We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Traverse City MI Travelodge
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sierra Motel(Traverse City)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mitchell Creek Inn(Traverse City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Traverse Motel(Traverse City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (960)
Filter reviews
960 results
Traveler rating
231
311
237
117
64
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
231
311
237
117
64
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstravel lodgetennis courtsroom was cleanwafflesstay there againone night stayhousekeeping staffgreat roomfirst floorthe breakfast areanice stayshannontclodgingpetsratessummer
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
698 - 703 of 960 reviews
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Traverse city is a wonderful place to stay and the value of this hotel was great. Compared to other hotels in the area, this one was the best priced and in a good location. Our kayak trips and bike trips were fun, safe, and beautiful.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank julieshireyhedersted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

We stayed here on the first few days of August. We got a room on the second floor far in the rear of the motel....very quiet; no traffic noise, and plenty of parking room for our car and kayak trailer. The motel is central to many things, but not within easy walking distance of any attractions...but we had our bicycles which gave us easy access to anything we wanted to see and do. The room was adequately sized, clean and neat, and appeared to be newly renovated. The price was very good for Traverse City in the summer. Included breakfast was O.K. for an economy hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CKDM2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 10, 2013

Overall our stay went great. Only a few issues with an odor in the room and upon arrival the fridge still had items from a previous guest. The staff were friendly and helpful. Compared to other hotels in the area this one was the best priced and in a great location close to the TART trail to take us downtown. The pool and hot tub were nice too. Oh and the pictures in the room were really pretty, like something i would hang in my own home.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Brooke P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2013

Traverse City is a wonderful place to stay, and the value of his hotel was great. Very nice service and employees. The room was overall very nice and comfortable, but the cleanliness could have been a little better in the bathroom. The breakfast in the morning was nice, but we would have liked a little more variety consisting of maybe some yogurt. The pool and hot tub were great as well! Overall, loved our time in Traverse City at the Travelodge!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PNEJM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews