We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy burgers!”

Mulligan's Pub & Grill
Ranked #150 of 313 Restaurants in Traverse City
Price range: $5 - $20
Cuisines: American, Bar, Brew Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner
Description: Mulligan's Pub & Grill was established in June of 2005. Built by the owners of The Crown Golf Club and Residential development, Mulligan's is a welcomed amenity for golfers and neighborhood patrons alike. Mulligan's construction has an up north feel built with expert craftsmanship. The ambiance is very warm and friendly and after a couple of visits you will feel like one of the gang. The regular clientele at Mulligan's are quickly becoming a staple of our business. We offer Fresh Homemade Soups and have Daily food and drink specials. We look forward to seeing you soon!!!
Reviewed April 4, 2014 via mobile

I had the Grand Wailea and my husband had the Knee knocker. They were flavorful and cooked well. The kids were well served with the kids menu. We had the whole place to ourselves on a rainy Friday afternoon and were served like we were at home!

Thank HooplaDayton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick T, Guest Relations Manager at Mulligan's Pub & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2014

I agree the Grand Wailea and Knee Knocker are both AMAZING burgers! We are proud our of kids menu too - making Mulligan's a great choice for the whole family! Know that with our service, we want you to feel at home and you will be treated as such anytime you are at Mulligan's! Our business is based on service and we are proud to have great servers who love their guests! Thank you for coming in and I hope the next visit is rain free!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (30)
There are newer reviews for Mulligan's Pub & Grill
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

19 - 23 of 30 reviews

Reviewed March 4, 2014

Stopped here several times for dinner with friends and family. Nice atmosphere good service and food. A little pricey, but worth it.

Thank Gurobuzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick T, Guest Relations Manager at Mulligan's Pub & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2014

Thank you for your kind words about our restaurant and i'm so happy that you enjoyed it. It makes us very proud that you have returned time and time again! Returning visits and referrals are such an honor! Thank you again for your kind words and business! We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2014

This is by far our favorite restaurant, Anya the manager and chief chef has created the best recipes for old standbys and new ideas, everything is home made, the soups are so good we sometimes go just for soup, but don't miss out on the stuffed burgers, pizzas, prime rib Saturday nights, all you can eat Perch and Cod Fridays, Taco Tuesdays and too many more specials to mention. The atmosphere is rustic and laid back. Great for a perk me up in the winter cold or an after golf lunch or dinner...
Anya has also made several dishes for those of us that are gluten intolerant and they taste so good you forget they are gluten free.
The staff are friendly and while there is usually no wait for a table, the food is well worth an occasional wait as all orders are prepared when ordered....
And no we are not related to anyone associated with the restaurant! They just make us feel like family whenever we go. Eat there once and you'll want to join the clan! A few miles from downtown TC its a great treat for family, friends and even "fudgies" Hope to see you there!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Linda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick T, Guest Relations Manager at Mulligan's Pub & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2014

Linda, Thank you for your kind words about Mulligan's and i'm so happy that you enjoy your visit to the restaurant and all the offerings we have! We have a new exciting menu coming out soon with even more favorites! As a year-round destination for great food, drinks and conversation - you can see that we treat everyone like family! Thank you for taking the time to review the restaurant and we look forward to having you back very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2014 via mobile

We went their for our small business Christmas party (about 15 people) and had a great time. Everyone loved their food and drinks. Service was a little slow but we were not in any hurry. Been here several times and I truly do not think there is a better burger in town!!!! Stuffed burger!!!! Service could improve, a little on the slow side.

Thank Badblaz383
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick T, Guest Relations Manager at Mulligan's Pub & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2014

Im so happy that you were able to celebrate your Christmas party at Mulligan's. We are proud to welcome many businesses throughout the season for their parties where we can work on special menus or go off our regular one! We cater to groups with the laid back atmosphere! Thank you so much for writing about the great time you had. As for the service - we have taken steps to make corrections and on your next visit I think you will see a great change!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

A good variety of hamburgers stuffed with tasty items, or other more traditional lunch and dinner items. Nice ambiance with summer views of golf course, and winter with roaring fire makes it quite cozy, Service has improved over the last few months so that I give it a very good rating. We return there often now - better food and quieter than some other local spots. Their coleslaw is A+ and their pizza burger (forgetting the name at present) is quite unique.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jcfrickpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick T, Guest Relations Manager at Mulligan's Pub & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2014

Thank you for writing about your experience at Mulligan's. The stuffed burgers are very good and many people come back time and time again for them! That pizza burger is called "The Big Bruno" and it is a very popular selection in our restaurant! Thank you for telling everyone about your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mulligan's Pub & Grill also viewed

Traverse City, Grand Traverse County
Traverse City, Grand Traverse County
 
Traverse City, Grand Traverse County
Traverse City, Grand Traverse County
 
Traverse City, Grand Traverse County
Traverse City, Grand Traverse County
 

Been to Mulligan's Pub & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing