We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice for a weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Traverse City
Ranked #5 of 40 Hotels in Traverse City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Whirlpool room was nice, staff helpful. Convenient location, though not walkable to beach. Breakfast area was too congested, staff could not keep up with rush. Was a weekend trip, seems everyone in hotel wanted to eat between 8:00 and 9:00. If there during the week (business travelers start earlier) would be better.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Salesrep99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,435)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,371 - 1,377 of 1,435 reviews

Reviewed October 20, 2013

We stayed here for an overnight trip to check out the fall colors. The room was very clean and we loved the micro and fridge to store our food. The pool and hot tub was really fun and the breakfast in the morning was very good.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Angie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at the newly, remodeled Country Inn & Suites by Carlson in Traverse City, MI. Our daily, hot breakfast had many items to choose from, was very tasty, entree changed daily and was included with our stay. Rooms have been upgraded and pool & hot tub was relaxing. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We will be going back soon. What a great stay!!!

Larry and Sondra Carnahan

Room Tip: We have stayed in different areas of this motel and all seem to be great for us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sondra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

This hotel was excellent. The pool was sparkling clean. The breakfast was more than we expected. Everything was perfect oh, and the cookies at check in, yummmm! We felt very welcome. Everything was perfect.

Room Tip: Excellent plus I would go back!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cindythebaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

This Inn is a great place to stay. Our Corvette Club stayed there on the 12th of October. We arrived and had drive up check-in to get our room keys. They had reserved parking for us. We were all booked in the same area of the Inn. We took over the outdoor patio with a group of about 60 people and had great fun. Although I did not use the pool or jacuzzi, it was open all night after 10 to adults only. The rooms were clean and the beds comfortable.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaulaJD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We stayed here for two nights and enjoyed our stay. We had a second floor room with its own balcony that was apart from everyone else and opened from the outside, different, but nice. The room wasn't huge, but comfortable and clean. Everything was new and updated. Breakfast had a lot of options, eggs, french toast, fresh fruit, and the assorted cold cereals, muffins, and bagels. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

This used to be the Days Inn and it was OK. Now Country Suites has taken it over and everything is redecorated, re-furbished and generally improved. The rooms are all newly decorated with the totally re-done bathrooms. (our bathroom seemed a bit tiny as the new sinks are console-style with a drop in sink and the toilet paper holder is free-standing and not recessed into the wall.)
The inclusive breakfast is great with many options and staff always there to clean up, make more coffee etc. You also get a handout when you check in with a map showing your room and with the wifi password on it. Pool spa area is the same although they have added special elevator chairs to assist handicapped getting into both the pool and the jacuzzi.

Room Tip: Older guests should ask for a room close to the lobby as it can be a very long, long walk for break...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank calie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Traverse City hotels
0.3 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Traverse City
1.4 mi away
West Bay Beach, a Holiday Inn Resort
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Traverse City
Best Western Plus Traverse City
#3 of 40 in Traverse City
407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Traverse City
2.3 mi away
Sugar Beach Resort Hotel
Sugar Beach Resort Hotel
#12 of 40 in Traverse City
367 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Traverse City
Comfort Inn Traverse City
#8 of 40 in Traverse City
385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Traverse City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Traverse City

Address: 420 Munson Avenue, Traverse City, MI 49686-6003
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Grand Traverse County > Traverse City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Traverse City
#3 Business Hotel in Traverse City
#7 Romantic Hotel in Traverse City
Price Range: $72 - $337 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Traverse City 3*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautifully situated between the east and west branches of Grand Traverse Bay, Country Inn & Suites by Carlson - Traverse City places guests a mile from gorgeous beaches and a bustling downtown. Our Traverse City hotel is just a quick drive to more than 150 inland lakes and rivers. Ride a bicycle down the 10.5-mile TART trail, enjoy views along the Grand Traverse Bay shoreline, visit local parks or enjoy a delicious meal at any one of the numerous restaurants downtown Traverse City. Relax on the beach, catch a boat tour, take the kids to the Great Lakes Children's Museum or catch a show at the State Theater. And of course, if you're here in early July, don't miss the world-famous National Cherry Festival! Northern Michigan really does have it all and at Country Inn & Suites - Traverse City, you are minutes away from Old Mission Wineries, Downtown restaurants and breweries, Sleeping Bear National Park, Moomer's Ice Cream and so much more! Any given weekend you could be just around the corner from the fun and excitement of a festival or celebration. When you're done exploring the area, you can refresh with a dip in our oversized heated indoor swimming pool, relax your muscles in our large hot tub, our simply sit back and enjoy a book from our 'Read it & Return It' Library while lounging in our beautiful courtyard. For anyone looking to stay active, check out our 24-hour fitness center complete with treadmills, climbers, free weights and pre-core machines. Country Inn and Suites -Traverse City also offers cable TV, complimentary Wi-Fi, fax and copy services, guest laundry facilities, onsite restaurant and bar, same day valet service, complimentary USA Today Newspapers and fresh baked cookies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Carlson, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Traverse City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn And Suites Traverse City
Days Inn & Suites Traverse City Hotel Traverse City
Days Inn Traverse City
Traverse City Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing