We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 11:00 AM - 7:00 PM
  
Recommended experiences in and around Traverse City
from $59.00
More Info
from $59.00
More Info
from $10.00
More Info
Reviews (393)
Filter reviews
393 results
Traveler rating
269
89
22
12
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
269
89
22
12
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the secret garden tasting room wine tasting the upper deck cab merlot wagon tour great wine barrel room charcuterie board beautiful deck pinot noir old mission peninsula lavender fields favorite wineries wine club souvenir glass dry riesling
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 393 reviews
Reviewed September 13, 2019

As with other reviews, I'm not an expert but can still pick out good and exceptional wines. The wine hostess really knew her wines, specific qualities and growth cycle. They had many varietals but I love their reds, especially pinots and dry(old world) Riesling. Worth the stop and enjoy.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Roger A B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
T_Lopiccolo, Guest Relations Manager at Brys Estate Vineyard & Winery, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you, Roger! We appreciate your positive review and are glad that you found some wines to enjoy. We hope for the chance to welcome you back again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2019

The good - the views, the grassy area where you can have your dog and toss cornhole beanbags, the landscaping, the deck, the quick pours by experienced staff.
The bad - too many busses of bridal parties drinking Frozes. The line snaking thru the tables on the deck. The noise level on the deck.
We plan to visit on a weekday to truly enjoy the beauty of this winery!

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank jcisler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
T_Lopiccolo, Guest Relations Manager at Brys Estate Vineyard & Winery, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2019

Thank you for choosing to make Brys Estate a part of your visit to Old Mission Peninsula! Saturdays are surely our busiest days of the week in the tasting room and on the Upper Deck. There's just a lot of people out at about wanting to experience our Estate and this awesome wine trail! We love that lots of people like to visit on a beautiful weekend! While we do our very best to provide an exceptional experience for each of our guests on these big days, we do suggest that guests who prefer a slower, quieter visit to join us on a weekday or in the off-season. We're glad you found space to relax in our elevated lawn area while you were with us. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2019

Their wine slushy is incredible! This was my favorite winery in Traverse City we visited. The view is breathtaking. You see the rows of grapes and in the far distance is Lake Michigan. They have a deck to take pictures of the background. The staff is very friendly. Would highly recommend this place. You can't go wrong with getting the Rose slushy!

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank LadyJay89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
T_Lopiccolo, Guest Relations Manager at Brys Estate Vineyard & Winery, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2019

So glad you had a great visit and enjoyed our Frosé! Thank you for taking the time to reflect on your experience. We look forward to welcoming you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2019

This is a very very busy place and they have quiet the system for tasting set up. It's kind of fun, but not that relaxing. You pay up front and receive your glass. Then continue on a type of tour as you taste your wine at each stop. The kids enjoyed the walk over just standing around a room or at a bar. The deck and patio area is super busy. More lines and if you can find a table, you'll get some relaxing time. Try their frozen drink too -- it was super popular.

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank Krissycz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
T_Lopiccolo, Guest Relations Manager at Brys Estate Vineyard & Winery, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2019

Thanks for choosing to visit us on your recent visit to Old Mission! Summer in Traverse City is peak season, and Fridays and Saturdays are ALWAYS going to be our busiest days. We believe so many people choose to visit us because of our great wine, beautiful atmosphere, and great customer service, and just as you enjoy traveling on a weekend to new places, so do many others! We believe we do our very best to provide a memorable, enjoyable experience to each of our guests no matter the day of the week, but do suggest to prospective guests that if you are interested in visiting Brys Estate in a more traditional way, and without larger groups of people around, to visit in the offseason or during the weekdays. Thanks again for joining us and we hope to welcome you back again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2019 via mobile

Was expecting a nice little glass of wine and was treated to an awesome terrace seating area to boot! Absolutely beautiful up on the terrace. Very clean. Nice umbrellas for shade. View was great. The wine was very good as well! Would absolutely visit again!

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank MDCinAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
T_Lopiccolo, Guest Relations Manager at Brys Estate Vineyard & Winery, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2019

Thank you! We're so glad you chose to visit and had a wonderful experience on our Upper Deck! Look forward to welcoming you again in the future. Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews