We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Keep Driving”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Traverse City MI Travelodge
Ranked #18 of 40 Hotels in Traverse City
Reviewed July 3, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Robert J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (941)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

734 - 740 of 941 reviews

Reviewed July 3, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Joeseph H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

We come to Traverse City once a year, but this is our first time staying at Travelodge. We will be staying here in the future; it is clean and reasonably priced, with a friendly staff. We were especially pleased with the woman who serviced our room, Merissa. She noticed we had a broken coffee maker, promptly replaced it, and left us a sweet note, as well. Thanks to Travelodge for making our stay in Traverse City a good one!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dora L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Great location, not downtown or on the beach but very convenient.
Super friendly staff. Almost like a Ma & Pa motel
Super clean rooms.
Terrific pool. Great for kids.
Rooms however are small and have no fridge.
Desk chair has no wheels and is too low for desk.
Beds are too high for people with short legs.
Excellent price in comparison with other area hotels.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GeorgeS237
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

My wife and I were in town for a friends wedding and this was the hotel / motel that was chosen for the wedding guests to stay in for the weekend. We had a fantastic experience here! The staff at the front desk (Rita & Trisha) were absolutely second to none! Helpful and friendly are understatments! We arrived quite early, way before the usual "alotted check-in" time due to the fact we live 4 hours away, but lucky for us the two at the front desk mentioned above found us a recently vacated room that was being cleaned and told us that we could have that one if we could wait a mere 10-15 mins for it to be ready! How awesome! It was such a relief being able to get settled in and not have to wait until the last minute to get ready for the wedding! Thank You! Not to mentinon they were exceptionally helpful with suggesting and directing us to the best places around the town! The room was great, clean & comfortable. Breakfast the next morning was also quite nice. It was simple but honestly perfect for us. Make your own waffle stations are ALWAYS a plus in my book :) Overall I will DEFINTELY be staying here again upon my next trip up to Traverse City!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Peter J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Over Father's Day weekend, my parents had a chance to come up to Traverse City from Northern Indiana to meet my fiance's family for the first time. It was rather last minute and I knew it would be challenging to find accommodations that would fit there needs and budget. After many calls to local lodging and no luck finding availability or a room in the price range they could afford, I called Travelodge and talked to Charity. She was very warm and genuine and really wanted to help us make this happen. I was so pleased by the time our conversation ended, having both a room and the opportunity to tell my dad I actually stayed within their budget! They seemed pleased with their room and the staff. The hotel was full of tourists and bridal parties, but my parents had no complaints. The room was pretty average, but they were not expecting extravagance. They were not able to visit pool or fitness room or anything...not really their thing. Just wanted a place to lay their heads and feel comfortable and safe. Any issue they did have was taken care of efficiently and effectively, leaving them to enjoy our time together and experience the beauty of Traverse City! Special thanks to Charity for going above and beyond to enable wonderful memories to be made!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kevinandshelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Traverse City hotels
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Traverse City
1.7 mi away
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Traverse City
0.5 mi away
Knights Inn Traverse City
Knights Inn Traverse City
#30 of 40 in Traverse City
325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Traverse Bay Inn
Traverse Bay Inn
#22 of 40 in Traverse City
260 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Traverse City
Best Western Plus Traverse City
#2 of 40 in Traverse City
421 reviews
1.6 mi away
Quality Inn By the Bay
Quality Inn By the Bay
#34 of 40 in Traverse City
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Traverse City MI Travelodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Traverse City MI Travelodge

Address: 704 Munson Ave, Traverse City, MI 49686-3525
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Grand Traverse County > Traverse City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 40 Hotels in Traverse City
Price Range: $43 - $186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Traverse City MI Travelodge 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A budget friendly hotel, 2.1 miles from Downtown Traverse City. Pet friendly.... Woof! Extended stays available in the winter season ONLY (November-April). On a mission to trump the expectations of our guests, and provide a comfortable & safe "home away from home" experience. Visit locally: music, fine dining, affordable one of a kind eats, breweries, vineyards, kayaking, beaches, several shopping areas,and bike and hiking trails. Travel out: casinos, Suttons Bay, Old Mission Peninsula, Sleeping Bear Dunes, Empire, Glen Arbor, Leelanau State Park, Peterson Park, Northport, Mackinaw Bridge & Museum, and much more in between! Rooms with two queen beds or a single king available at this 72 room, two story lodge. Our rooms open from the outside, adding a little more privacy to your stay. No stuffy hallways here! Just exuberant Northwestern Michigan air, right outside your door. Microwaves and mini fridges available upon request for additional charges. Roll away beds available. Come visit a place that is truly unlike any other, and stay at a hotel that strives to go above and beyond. With our comfortable and affordable rooms, you might end up staying another night or two. Spend your days in Traverse City. Spend your nights at Travelodge. You'll be glad you did. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Traverse City MI Travelodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Traverse City Hotel Traverse City
Traverse City Travel Lodge
Traverse City Travelodge
Travel Lodge Traverse City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing