We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good beer, good food!”

Mackinaw Brewing Company
Ranked #22 of 298 Restaurants in Traverse City
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children, Large groups, Kids, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Drinks, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Grand Rapids
Level Contributor
73 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Good beer, good food!”
Reviewed July 17, 2014

We were traveling through Traverse City on our way to Charlevoix and decided to stop here to check out their craft beers. We sampled a few of them and had some appitizers. It was quite a busy place, but overall we had good service, good food and good beer!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank angmitchell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

729 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    264
    273
    129
    36
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Lansing, Michigan
Level Contributor
83 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Worst beer in Traverse City”
Reviewed July 13, 2014

We are Craft Beer enthusiasts so, we had to check this place out. Man, were we disappointed. The beers were just bland. The only food we only ordered the smoked whitefish dip appetizer. It was pretty bland as well. There was really nothing redeeming about this place. With all the other great food and beer options in Traverse City, we will not go back.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
250 reviews
166 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“I would certainly go back”
Reviewed July 11, 2014

I enjoyed this brew pub much more than another close by. The server was very attentive and quick. We all enjoyed our sandwiches.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nmbiela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
35 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Enjoyed a couple of appetizers”
Reviewed July 9, 2014

My husband and I came to have a appetizer and drinks, there beer selection is only a few for a brewery we were disappointed, we had the smoked fish dip, it was okay would have preferred it cold, vs hot with melted cheese, and stuffed mushroom which were okay, didn't care for the cream cheese. Service was friendly. Perhaps the main courses are better, but there was allot of fried food.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank JeffandJulie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart, Indiana
Level Contributor
73 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Best ribs I ever had”
Reviewed July 6, 2014

We came here for lunch and our sandwiches were so good that we came back for dinner. If you want BBQ that is really BBQ ,where the meat is smoked thru,this is it. The sauce was sweet with just enough tang to set it off. I swear that from all my travels in the U.S.,these are the greatest I have ever had,except for The Branding Iron in Oaklawn Ill. Which sadly closed some time ago. The staff here treat you like family and dinner was served sizzling hot. Just one thing wrong, order appetizer and eat, then order dinner, ours all came out together, which was just bad timing from the waiter.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bob A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mackinaw Brewing Company also viewed

Traverse City, Grand Traverse County
Traverse City, Grand Traverse County
 
Traverse City, Grand Traverse County
Traverse City, Grand Traverse County
 

Been to Mackinaw Brewing Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing