We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Even Better than Expected”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Traverse City
Ranked #5 of 40 Hotels in Traverse City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 29, 2014

I have never been disappointed in my choice of Country Inns when I travel. Their location in Traverse City provides even more value with a large pool, patio, and picnic grounds. My room had ample space and came with the convenience of a microwave, fridge, and coffeemaker. It may seem trivial, but I like the wooden hangers and plentiful drawers for storage. My room was spotless, and the staff worked constantly to keep the breakfast room and grounds clean.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
Thank Gerald N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,481)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,234 - 1,240 of 1,481 reviews

Reviewed August 29, 2014

Easy access hotel, near a nice place to eat, really easy parking, fun private courtyard for relaxing, nice extras like pool and spa. Not especially close to the towns main drag a few miles away, but walking distance to a nice walking path, pretty darn good chocolate shakes, not bad restaurant (next door), and Thai food!

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2014 via mobile

Clean, comfortable and friendly. Pet friendly too. Bed was comfortable, staff was great. Nice breakfast buffet in the morning. Easy access to local attractions. Would definitely stay again. Great place for families, couples, friends or anyone.

Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank jobrecht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2014

Great place, clean comfortable beds and staff were very accomadating. Complimentary breakfast and a variety to choose from. Great location, close to downtown area with dining and shopping. Great location, can walk to downtown, restaurants and beaches.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
Thank Barry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2014

I'd stay again, but the other couple should use the Murphy bed as it was too soft. The great breakfast and size of the suite compensated for that issue. It was clean------so that was probably the most important. -

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
Thank Fran C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2014

My husband spent a day touring Traverse City, and then stayed overnight at a ver busy country Inn & Suites. The room was first floor, at the front of the hotel. Very noisy both from guests outside our room, and the neighboring room and fitness center. The bed was comfortable, but the bathroom was extremely small for two persons to share. It was clean and neat, but tiny. There was a safe for our use, and an extra chair to is on. Nothing spectacular, but pleasant. The front desk staff were polite, knowledgeable, and quite helpful. Breakfast was complimentary and was good, but extremely busy and noisy. A good place for an overnight stay. Recommendation: choose a new outdoor sign in a color other than dark gray/black. It was difficult to see in the hazy, foggy weather!

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MidwestTraveler70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2014 via mobile

Stay here! It's clean, comfortable & the staff is very nice! Emily at check in was especially sweet, funny & helpful! She went out of her way to upgrade us to a suite which was a wonderful perk! Close to downtown and the price is right! Do not hesitate to book here!

Stayed: August 2014
1  Thank vintageaprongirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Traverse City hotels
2.1 mi away
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Traverse City
0.3 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Traverse City
1.4 mi away
West Bay Beach, a Holiday Inn Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Traverse City
Best Western Plus Traverse City
#2 of 40 in Traverse City
448 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Traverse City
Comfort Inn Traverse City
#8 of 40 in Traverse City
396 reviews
2.8 mi away
Cherry Tree Inn & Suites
Cherry Tree Inn & Suites
#3 of 40 in Traverse City
3,472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Traverse City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Traverse City

Address: 420 Munson Avenue, Traverse City, MI 49686-6003 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Traverse City)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Grand Traverse County > Traverse City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Traverse City
#3 Business Hotel in Traverse City
#7 Romantic Hotel in Traverse City
Price Range: $85 - $301 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Traverse City 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautifully situated between the east and west branches of Grand Traverse Bay, Country Inn & Suites by Radisson- Traverse City places guests a mile from gorgeous beaches and a bustling downtown. Our Traverse City hotel is just a quick drive to more than 150 inland lakes and rivers. Ride a bicycle down the 10.5-mile TART trail, enjoy views along the Grand Traverse Bay shoreline, visit local parks or enjoy a delicious meal at any one of the numerous restaurants downtown Traverse City. Relax on the beach, catch a boat tour, take the kids to the Great Lakes Children's Museum or catch a show at the State Theater. And of course, if you're here in early July, don't miss the world-famous National Cherry Festival! Northern Michigan really does have it all and at Country Inn & Suites - Traverse City, you are minutes away from Old Mission Wineries, Downtown restaurants and breweries, Sleeping Bear National Park, Moomer's Ice Cream and so much more! Any given weekend you could be just around the corner from the fun and excitement of a festival or celebration. When you're done exploring the area, you can refresh with a dip in our oversized heated indoor swimming pool, relax your muscles in our large hot tub, our simply sit back and enjoy a book from our 'Read it & Return It' Library while lounging in our beautiful courtyard. For anyone looking to stay active, check out our 24-hour fitness center complete with treadmills, climbers, free weights and pre-core machines. Country Inn and Suites -Traverse City also offers cable TV, complimentary Wi-Fi, fax and copy services, guest laundry facilities, onsite restaurant and bar, same day valet service, complimentary USA Today Newspapers and fresh baked cookies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Traverse City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn And Suites Traverse City
Days Inn & Suites Traverse City Hotel Traverse City
Days Inn Traverse City
Traverse City Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing