We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (116)
Filter reviews
116 results
Traveler rating
8
20
30
23
35
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
8
20
30
23
35
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 116 reviews
Reviewed September 8, 2018

The rates for all hotels in Traverse City have been going up after Labor Day.
This was one of the cheapest at $130.00 per night. The room was very tired with
peeling bathroom paint and sloooow WiFi. The check in was smooth and reasonably quite.

  • Stayed: September 2018, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TCEcono, Director of Sales at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thanks for choosing the Traverse City Econo Lodge. We do make an effort to keep our rates among the most affordable in the area. We have recently updated all of our rooms with new flooring, new furniture, new drapes, new lighting, new artwork and painted accent walls. We also replaced wall paper in our downstairs bathrooms with painted walls, but unfortunately in some of the rooms the paint did not take very well. With continuous occupancy, we have not been able to get into the rooms to take care of this but expect to do so in the very near future. We are sorry to hear you experienced problems with our internet provider. We hope you will give us another opportunity to give you an excellent customer service experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2018

After reading the reviews, we expected less but got more. The room and the rest of the facility were very clean, our number 1 priority. If I can wear white socks across the floor and they stay clean, that's a great indication of cleanliness! Our room was very comfortable. We have no complaints about the breakfast, completely adequate. I didn't give it a 5 star because the mattresses could be replaced, but we slept comfortably by staying in the center of each of our beds. In fact, I slept better here than in many other places I've stayed. This place was close to our relatives without having to drive to a motel in Traverse City and back for our visit. However, if we were visiting Traverse City, we'd still stay here for half the price as anywhere in TC, which is only a few minutes' drive away.

  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Laura E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TCEcono, Director of Sales at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2018

Thank you for choosing the Traverse City Econo Lodge. We are pleased to hear that you were happy with your stay. We will be doing our next rotation of new mattresses in the near future. We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2018

The hotel is easily 20-30 minutes away from the bay. The hotel room was dirty, black curly hair on bathroom floor- both days we were there. The beds were very uncomfortable. The air conditioner was very loud, noise from adjacent rooms and outside traffic, including a truck lot, adjacent to the motel, kept us up all night. The price is significantly less than others in area, but not worth any savings you might experience.

  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank annie683
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TCEcono, Director of Sales at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2018

Thank you for choosing the Traverse City Econo Lodge. We are sorry to hear you were disappointed with your multiple night stay and that other guests disturb you. We have recently updated all of our guest rooms with new flooring, new furniture, new lighting, new artwork, new drapes and painted accent walls. We have also recently updated our pool area and lobby. We love our trucker guests! Although we are only 7 miles from Grand Traverse Bay, the summer traffic and timing of the lights can make it seem longer. Best wishes in your future travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2018

I was not at all satisfied with the room my sister and i shared for two nights. The beds were hard, the pillows were flat and there was no hot water in the shower. When I complained about the room I was told, sorry, that was about it, except she said that she hadn't had any other people complain about their not having hot water. I realize that this is a budget hotel, but I expected better than that.

Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
Thank VickiW1299
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TCEcono, Owner at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2018

Thank you for choosing the Traverse City Econo Lodge. We are sorry to hear you were unhappy with your multiple night stay and that you did not feel the water was as hot as you would have liked, but we have not had any issues with our water heaters. Unfortunately, bed comfort is something that is very subjective in nature and I am unable to determine which room since we have not recently had a Vicki as a registered guest. We are sorry you were not satisfied and wish you good luck in your future travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2018

The room was clean and the staff was friendly. We have to older boys so with the cheap price we were able to get 2 rooms. The property was dated but the name was ecno lodge. It was a clean place to sleep. I cannot understand the bad reviews again it is a budget hotel. I would definitely stay there again. Continental breakfast was fine.

  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TCEcono, Director of Sales at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2018

Thank you for allowing the friendly staff of the Traverse City Econo Lodge the opportunity to provide you with a clean, comfortable room at an affordable price. We have recently updated all of our guest rooms, pool area and lobby and are currently working on updates to our breakfast room and exterior. We hope your family will be back to see us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews