We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So many samples!”

Cherry Republic Grand Cafe
Ranked #29 of 336 Restaurants in Traverse City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $20
Description: Ice Cream & Pie Daily 9 AM to 9 PM! Welcome to the Cherry Republic We also sample over 170 of our locally made cherry products, from salsas and dried fruits to BBQ sauces and chocolate covered cherries. Come visit anytime; we're open 7 days a week, all year long. The Embassy is the largest storefront in the historic downtown area and consists of a retail store, mail order center, as well as a winery for all ages.
Restaurant details
Description: Ice Cream & Pie Daily 9 AM to 9 PM! Welcome to the Cherry Republic We also sample over 170 of our locally made cherry products, from salsas and dried fruits to BBQ sauces and chocolate covered cherries. Come visit anytime; we're open 7 days a week, all year long. The Embassy is the largest storefront in the historic downtown area and consists of a retail store, mail order center, as well as a winery for all ages.
Reviewed May 27, 2018 via mobile

I really enjoyed my stop here. I tried several wine samples! Even as a dry red wine drinker, I found something I loved. They had different varieties of dried cherries and chocolate covered cherries as well.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank BrittneyLikeSpears
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (103)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 103 reviews

Reviewed May 19, 2018

Good food overall. We had some ice cream - 1 scoop $3.75 - it was OK. Chocolate covered cherries are very good. Bought the amaretto chocolate covered cherries - Excellent but about $20/lb. Great jams. Loved the Cherry Lemon soda pop.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank seetheusainaford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2018 via mobile

Best chicken salad sandwich in traverse city. Also, has great vegetarian options — Black been veggie burger, soups, pizzas and daily specials.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank jimborogo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2018

Went in for lunch and tried the various cherry related fare while waiting on our food. Sampled the Cherry Hard Cider and purchased a cherry wine and a bottle of Cherry ginger ale to add to it. Lunch was chicken salad sandwich and instead of grapes had cherries in it and was delicious. They were out of cherry corn muffins so was able to get a dessert; cherry crumble pie ala mode with Cherry butter pecan ice cream. Also purchased Cherry imperial covered pretzels Cherry granola and cherry barbecue sauce. Can order anything on line but need to visit in person!

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JBean57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2018

First time I've bought anything other than candy and salsa at one of these! I had a chili cheese dog. It was Hebrew National dog, so very good. Chili was good too. My husband's Cuban sandwich was also much enjoyed. Not fine dining, but a quick bite was fine.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Pencilmarks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cherry Republic Grand Cafe also viewed

Traverse City, Grand Traverse County
Traverse City, Grand Traverse County
 
Traverse City, Grand Traverse County
Traverse City, Grand Traverse County
 
Traverse City, Grand Traverse County
Traverse City, Grand Traverse County
 

Been to Cherry Republic Grand Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing