We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (566)
Filter reviews
566 results
Traveler rating
416
117
21
7
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
416
117
21
7
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk best westerns loft room breakfast lady hour pool waffles free shuttle cookies great place to stay clean rooms comfy bed breakfast bar enjoyable stay shuttle service nice pool convenient location three nights
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 566 reviews
Reviewed September 18, 2018

Staff was wonderful and so very helpful and friendly. Shuttle was so convenient, this was an unexpected perk. We will be back next year :) there were 11 of us girls and NO complaints. That is impressive. But I was disappointed there wasn't a hot tub but oh well.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank stephj0hns0n67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jian B, General Manager at Best Western Plus Traverse City, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2018

We are all so happy to hear you'll be back next year and thank you for choosing Best Western for your group Traverse City weekend get a way! It was a pleasure having you as our guests and we will see you next year!

Sincerely,

Jian Blair
General Manager Best Western Plus
Traverse City (231) 778-7000
JianBlair23@gmail.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2018

We had a pleasant 2 night stay. It had been several years since we had stayed at this hotel. It was nice to see that some money has been put back into the property. It had gotten a bit run down and was no longer our first choice, but this was a last minute trip and it was available. The rooms, common areas and even halls have been remodeled. Everything was clean and comfortable. We will definitely put put this back on the list!

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JustKelly2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jian B, General Manager at Best Western Plus Traverse City, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2018

Thank you so much for your feedback on our renovation! The hotel was renovated 3 years ago and yes a lot of money was put back into the property. With new hotels being built in Traverse City ownership wanted to make sure we could offer our guests something fresh. It was a pleasure having you as our guest and we are pleased to hear we are back on your favorites list of Traverse City hotels!

Sincerely,

Jian Blair
General Manager Best Western Plus
Traverse City (231) 778-7000
JianBlair23@gmail.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2018

You can't go wrong staying at this hotel. The room, hallways and lobby were neat and smelled good. Pool was warm and clean.Breakfast was good but would've prefered less chit chat by breakfast lady while we were trying to eat. Staff was friendly, professional and helpful. Most of all, we appreciated Angela at the Fron Desk for her patience with all of our questions, her understanding of our situation(funeral) and her recommendations for our short notice stay in Traverse City. We would stay again and would encourage others to as well.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mikeandshirley48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jian B, General Manager at Best Western Plus Traverse City, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2018

Thank you so much for taking time to write a TripAdvisor review! I'm sorry you had to visit Traverse City for a funeral but delighted our staff made sure you had an enjoyable experience at our hotel. Thank you so much again for your feedback and mentioning off staff who showed great service.

Sincerely,

Jian Blair
General Manager Best Western Plus
Traverse City (231) 778-7000
JianBlair23@gmail.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for a little getaway weekend with the family and we loved it! We had an awful experience at a different “pet friendly” hotel in TC in July and I was not going to let that happen again! Ladies at front desk were so friendly, rooms were nice, pool was clean, free breakfast was served and the atmosphere was pet friendly! We will be coming back!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank missyannb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jian B, General Manager at Best Western Plus Traverse City, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2018

I'm terribly sorry you had an awful experience at another hotel but thank you so much giving Best Western an opportunity to accommodate you and your family while visiting Traverse City! We appreciate your kind words towards our staff and feedback on our amenities. Nothing means more to all of us than to hear our guests will be back if visiting Traverse City and we all look forward to seeing your family again!

Sincerely,

Jian Blair
General Manager Best Western Plus
Traverse City (231) 778-7000
JianBlair23@gmail.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2018

The Traverse City Best Western Plus was a great place to stay. The services and staff are exceptional , My only complaint is that the beds were right next to the air conditioner and the fan would turn on and blow ice cold air off and on, waking us up. If it weren't for that, our stay would have been perfect.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Departure787228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jian B, General Manager at Best Western Plus Traverse City, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2018

Thank you so much for taking time to share your experience on TripAdvisor! Our hotel has many options for guestrooms. Some are more spacious than others. Please give us another opportunity to give you a perfect stay. The next time you stay with us call the hotel direct and mention this review. We will be sure to reserve a guestroom for you that is more comfortable if its available. Thank you so much for your feedback!

Sincerely,

Jian Blair
General Manager Best Western Plus
Traverse City (231) 778-7000
JianBlair23@gmail.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews