We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Neat

Neat place to visit! The furthest point on the mission peninsula, right at the water's edge. Great... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
TSSM2020
,
Holly
Mission Point Lighthouse

We drove up the peninsula to see the lighthouse on a beautiful sunny day. The fall colors were... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
storyofpam
,
Howell, Michigan
Read all 885 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Traverse City
from $64.30
More Info
from $115.00
More Info
from $30.77
More Info
from $290.00
More Info
Reviews (885)
Filter reviews
885 results
Traveler rating
475
294
106
7
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
475
294
106
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews light house log cabin beautiful drive north pole climb the stairs small fee water level mile drive gift shop lake michigan beautiful view hiking trails beautiful beach well worth the trip nice stop great place to visit great lakes
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
284 - 289 of 885 reviews
Reviewed September 7, 2017

We stopped in on an early Sunday morning. It was $4 to go up to the top. Not quite the lighthouse experience we were hoping for, kind of boring.

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank Manda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2017 via mobile

After a delicious dinner at Apache Trout Grill, we decided to take a scenic drive to the light house. We got there later in the day. The light house was closed to go in, but we were able to walk around and down to the beach. It is a nice park. It is a good place to visit especially if you are into seeing different light houses.

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank Thedevelopingimage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2017

Nice beach, didn't walk up to the lighthouse(?...it's 2 storeys high???? and cost money). Did find there were tons of tourist though so taking pictures were hit or miss

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank Krzykuching
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2017 via mobile

We visited wineries all day and ended up st the light house. You can pay $4/person to go to the top. Must be able to climb steps and fit through narrow top passage. View is amazing and the history is interesting. Only restrooms are outdoor. Beach access to the lake. Picnic tables and running water with hose. Some trails also available for hiking

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank 184vickieh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2017 via mobile

It was chilly and overcast, but the view from here is awesome. We saw a rainbow peeking through on our way, and gorgeous sunset. Museum and lighthouse close at 5, so get here earlier if you want to go inside.

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank Marjorie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews