We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The girl at the front desk when we checked in was so...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Traverse City MI Travelodge
Ranked #18 of 40 Hotels in Traverse City
Reviewed July 17, 2013

The girl at the front desk when we checked in was so helpful and nice. Accomidated eveything we needed. Valuable employee!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Karen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (941)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

719 - 725 of 941 reviews

Reviewed July 17, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Gary K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

I was staying at the Travelodge because I was only going to be staying one night in Traverse City, and the Travelodge was the only hotel in the area that didn't require a minimum 2 night stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Thierry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Phil J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

We went to Traverse City with friends for the weekend. We chose Travelodge because there were quite a few good reviews. I'm not sure where those ppl stayed. Our friends arrived late Friday night and said the bed was comfortable and that's all you really need. We arrived Saturday and first off, I felt as if we were bothering the women at the desk. We got to our room to find it small and dark, but fairly clean. We sat on the bed and were shocked! It was hard as a rock!! Not like the bed in our friends' room at all. This was a big disappointment! The "bathroom" with toilet and bathtub only was tiny and a little grungy...also the shower tile was mismatched and the tub didn't drain during the shower. Just not a great place. I'm not sure how they can say updated rooms. Our room was rundown and the bed was a joke! We won't be back!

Room Tip: If you have to stay here, I'd go for a queen room. Our king bed was as hard as a rock!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cindy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

The room was smelly and we had to go buy air fresheners, there was mold in the shower, the toilet didn't flush and when front desk was called to fix it, they were rude. Customer Service was terrible..they acted like we were bothering them and they weren't friendly and never gave us information, etc. the breakfast wasn't good, the chairs were sticky and dirty and it was extremely hot and stuffy in there. They advertise updated rooms, but this place is run down, dirty, and I wouldn't recommend it at all.

Room Tip: Don't go here!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keldav2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Ed P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Traverse City hotels
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Traverse City
1.7 mi away
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Traverse City
0.5 mi away
Knights Inn Traverse City
Knights Inn Traverse City
#30 of 40 in Traverse City
325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Traverse Bay Inn
Traverse Bay Inn
#22 of 40 in Traverse City
260 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Traverse City
Best Western Plus Traverse City
#2 of 40 in Traverse City
424 reviews
0.5 mi away
Howard Johnson of Traverse City
Howard Johnson of Traverse City
#15 of 40 in Traverse City
862 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Traverse City MI Travelodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Traverse City MI Travelodge

Address: 704 Munson Ave, Traverse City, MI 49686-3525
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Grand Traverse County > Traverse City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 40 Hotels in Traverse City
Price Range: $41 - $185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Traverse City MI Travelodge 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A budget friendly hotel, 2.1 miles from Downtown Traverse City. Pet friendly.... Woof! Extended stays available in the winter season ONLY (November-April). On a mission to trump the expectations of our guests, and provide a comfortable & safe "home away from home" experience. Visit locally: music, fine dining, affordable one of a kind eats, breweries, vineyards, kayaking, beaches, several shopping areas,and bike and hiking trails. Travel out: casinos, Suttons Bay, Old Mission Peninsula, Sleeping Bear Dunes, Empire, Glen Arbor, Leelanau State Park, Peterson Park, Northport, Mackinaw Bridge & Museum, and much more in between! Rooms with two queen beds or a single king available at this 72 room, two story lodge. Our rooms open from the outside, adding a little more privacy to your stay. No stuffy hallways here! Just exuberant Northwestern Michigan air, right outside your door. Microwaves and mini fridges available upon request for additional charges. Roll away beds available. Come visit a place that is truly unlike any other, and stay at a hotel that strives to go above and beyond. With our comfortable and affordable rooms, you might end up staying another night or two. Spend your days in Traverse City. Spend your nights at Travelodge. You'll be glad you did. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Traverse City MI Travelodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Traverse City Hotel Traverse City
Traverse City Travel Lodge
Traverse City Travelodge
Travel Lodge Traverse City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing