We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Traverse City
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Antiquities' Wellington Inn
Ranked #4 of 19 Traverse City B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 28, 2014

We loved this beautiful home. It is located within walking distance of the shops and restaurants. Barb and Barry were able to tell us lot of information about the town and restaurants. Very helpful. Fun to talk with the whole time. The B&B was great. the food was outstanding. Service very good. Loved being the ballroom on the 3rd floor with free snacks and beverages. Would definitely stay here again when in the area.

Room Tip: All the rooms looked great. Tv in room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charlenebullock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (266)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

166 - 172 of 266 reviews

Reviewed May 19, 2014

Great time, Great Place. ONLY two easy walking blocks from the main street of town. Barb (innkeeper) was a great source of information for the whole area. She provided the best places to go see and eat.

The B&B was very nice, GREAT breakfast every morning and was better than any hotel in the area. Clean / Quite and most important relaxing!

If you’re going to do any wine tasting hire a driver. Dan's Airport Transportation is a great service for all the best wineries. GREAT Value!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Erin_Chris2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2014

I arrived early but had not informed the Wellington of that. The hosts did not miss a beat. They cheerfully escorted me to my room and gave me a tour of the Wellingon. Barb and the staff were wonderful!

I wanted quiet and unrushed and I got both. The library on the first floor was my favorite room in which to read. The third floor ballroom is used as a community room with an adjacent kitchen. The kitchen is fully equipped. Coffee, tea and bottled water are available as are snacks of various kinds. And every thing is free!

The Wellington is within easy walking distance of downtown and some excellent restaurants.

I would stay at the Wellington again in a heartbeat!
Ann, Bay City

Room Tip: Check the website for a full description of the room and request one that meets your needs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ann G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2014

Two blocks from downtown, never have to move your car. Innkeeper was very helpful with dining suggestions. Nice breakfasts. Free beverages and snacks. Nice change if you want to stay in a b&b instead of a hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank okiehokie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2014

We'll be back! Beautiful Historic building and Barb & Hank were great! Location is perfect...close to downtown but very quiet at night. Comic Festival and Winter Festival were fun(try the "souper boul" soup tent). Can't wait to come back in the summer and walk the neighborhood and see the fantastic homes!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Wayneanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2014 via mobile

The home is gorgeous and in a great location. The breakfast served was Tex-Mex style which I found very odd. I was looking forward to a traditional breakfast at this venue. The inn keeper was very nice and helped us find delicious dinner reservations.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Jessica W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2014

5 star all the way! Everyone needs to stay here once! It is close to all downtown amenities. We stayed at Christmas/New Years Eve time and the holiday decor is breathtaking. Wellington Inn is ideal for groups of couples or just one.

Room Tip: They are all unique and beautiful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank TopComics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Traverse City hotels
0.3 mi away
West Bay Beach, a Holiday Inn Resort
1.4 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Traverse City
0.7 mi away
Hotel Indigo Traverse City
Hotel Indigo Traverse City
#19 of 40 in Traverse City
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Traverse City
3.6 mi away
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Traverse City
3.7 mi away
Grand Beach Resort Hotel
Grand Beach Resort Hotel
#12 of 40 in Traverse City
371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Antiquities' Wellington Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Antiquities' Wellington Inn

Address: 230 Wellington St, Traverse City, MI 49686-2610
Location: United States > Michigan > Grand Traverse County > Traverse City
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Traverse City
Price Range: $195 - $250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly-restored 1905 neoclassical mansion with nine guestrooms featuring period furnishings and private baths. Full breakfast served in turn-of-the-century dining room. Complimentary guest kitchen and wireless internet. Two vintage 2-bedroom carriage house apartments available. Walk 2 blocks to downtown beaches, restaurants, shopping and antiques. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing