We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (890)
Filter reviews
890 results
Traveler rating
310
289
169
77
45
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
310
289
169
77
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk state park beach business center clean hotel oatmeal fitness room short drive complimentary breakfast comfortable beds would stay here again nice stay lake michigan mini fridge downtown area great place to stay pool and hot tub staff was very friendly
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 890 reviews
Reviewed August 28, 2018

Took a weekend trip to Traverse City but booked too late to take advantage of the more unique lodging options. The hotel is in a good location for easy access to activities and the peninsulas. Breakfast was nothing special, but they kept it well stocked.

  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank kathsj26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maguire W, Front Desk Manager at Hampton Inn Traverse City, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review our property on TripAdvisor, we sincerely appreciate all feedback and we utilize it to ensure our property can be the best it can be. Again, thank you for the review and we hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2018

Expensive rooms (>$235/night) were quite small (especially the bathroom). Good location across road from lake and public beach but very heavy traffic on 5 lane road in front limited foot access to beach and also made it hard to enter/exit the property by car. Bathroom tiny (8X8) with little counter space. No refrig or microwaves in room. Carpet in halls, rooms, elevator worn. Property scheduled for renovation but this had not been done as of Aug, 2018.

  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank rhrtox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
France F, Manager at Hampton Inn Traverse City, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2018

We are sorry to hear that your recent stay with us was not ideal, and I apologize for falling short of Hilton's excellent standard of service while you were here with us. We strive for great stays at our hotel and making our guests happy makes us happy. We will use your survey as a training tool for our staff for future improvements within our hotel so that we can be better prepared for your next stay with us. Have a wonderful day and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2018 via mobile

My significant other and I have stayed at many Hampton Inns and tend to prefer them when we go on trips. We are normally very pleased with our experience. This Hampton Inn did not align with the quality of other Hampton inns. The service was good and the employees were very nice. However, it was very dirty. There were stains on the carpet everywhere. I also went to the hot tub and grabbed a towel but saw that it had a brown mark on it when I grabbed it. When we checked out and picked up around the room we saw that there was a lot of trash underneath the furniture and stains all over the bed skirt. Not to mention, when I took my first shower in the hotel there had been a used bar of soap with hair on it. Normally when we stay at hotels there is a refrigerator so we packed some extra snacks but found that our room did not have one. I think there is a lot of potential because the employees are nice and the location is really great however there needs to be change with the cleanliness of this facility.

Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Vera F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
France F, Manager at Hampton Inn Traverse City, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2018

Thank you for completing the Hampton Inn Traverse City Survey. It will be my pleasure to assist with the concerns that you recently expressed regarding your stay. I understand your frustration and apologize for falling short on our high service standards. While we do our best to always deliver a smooth experience, it appears we fell short and did not meet expectations during your visit. Please be confident that we will follow-up on the points you have outlined to avoid recurrence

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2018

Hotel is dirty and management doesn’t know about booking reservations. I was overcharged for 2 nights. I paid over $600! Yikes. I have been in communication with Hilton for 3 days and they have just stopped responding. Awful.

  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank abbey79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maguire W, Front Desk Manager at Hampton Inn Traverse City, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to respond to our survey. Our records currently reflect that your total for your stay after adjustments for our 100% Hampton Guarantee for the experience you had on property, and for adjustments made as a courtesy to your prepaid, no cancel, non-refundable reservation; total in the amount of $318.34. We can see that our Hilton Reservations and Customer Care team reached out to you on the 23rd of this month and informed you of the initial refund, and proceeding Hampton Guarantee refund. As well, our Operations Manager, France reached out to you yesterday evening by email in response to your initial survey. I do apologize for any inconveniences you have had that we may have caused but if you have any further questions please reach out to us directly here at the property.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2018

I feel the hotel could use some updating. Our room was handicapped and the door was very hard to open. A handicapped person might of had a hard time. There was a hole in the wall where the blow dryer should have been. So this’s hadn’t been replaced. Glad I didn’t need one. Also the wi fi was a problem. Breakfast however was very good. Plenty of food and was constantly being tended too. Our stay was just okay.

  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Linda V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maguire W, Front Desk Manager at Hampton Inn Traverse City, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review our property! We would like to apologize for your recent stay not being the best it could be. We always try to exceed Hilton’s excellent standard of service but unfortunately, we sometimes fall short. We hope you accept our apology and give us another chance by staying with us again in the future. We will use your feedback as a learning tool to better improve our service and hotel. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews