We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Blue Tractor
Ranked #36 of 316 Restaurants in Traverse City
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed August 26, 2014

Walking around downtown Traverse City you will be hard pressed to find a restaurant that is large, and family friendly with a fun atmosphere and good food. This place has all of those things. It is not exactly in the main downtown strip. We asked our hotel for a recommendation and were very pleased with this! Great food, large space, live entertainment. It felt comfortable and fun and welcoming to our 3 kids.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jlefief
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management741, Guest Relations Manager at Blue Tractor, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2014

Hey jlefief,

Thank you so much for visiting Blue Tractor and taking the time to post a review about your positive dining experience. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your visit but we'd like to know how we can do better. Please let us know how we can exceed your expectations. Feel free to contact our general manager Andy Weaver at 231-922-9515 if you would like to provide further information or have any other concerns. Your feedback and support are much appreciated and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (471)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

269 - 273 of 471 reviews

Reviewed August 22, 2014

Although this restaurant has transitioned over time, they have honed what must be a popular "Comfort Food" menu with very limited choices. I went looking for a complete meal that wasn't barbequed or fried and ordered a Caesar Salad. Their blue cheese spinach soup was very disappointing and a convenient way of using soon to be expired food. I found the soup to be "expired" of good taste. My wife's pulled pork was typical pulled pork. I couldn't not believe the prices for this "upscale family diner."

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Doc3100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management741, Guest Relations Manager at Blue Tractor, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2014

Hey Doc3100,

Thank you so much for visiting Blue Tractor and taking the time to share your feedback. We’re truly sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations. We want to ensure our customers have an excellent experience, and we apologize that our standards, as well as yours, were not upheld. We appreciate your feedback and will definitely address your concerns. We’d love for you to give us another chance. Please feel free to call our General Manager Andy Weaver at 231-922-9515 so we can obtain more information about your visit and be sure to exceed your expectations in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2014

I understand that I Amin a touristy place so I get some marking up in pricing but for what I got for what I paid, well, it was a bit much. This is a nice building and my food came out very fast, the menu selection was good, but the beer selection was lacking. I would only go again if I was dieing for some Mac and cheese.

Thank Shannon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management741, Guest Relations Manager at Blue Tractor, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2014

Hey Shannon S,

Thank you so much for visiting Blue Tractor and taking the time to share your feedback. We’re truly sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations. We want to ensure our customers have an excellent experience, and we apologize that our standards, as well as yours, were not upheld. We appreciate your feedback and will definitely address your concerns. We’d love for you to give us another chance. Please feel free to call our General Manager Andy Weaver at 231-922-9515 so we can obtain more information about your visit and be sure to exceed your expectations in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2014

Love those buttermilk mashed potatoes! And the ribs with a spicy chipotle sauce were wonderful. Bit of a wait, 25 min. Only one barman, who was very overworked, but efficient nonetheless. We were comped a cobbler for our special occasion. Large craft beer selection. Is this related to the Blue Tractor in Ann Arbor? Must be. I enjoyed the atmosphere and its on a quieter block than the busy right downtown TC area.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank LJo-12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management741, Guest Relations Manager at Blue Tractor, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2014

Hey LJo-12

Thank you so much for visiting Blue Tractor and taking the time to post a review about your positive dining experience. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your visit but we'd like to know how we can do better. Please let us know how we can exceed your expectations. Feel free to contact our general manager Andy Weaver at 231-922-9515 if you would like to provide further information or have any other concerns. Your feedback and support are much appreciated and we hope to see you again soon! This Blue Tractor is related to our Ann Arbor store.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2014

Good burgers, sandwiches and the mac ´n cheese was really good! They also had a good selection of beer

Thank Kristoffer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management741, Guest Relations Manager at Blue Tractor, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2014

Hi Kristoffer S,

Thank you for visiting Blue Tractor and taking the time to leave a review about your experience with us! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us, however, we would love to know how we can do better in the future. Feel free to contact our General Manager Andy Weaver at (231) 922-9515 or bluetractor@mission86.com to provide additional information or if you have any other concerns. We appreciate your feedback and support and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Tractor also viewed

Traverse City, Grand Traverse County
Traverse City, Grand Traverse County
 
Traverse City, Grand Traverse County
Traverse City, Grand Traverse County
 
Traverse City, Grand Traverse County
Traverse City, Grand Traverse County
 

Been to Blue Tractor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing