We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Review Highlights
Great little field trip

Went here early one morning while exploring the area in traverse city. Very informative on the... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
DrDialtone2001
,
Lakewood, Ohio
Lovely spot

This is a lovely spot. Very picturesque. It's also very busy and there are always a lot of children... read more

Reviewed 6 days ago
Abby H
Read all 804 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Traverse City
from $59.00
More Info
Reviews (804)
Filter reviews
804 results
Traveler rating
436
262
97
6
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
436
262
97
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews light house log cabin beautiful drive north pole small fee water level peninsula drive gift shop lake michigan beautiful view beach area hiking trails lots of history nice beach well worth the trip great stop great place to visit
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 804 reviews
Reviewed May 24, 2019

Beautiful view even in the rain .Its a quick and scenic drive from Traverse City. The little bugs where annoying.

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank Moregil22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2019

We loved Mission Point Lighthouse! We paid to go up in the lighthouse. Nothing too exciting, but the first lighthouse our kiddos climbed, so it was special. The beach in front is beautiful. There's a small set of swings for kids down the beach. Cute little gift shop. It was so easy to spend time on the beach, just taking in the sights of the water, and the lighthouse with the American flag blowing in the wind. One of our favorite spots during our Michigan summer vacation.

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank MonicaMonica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2019

What a beautiful place to visit just as beatifull as ever this place is a wonder to see bulit along time ago just to see it and go back into history was cool

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank thomasandchristines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2019

Well it's at the end of the road and the Peninsula, right next door to great park to hike on. The drive out is well, beautiful, you can't get lost on the drive so take some side road and check all the farms and vineyards. If your there for the cherry or apple harvest stop at one of the many road side stands and enjoy. Just do it and if it's warm take a swim suit.

Date of experience: May 2019
1  Thank sc0tt2151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2019

My wife and I were guest keepers in the lighthouse for Opening Week this season. We lived right in the lighthouse and worked there in the gift shop and museum. We had a great time greeting hundreds of visitors from all over the world. During our stay, the local grade school had a clean-up day on the grounds, high school prom goers stopped by for pictures on the way to their big night, and we witnessed a wedding proposal right in front of the house! We fell in love with the stories of Great Lakes navigation and the keepers of years long past. This is a beautiful show place of history and community pride.

Date of experience: May 2019
2  Thank WilhelmGGW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews