We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Neat

Neat place to visit! The furthest point on the mission peninsula, right at the water's edge. Great... read more

Reviewed November 18, 2020
TSSM2020
,
Holly
Mission Point Lighthouse

We drove up the peninsula to see the lighthouse on a beautiful sunny day. The fall colors were... read more

Reviewed November 12, 2020
storyofpam
,
Howell, Michigan
Read all 885 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Traverse City
from $64.30
More Info
from $115.00
More Info
from $30.77
More Info
from $35.00
More Info
Reviews (885)
Filter reviews
885 results
Traveler rating
475
294
106
7
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
475
294
106
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews light house log cabin beautiful drive north pole climb the stairs small fee mile drive gift shop lake michigan beautiful view hiking trails beautiful beach well worth the trip nice stop great place to visit grand traverse bay wine tasting
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
301 - 306 of 885 reviews
Reviewed August 14, 2017

The lighthouse was cool to see in person, $4/person to go through the lighthouse does not seem like alot but it is very small and closed off inside. Very claustrophobic if there is alot of people inside. The beach and lake was just beautiful, the water was so clear and perfect! We did forget beach towels so I went to the lighthouse giftshop and surprisingly being on a beach they don't sell beach towels just blankets. So I had to buy a $20 blanket to dry my daughter off. Not the end of the world just seems like you would have towels being its on a beach. I would recommend going because it is very beautiful.

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank smc3011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2017 via mobile

This is a great spot... beautiful and plan to take pictures! We went as part of our exploration of Michigan wineries. You can go to a winery, then take a break at the Lighthouse, then go to another winery on your drive back. Gorgeous country!

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank peggyh2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2017

In Traverse City for the first time and our local friends took us to the Mission Point Light House. Not many people on a late Tuesday Morning so we enjoyed the short walk from the parking lot up to the Light House. We toured the light house and purchased a souvenir from small gift shop. Beautiful view of the lake and had a nice quiet visit of the grounds,

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2017

The drive to this attraction is half the fun! Take your time going up one side of the peninsula and then return down the other side. Lots of places to stop on the way, but leave a little time to just rest and enjoy at this "end of the road" respite!

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank AuntNeeners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2017

This lighthouse was small and quaint, but did provide a great view out over the lake. We enjoyed climbing the ladder-like steps to the top to see what the lighthouse-keeper would have seen.

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank Karen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews