We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (372)
Filter reviews
373 results
Traveler rating
167
133
45
18
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
167
133
45
18
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jacuzzi tub separate shower coffee table room was clean bagels the east bay great view of the bay off season balcony view continental breakfast private beach easy access outdoor pool lounge chairs sized bed wonderful hotel main floor
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 373 reviews
Reviewed June 10, 2018 via mobile

Great location, quite, great staff very friendly and very clean.
Wonderful view of the bay, pool and beach area complete with lounge chairs and plastic beach chairs.
Breakfast is a grab in go, muffins and cereal and coffee which they do have through out the day and evening.
Room is clean, but could use some updating. Curtains carpet and sofa are not new needs to be replaced. If those were replaced I would give it 5 stars. They have a fire pit you can use

Date of stay: June 2018
Thank zimrock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inspiration817684, Front Office Manager at Pointes North Beachfront Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks for the stay and the feedback. We are working on replacing things now, and have new TV's and beds on order. We hope to see you in the future so you can enjoy our improvements!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2018 via mobile

Points North Beach Resort is a nice hotel. It has a great beach and all the rooms have a great view of the East Bay. Our room on the second floor was clean and quiet. The staff is excellent and friendly. It was a relaxing and comfortabe stay and I would stay here again. When I do come back I hope that there is a fresh coat of paint on the exterior of the hotel and a new front door to the office.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank johnnyhotcakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inspiration817684, Front Office Manager at Pointes North Beachfront Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for the stay and the feedback. We are getting bids for new siding right now, so if everything goes well, you will get your wish. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2018

Let's start with the inside of the room which is so important. The room is spacious, lots of drawers and cupboards, a Jacuzzi, walk-in shower, balcony overlooking the bay, nice TV, etc. It was very clean and the staff did a great job every day of keeping it that way. Amenities were replaced every day and were of good quality. The bed was very comfy as was the sofa, There was also a small eating table in the room. We enjoyed the room and the view very much. The exterior was in need of some paint but that is such a minor detail. The elevators were not swept the whole time we were there and that should have been done. Every employee we encountered could not have been nicer and more helpful. Thank you for the daily smiles!!! The breakfast is just what they advertise---continental for people on the go to get their day started. Other than coffee and tea, there were no warm items, just muffins, bread, bagels, and cereal. The office sells firewood so you can have a bonfire on the beach and they have lots of chairs outside by the water for patrons to use. We would stay here again. I suggest a balcony room. Even though the hotel sits right on US 31, the room is surprisingly quiet and there is no road noise.

Room tip: 3rd floor room would be best for the view and to eliminate the noise of people walking above you.
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Bulldog44240
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inspiration817684, Front Office Manager at Pointes North Beachfront Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you so much for the stay. We are so glad it was comfy and peaceful for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2018

I was really disappointed. The pictures online do not reflect the current state of the rooms. My view of the Bay was obstructed, by the railings of the pool, and patio. It looked like a prison view. Oddly enough, the patio area on the main floor was completely open, so the room next door could walk past and sit at my chair and table. The Bay is weedy, and probably not used. On the inside, the room had one of those old keys, from the 1970's. The hot tub was in the middle of the room, and was dated, and had carpet going up the front. The ceiling had stains and bad patch jobs. Behind the hot tub, was a shower curtain, to separate the bathroom. The heat had only 2 settings, on or off. I could not get the heat to go on, and was told to crank the heat all the way up. I set the room to 70, but at 3am, it was so hot, and about 80 degrees. In order to make the heat stop, I had to shut it completely off. The beds had rollers on it, and the headboard was stapled tot he wall. The television was quite small. The furniture in the room looked like it was picked from 2 or 3 sales of old hotels going out of business. For the price and location, I was expecting so much more. The lady at the front desk was nice, and very helpful, or I would have left. There are so many nice hotels here, and if you want quality and comfort, keep looking.....

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
2  Thank 921kathyz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inspiration817684, Front Office Manager at Pointes North Beachfront Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for staying with us, and for your feedback. While we have many improvements coming, new TV's are in the rooms, and beds are ordered, we are sorry you had a miserable time here. Maybe we can try again...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2018 via mobile

The staff at the hotel is very friendly and accommodating. Blake and Paigg at the front desk were the best! They both went above and beyond their duty making sure we enjoyed our stay. We will be back!

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank kevin1begrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews