We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great weekend getaway location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pointes North Beachfront Resort Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Pointes North Beachfront Resort Hotel
Ranked #12 of 40 Hotels in Traverse City
Certificate of Excellence
Grosse Pointe, Michigan, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great weekend getaway location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

For the last 3 years, my friends and i have stayed here in July/August for a girlfriends weekend trip. The rooms are spacious and the location is fabulous...walkout to private beach and downtown Traverse and local wineries just a short car trip. It's perfect.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lana A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TraverseBest, Manager at Pointes North Beachfront Resort Hotel, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Nice to hear your group returns year after year.
You are the kind of guest we want more of.
We are looking forward to your stay this summer.
Thank you for letting us know your experience with Pointes North.
Have a great beginning to your summer.

Regards,

W Leino
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

304 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    107
    35
    14
    8
See reviews for
51
176
3
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Allendale, Michigan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

We have stayed at Pointes North multiple times and have always enjoyed our stay. It is our "go to" choice when we are getting away to Traverse City for the weekend. We typically stay in the fall and visit local wineries while we are there.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jennifer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TraverseBest, Manager at Pointes North Beachfront Resort Hotel, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
We are always happy to hear about a guest who not only returns but brings friends along to share in the experience.
Thank you for your thoughtful review.
Have a wonderful beginning to your summer and we hope to see you again.

My Best,

W Leino
General Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for the weekend with our best friends. We have stayed here before, but our friends had not. They really loved their room. All the rooms here are BEAUTIFUL !! Clean, comfortable, and have everything you need. Microwave, refrigerator, and jacuzzi tub. All the people who work here are helpful in any way, if there is something you need. I give this hotel an excellent score for a review. Give them a try. I don't think you'll be disappointed.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bummaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

Everything is great but the point of getting this room was for our anniversary and the jacuzzi doesn't work. I'm really disappointed and feel like I could have went down the road paid half the price for a room without a jacuzzi and then I would have felt like I got what I paid for.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kdtodd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

If you need a room that is handicap accessible, do not bother calling Pointes North in Traverse City, Michigan.. They have just ONE room, in the entire place, that is handicap and wheelchair accessible, and that room is always booked for over a year in advance, for just one couple (We were told this in June 2012 when we tried to book a handicap room for late August, 2012). We tried them again (our 5th try in 2 years) today (3/22/2013) to book the ONE handicap accessible room for 3 days in late July, and discovered that what we had been told in 2012 about the room being booked over a year ahead, is true. So, if you are in a wheelchair or need an accessible room and bathroom, do NOT bother calling this place. Having just one handicap accessible room is deffinitly a very poor choice of the owners and operators of this place. At one time, 2 years ago they put us in a room that was "very close to being called handicap accessible" as it had only a shower. But the shower was too small to fit a shower chair and there was no where for a helper to stand to try to lift someone into the shower. We left the next morning and found a much nicer room at an inn just east of Pointes North.

Room Tip: If you require a handicap accessible room this place has only ONE accessible room and it is always a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Suzanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alpena, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013 via mobile

clean and very spacious and one of the best views of the bay!! very helpful and friendly staff and close to many resturaunts and stores and not far from all that traverse city has to offer. well priced also considering the great room and ammenities!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank yomamatinac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zeeland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

If your looking for a nice clean hotel overlooking the Traverse Bay and enjoy a hot tub, this would be a great hotel to stay at. Winter rates are vary fair for what you receive. Our only issue was that the wi-fi connection was very poor as our room was the farthest away from the office. Continental breakfast was very basic, bagels, toast and cereal selection. You can hear a fair amount of road traffic so if your a light sleeper you could wake up to this. Overall we enjoy staying here as the room is spacious for the two of us.

Room Tip: They have one room on what they call their 4th floor. Very large with a big kitchen. The hot tub is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Traverse City hotels
4.0 mi away
West Bay Beach, a Holiday Inn Resort
0.1 mi away
Cherry Tree Inn & Suites
Cherry Tree Inn & Suites
#3 of 40 in Traverse City
4.5 of 5 stars 2,390 reviews
2.9 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Traverse City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Traverse City
0.4 mi away
Sugar Beach Resort Hotel
Sugar Beach Resort Hotel
#18 of 40 in Traverse City
4.0 of 5 stars 296 reviews
0.5 mi away
Grand Beach Resort Hotel
Grand Beach Resort Hotel
#16 of 40 in Traverse City
4.0 of 5 stars 316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pointes North Beachfront Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pointes North Beachfront Resort Hotel

Property: Pointes North Beachfront Resort Hotel
Address: 2211 US 31 North, Traverse City, MI 49686
Location: United States > Michigan > Grand Traverse County > Traverse City
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Traverse City
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Traverse City
#13 Business Hotel in Traverse City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Paradise found on Michigans Gold Coast. Pointes North Beachfront Resort Hotel is located on the shores of East Grand Traverse Bay in Traverse City where you’ll find no better place to relax and unwind in any season. Our spacious rooms feature two person JACUZZI® spas, private balcony or patio and breathtaking panoramic views of the beach and East Grand Traverse Bay. No rooms identically furnished for a unique touch to your up-north experience ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Pointes North Beachfront Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pointes North Hotel Traverse City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing