet captain was phenomenal. He was with us every step of the way ensuring that everything was perfect. All of our guests loved our bartender DIane she was amazing! Suki, Tove, and Jeff also were with us ensuring that everything was on schedule and ran smoothly. The reception room was beautiful it was set up exactly how we wanted it. All of our guests said it was the most beautiful wedding they have been to. The food was amazing, we are still getting compliments from all of our guests about the food. We have no regrets on choosing this venue if we could do it again we wouldn't change a thing. We can't thank the staff enough for making sure our day was perfect.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colin W, Guest Relations Manager at West Bay Beach, a Holiday Inn Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2014

Hi Lisa M-

Congrats to you and Aaron on getting married! We are so happy you chose us to celebrate your special day.

Diane, Suki, Tove, Zach & Jeff are rockstars! Thank you so much for mentioning them.

Congrats again, see you for the one year anniversary :)

Krystal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2014

Today I was dining on the Patio at the West Bay Beach resort and Samantha was my waitress. She was extremely friendly and attentive. The food was superb and she brought it out in perfect timing. I am impressed with the style and renovation of the resort. It was a very nice and relaxing place. I will absolutly visit the Resort and restaurant again. Samantha, our waitress, was very informative about Traverse City because she is a local. She suggested all the fun activities for us to do and even helped us with directions. Keep up the good work Samantha!

Room Tip: Higher floors show a better view of the beautiful bay. Lake Michigan beautiful and the colors are amazing.. including the pink and orange sunset.
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chloe W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colin W, Guest Relations Manager at West Bay Beach, a Holiday Inn Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2014

Hi Chloe W-

Thank you so much for the kind words about Samantha, she is a valued employee and we are lucky to have her.

Have a great day!

Krystal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2014

Had a great visit to the holiday inn in traverse city. The outdoor pool was perfect; it was heated and not crowded! Eric, who was working at the Starbucks counter, was very helpful and so friendly. I will visit this hotel again!

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jennifer A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colin W, Guest Relations Manager at West Bay Beach, a Holiday Inn Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2014

Hi Jennifer A-

What a nice review, thank you so much! We love Eric too, thanks for mentioning him.

See you again sometime,

Krystal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2014

We have a 3 1/2 year old and a 1 1/12 year old and were looking for a short getaway. This place worked well. Right on the water, good accommodations, conveniently located, very friendly staff, and free breakfast for kids. Yes, we would go back.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colin W, Guest Relations Manager at West Bay Beach, a Holiday Inn Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2014

Hi James M-

Thanks for the great review!

We look forward to seeing you and your family again in the future,

Krystal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2014

I am very familiar with this resort and I was on the beach last sunday the 10th. I was very pleased with the server Samantha she was going up and down the beach for hours and was so friendly she really seemed to enjoy her job! The music was amazing, very calming I thought I was in florida on the beach! Also the bar on the beach was very convient Mitch was VERY nice! I am so coming back next Sunday I already have it planned with a few girlfriends! Can't wait to go back!!

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mary T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colin W, Guest Relations Manager at West Bay Beach, a Holiday Inn Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2014

Hi Mary T-

We are so excited that you will be coming back to enjoy our patio again, thank you so much for the awesome review! But most importantly Thank You for mentioning Samantha, she is a great asset to the team.

Thanks again,

Krystal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews